Sussex Cyclists' Association

ESTABLISHED 1921

PRESIDENT - Mike Watson, Angmering CC

Open 10 miles Time Trial Saturday 24th August 2019

Course G10/45

Qualifying event for S.C.A. B.A.R. and S.C.A SPOCO.

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Event Secretary: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT.

(01403 783368) Email: mr_rjohnson@outlook.com

Result

Position	Name	Club	Actual Time
1st	James Boyman	Hoops Velo	20:51
2 nd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	21:29
3 rd	Kevin Tye	Velorefined.com Aerosmiths	22:06
4 th	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	22:24
5 th	Kevin Nelson	Crawley Whs.	22:43
6 th	Dan Pullen	N + 1 - Lindfield Coffee Works	22:57
7 th	Gareth Williams	Twickenham CC	23:03
8 th	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	23:16
9 th	Brett Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	23:30
10 th	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	23:31
11 th	Adrian Blacker	C and N Cycles RT	23:40
12 th	Simon Arnold	Oxted CC	23:46
13 th	John Franklin	Twickenham CC 23:5	
14 th	Jez Parsons	Brighton Excelsior CC 23:53	
15 th	Stuart Bettis	South Downs Bikes	24:05
16 th	Andy Tedd	South Downs Bikes	24:07
17 th	Eddie Allen	Redmon CC	24:10
18 th	Jennifer George	Torelli	24:19
19 th	Tom Foot	Blazing Saddles	24:24
20 th	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	24:42

21st lan Cheesman Worthing Excelsior CC 22nd Mark Brambleby Northover VT	25:10
22 nd Mark Brambleby Northover VT	
	25:11
23 rd Andrew Payne Maidenhead + Dist. CC	25:15
24 th Dan Charleston High Wycombe CC	25:33
25 th Dylan Coyne Balcombe CC	25:43
26 th Jack Smith Brighton Mitre CC	25:51
27 ^{th=} Tim Holmes Brighton Excelsior CC	26:16
27 th = Lisa Davis trainsharp	26:16
27 th = Matt Butler Charlotteville CC	26:16
30 th Nick McCormick Epsom CC	26:26
31st John Mcglashan Redmon CC	26:34
32 nd Andrew R Green Bec CC	28:10
33 rd Ben Fielden GS Stella	28:40
34 th Andrew Green Old Portlians CC	28:47
35 th Andy Long Epsom CC	30:04
36 th Robin Johnson Brighton Mitre CC	30:12
37 th Eva Nyirenda a3crg	30:24
38 th Alan Robinson Central Sussex CC	30:50
39 th Gary Holder VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	30:56
40 th Marcus Edwards Kingston Phoenix RC	37:36*
*inc. 13:10 late start	

PRIZEWINNERS:

FIRST – James Boyman, Hoops Velo, won £20 + champagne, value £25.

- 2nd Simon McNamara, South Downs Bikes, in a vets.' course record, won £10 + wine, value £5.
- 3rd -- Kevin Tye, VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths , won £5 + wine, value £5.
- 4th Howard Bayley, Blazing Saddles, won wine, value £5.
- 1st Woman Jennifer George, Torelli, in a women's course record, won £10 + wine, value £5.
- 2nd Woman Lisa Davis, Trainsharp, won £5 + wine, value £5.
- 3rd Woman Eva Nyirenda, A3crg, won wine, value £5.
- 1st Team South Downs Bikes (Simon McNamara, Stuart Bettis, Andy Tedd) won £10 + wine, value £5 each.
- 2nd team Brighton Excelsior CC (Jez Parsons, Tom Houghton, Tim Holmes) won wine, Value £5 each.

1st Veteran:

Age 40-44 – Simon McNamara

Age 45-49 – Howard Bayley

Age 50-54 - Gareth Williams

Age 55-59 – Kevin Tye

Age 60-64 – None

Age 65-69 – John Mcglashan

Age 70-74 – Robin Johnson

Age 75-79 – Ben Fielden,

each won wine, value £5.

ROAD BIKES "10":

1 st	Andrew Stewart	N + 1-Lindfield Coffee Works	23:54 won £10 + wine value £5.
2 nd	Dave Dent	GS Stella	23:55 won £5 + wine value £5.
3 rd	Matthew Smith	Team ASL	23:57 won wine, value value £5.
4 th	Paul Newsome	Project 51	24:19
5 th	Paul Barnard	South Downs Bikes	24:37
6 th	Robin Harris	Clapham Chasers	26:39
7 th	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow + Dist. Whs.	28:09
8 th	Martin Scofield	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	28:15
9 th	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	29:51
10^{th}	Roger Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers CC	31:27
11^{th}	Mark Hancock	Anerley BC	31:56

Congratulations to Jennifer George, Simon McNamara, Fabien Large and Andrew Stewart on setting new course records.

PHOTOGRAPHS were taken by Dale Baldwin, Horsham Cycling.

Please go to https://dalebaldwin28.smugmug.com/SCA-Time-Trials-2019/Sussex-CA-10-TT-G1045-24819

Superb photos, do order one, I have.

Grateful thanks to:
Timekeepers – Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC) and Lesley Donington (Clarence Whls.). Pusher-off – Alun Millard (Charlotteville CC)
Marshals – Stewart Forbes (Horsham C), Dave + Beryl Dalziel (Central Sussex CC), and Ken Phillips (Morden CRC).
Recorder – David Shepherd (A3crg).
Catering – Peter & Ann Scarsbrook (VC Etoile).

Please return in 2020.....

I continue to contact West Sussex County Council Highways Dept. each month to have the bad surfaces improved so please do not despair.

Meantime.....

SUSSEX CYCLISTS' ASSOCIATION LUNCH and PRIZE PRESENTATION Sunday 24th November 2019, 12.30 p.m., £12 a head Dial Post village hall, RH13 8NS

Meal: Soup, hot food + cold buffet, several desserts, cheese + biscuits, tea or coffee. Names and cheques to Sussex C.A. to Robin Johnson by 20 November 2019. State if special dietary needs.

www.sussexca.org.uk