

# **Sussex Cyclists' Association**

### 2019 President: Mike Watson – Angmering CC



Open 25 Mile Hardriders Time Trial – **Sunday 3rd March 2019** – Course GS/195 This event is held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

#### **Result Sheet**

**Event Secretary** Clive Jackson (Central Sussex CC)

Ashfold Barn, Horsham Road, Handcross, West Sussex RH17 6DT

Tel: 01444 401139 Mob: 07885 284628 Email: jackocycling@hotmail.co.uk

**Timekeepers** Start Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC) & Finish Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)

### **Prize Winners – Main Event**

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	0:59:05	£30
	2nd	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	0:59:39	£25
	3rd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	1:01:34	£20
Fastest Lady	1st	Angela Radden-Rutt	JAM Cycle Race Team coached by BPC	1:17:04	£30
	2nd	Not contested			£25
	3rd	Not contested			£20
Veteran on CTT	1st	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	+ 05:45	£25
Target Time	2nd	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+ 03:16	£15
	3rd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	+ 02:19	£10
Veteran 55 – 60	(55)	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)	1:09:56	£15
Veteran 61 – 65	(63)	Anthony Brown	Horsham Cycling	1:14:56	£15
Veteran 61 – 70	(68)	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:13:27	£15
	(00)		Edsibourne Rovers CC	1:13:27	
Veteran over 70		Not contested			£15
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	0:59:05	£10
		Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	1:06:16	£10
		Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	1:06:52	£10
			Total Team Time	3:12:13	
Fastest Team of 3	2nd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	1:01:34	£5
		Stuart Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	1:05:05	£5
		Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	1:07:43	£5
		Reviii i idiiiiilei	Total Team Time	3:14:22	23
				<b>V</b>	

### **Overall Result - Main Event**

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	<b>Actual Time</b>	Plus on CTT TT	Pos on CTT TT
1	30	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	V	45	0:59:05	+ 05:45	1
2	50	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	S	34	0:59:39	-	-
3	40	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V	43	1:01:34	+ 02:19	3
4	21	Dan Pullen	N+1 - Lindfield Coffee Works	V	43	1:02:57	+ 00:56	5
5	35	Stuart Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	S	34	1:05:05	-	-
6	36	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	V	47	1:06:16	- 00:29	7
7	25	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	S	35	1:06:52	-	-
8	51	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V	53	1:07:43	+ 01:02	4
9	41	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	47	1:07:59	- 02:12	9
10	27	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	47	1:08:00	- 02:13	10
11	55	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)	V	55	1:09:56	- 00:11	6
12	26	Simon Arnold	Oxted Cycle Club	S	26	1:10:17	-	-
13	42	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V	47	1:10:38	- 04:51	12
14	22	Jez Parsons	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	52	1:12:22	- 04:08	11
15	59	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	68	1:13:27	+ 03:16	2
16	19	Anthony Grey	Crawley Wheelers	V	50	1:13:40	- 06:25	13
17	49	Craig Smith	Pearson Cycling Club	V	44	1:14:37	- 10:16	15
18	58	Anthony Brown	Horsham Cycling	V	63	1:14:56	- 00:58	8
19	39	Martin Gibbs	Team ASL	S	32	1:15:08	-	-
20	32	Iain Duncan	Crawley Wheelers	V	46	1:15:25	- 10:07	14
21	53	Angela Radden-Rutt	JAM Cycle Race Team coached by BPC	WS	39	1:17:04	-	-
22	29	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	70	1:36:18	- 18:27	16
-	52	Stu Nisbett	Crawley Wheelers	V	45	DNF (P)	-	-
-	56	James Goward	Farnborough & Camberley CC	V	47	DNF	-	-
-	20	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	V	44	DNS (A)	-	-
-	23	Michelle Lock	GS Stella	WV	55	DNS (A)	-	-
-	24	Steve McMenamin	Crawley Wheelers	V	51	DNS (A)	-	-
-	28	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	57	DNS (A)	-	-
-	31	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	47	DNS (A)	-	-
-	33	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	WS	38	DNS (A)	-	-
-	34	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	V	77	DNS (A)	-	-
-	37	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	49	DNS (A)	-	-
-	38	Michael Leonard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V	55	DNS (A)	-	-
-	43	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	V	48	DNS (A)	-	-
-	44	Steven Woodbridge	GS Stella	V	43	DNS (A)	-	-
-	45	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	47	DNS (A)	-	-
-	46	Andy Tedd	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V	51	DNS (A)	-	-
-	47	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	67	DNS (A)	-	-
-	48	James Cheeseman	N+1 - Lindfield Coffee Works	S	33	DNS (A)	-	-
-	54	Stephen Williamson	a3crg	V	47	DNS (A)	-	-
-	57	Mark Jones	GS Stella	V	59	DNS (A)	-	-
-	60	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	V	46	DNS (A)	-	-

Rider No. 35 – time includes 4 minute late start

Rider No. 41 – time includes 30 second late start

#### **Prize Winners – Road Bike Event**

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
<b>Fastest Overall</b>	1st	Dave Dent	GS Stella	1:03:02	£15
	2nd	Paul Newsome	Project 51	1:05:30	£10
	3rd	Micha Gamper	Clapham Chasers	1:06:52	£5
Fastest Lady	1st	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:17:46	£15
	2nd	Cassie Allen	Clapham Chasers	1:22:20	£10
	3rd	Not contested			£5

### **Overall Result - Road Bike Event**

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	<b>Actual Time</b>
1	10	Dave Dent	GS Stella	V	1:03:02
2	15	Paul Newsome	Project 51	S	1:05:30
3	6	Micha Gamper	Clapham Chasers	S	1:06:52
4	17	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV	1:17:46
5	7	David McCarthy	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	1:21:06
6	12	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	V	1:21:07
7	16	Bryn Reeves	Horsham Cycling	V	1:21:30
8	8	Cassie Allen	Clapham Chasers	WS	1:22:20
9	14	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1:26:06
10	11	Adrian Riddle	Crawley Wheelers	V	1:30:15
-	9	Martin Shoesmith	Crawley Wheelers	V	DNS (A)
-	13	Mark Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	DNS (A)
-	18	Reuben Evans	Bigfoot CC	S	DNS (A)

## **Notes and Acknowledgments**

**Results** 

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to everyone that supported the event either by riding or helping on the day including:

Timekeepers	At the start Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC and the finish Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)		
Recorder	Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC)		
<b>Pushing Off</b>	John Awcock (Central Sussex CC)		
Marshals	<b>Slough Green</b> : Les Hammond, <b>Handcross</b> : Dave Dallimore, <b>A281</b> : Colin Tamon, <b>Cowfold</b> : Geoff Ericson and Jo Atkins, <b>Bolney Roadabout</b> : Clive Jackson, <b>Ansty Roundabout</b> : Alan Robinson, <b>Cuckfield</b> : John Gallsworthy, <b>B2036</b> : Richard Jackson, <b>B2036/B2110</b> : Stuart Payne		
Catering	Karen Jackson, Dorothy Ericson & Divina Jackson		

**Prizes** Supplemented by John Awcock (Central Sussex CC)

Rex Wells (Central Sussex) and Ann Human (Eastbourne Rovers CC)