

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

KENT CYCLING ASSOCIATION

President Pat Hill

OPEN 12 HOUR TIME TRIAL

For Bicycles, Tandems and Tricycles Incorporating the Kent VTTA Group Championships

Sunday 8th September 2019

Held on the Q12 Hour (2019) course

RESULT SHEET

Event Organiser - Paul Mepham, 6 Sirdar Strand, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4LP

Event Secretary (Entries, Start & Result Sheets) - Bob Burden 1 Mayhew Close, Ashford, Kent TN23 7QH Tel: 07540 053742







AWARDS

K.C.A 12 HOUR CHAMPIONSHIP

FASTEST

1st A J Bathurst Trophy (for one year) Plus Gilt Medal Neil Lauder (Arctic Aircon RT) – 286.345 Miles

2nd Silver Plated Medal Rupert Robinson (Crawley Wheelers) – 279.221Miles

> 3rd Bronze Medal Robert Bullyment (Catford CC) – 268.686

TEAM

1st Team of 3 - The Bray Shield (for one year) Plus Gilt Medals
2nd Team of 3 Silver Plated Medals
No team qualified for the awards

LADY

1st Glad Mills Plaque Philippa Johnson (Somer Valley Cycling Club) – 200.652

VETERAN ON AGE STANDARD

1st Gilt Medal

Rupert Robinson (Crawley Wheelers) – +72.471

2nd Silver Plated Medal Robert Bullyment (Catford CC) - +60.606

3rd Bronze Medal

Paul Kirkness (Thanet RC) - +56.091

All finishers, other than prize winners, will receive a K.C.A. Medal.

V.T.T.A. KENT GROUP CHAMPIONSHIP

1st (on standard) Gilt VTTA Medal Robert Bullyment (Catford CC) - +60.606

1st (on actual) Gilt VTTA Medal Robert Bullyment (Catford CC) – 268.606

1st Team Two (on standard) Bronze VTTA Medal No team qualified for the awards

TIMEKEEPERS Paul Mepham (VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles)

Ernie Mackey Dave Mackey Andy McCall Vic Williams John Longbottom

ROVING MARSHAL Mick Morris

COURSE CONTROL Paul Mepham

MAIN CHECKERS Val & Tony Peachey

ORGANISERS NOTES

At the K.C.A. Annual General Meeting 2018, I asked if members present would like the K.C.A. 12 Hour back in the racing calendar. The Result was that 99% of those present wanted it back.

September 8^{th} , 2019 = 6a.m. saw the event back 31 riders entered -23 started and 20 finished. Lots of problems occurred before the event due to road works etc.

Bob Giles (PMR) measured the course time and time again because of the road works / level crossing works. Bob Burden (Spin Wheels Team) as Event Secretary and Paul Mepham (VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles) we had a top team of workers.

On the day, with near perfect weather, the event went to plan, with every roundabout and junction covered by Kent Cycling folk, too many names to mention in total. Just many thanks from the K.C.A. committee. In fact, I had too many names of marshals wishing to help on the day, so I will call on you next year!!!

Yes – the 12 hours will be held on September 6th, 2020 – why not ride it?

PAUL MEPHAM

RESULTS ON SCRATCH

Pos	No	Name		Club	Dist	Vets Std	Plus / minus
1	40	Neil	Lauder	Arctic Aircon RT	286.345		
2	35	Rupert	Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	279.221	206.750	+72.471
3	30	Robert	Bullyment	Catford C C	268.686	208.080	+60.606
4	23	Carl	Chapman	G S Invicta	248.349	205.460	+42.889
5	38	Tony	Reeves	G S Stella	246.137	205.460	+40.677
6	39	Rob	Milnes	Thanet Road Club	245.428		
7	27	Rob	Grunfeld	G S Avanti	238.791	205.460	+33.331
8	5	Paul	Kirkness	Thanet Road Club	237.201	181.110	+56.091
9	31	David	Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers	231.987	197.850	+34.137
10	32	Jon	Fairclough	Woking Cycling Club	228.131	181.110	+47.021
11	26	Lee	Heron	Banbury Stars Cyclist Club	223.405	213.820	+9.585
12	33	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers C C	221.391	187.940	+33.451
13	10	Richard	Claxton	V C Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	210.113	158.000	+52.113
14	37	Gary	Martin	Westerley C C	206.697	189.500	+17.197
15	3	Philippa	Johnson	Somer Valley Cycling Club	200.652	173.950	+26.702
16	29	Nick	Gritton	Sydenham Wheelers	197.737	197.850	-0.113
17	11	Richard	Bailey	Redhill C C	176.944	158.870	+18.074
18	1	Malcolm	Strickland	Thornton Road Club	167.988	182.920	-14.932
19	6	lan	MacKenzie	Southend & Co. Wheelers	158.495	138.050	+20.445
20	4	Bob	Loader	Sydenham Wheelers	135.431	117.930	+17.501
21	22	Colin	Woollard	Ashford Wheelers	DNF		
22	25	Nick	Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	DNF		
23	28	Joshua	Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines	DNF		
24	21	Steve	Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers	DNS (A)		
25	34	Chris	Dines	G S Avanti	DNS (A)		
26	36	Lee	Williams	North Hampshire C C	DNS (A)		
27	2	Mark	Gidney	Southborough & Dist Wheelers	DNS (A)		
28	7	Simon	Rounding	V C Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	DNS (A)		
29	8	Mel	Wasley	Epsom C C	DNS (A)		
30	9	Mirza	Beg	Dulwich Paragon C C	DNS (A)		
31	24	Bruce	Dunbar	Redhill C C	DNS (A)		

VETERANS ON AGE STANDARD

Pos	No	Name		Club	Dist	Vets Std	Plus / minus
1	35	Rupert	Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	279.221	206.750	+72.471
2	30	Robert	Bullyment	Catford C C	268.686	208.080	+60.606
3	5	Paul	Kirkness	Thanet Road Club	237.201	181.110	+56.091
4	10	Richard	Claxton	V C Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	210.113	158.000	+52.113
5	32	Jon	Fairclough	Woking Cycling Club	228.131	181.110	+47.021
6	23	Carl	Chapman	G S Invicta	248.349	205.460	+42.889
7	38	Tony	Reeves	G S Stella	246.137	205.460	+40.677
8	31	David	Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers	231.987	197.850	+34.137
9	33	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers C C	221.391	187.940	+33.451
10	27	Rob	Grunfeld	G S Avanti	238.791	205.460	+33.331
11	3	Philippa	Johnson	Somer Valley Cycling Club	200.652	173.950	+26.702
12	6	lan	MacKenzie	Southend & Co. Wheelers	158.495	138.050	+20.445
13	11	Richard	Bailey	Redhill C C	176.944	158.870	+18.074
14	4	Bob	Loader	Sydenham Wheelers	135.431	117.930	+17.501
15	37	Gary	Martin	Westerley C C	206.697	189.500	+17.197
16	26	Lee	Heron	Banbury Stars Cyclist Club	223.405	213.820	+9.585
17	29	Nick	Gritton	Sydenham Wheelers	197.737	197.850	-0.113
18	1	Malcolm	Strickland	Thornton Road Club	167.988	182.920	-14.932

ALL AWARDS WILL BE MADE AT THE KCA LUNCH

Kent Cycling Association

Annual Lunch and Prize Presentation

Being held at the Weald of Kent Golf Club, Headcorn, TN27 9PT

On Sunday 3rd November 2019

From 12.30 for 2pm seating for lunch £17.50. Junior. £10.00

Contact and Bookings:-

annburden63@gmail.com. /. 07966470180