Eastbourne Rovers Cycling Club

Cliff Sharp 25 mile Memorial Time Trial Sunday 09 September 2018 – Course G25/89



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary

Peter Moon

73 Wannock Lane, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20 9SG Tel: 01323 485180 Mob: 07949 112107 Email: little.brook@btinternet.com

Timekeepers

Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Result Board – Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Pete Morris	Team ASL	0:52:45	£ 25.00
	2nd	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	0:53:47	£ 20.00
	3rd	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	0:54:37	£ 15.00
	4th	Peter Tadros	trainSharp	0:54:41	£ 10.00
Fastest Lady	1st	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:03:11	£ 25.00
Improvement %age on 2017	1st	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	7.24%	£ 15.00
	2nd	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	5.07%	£ 10.00
Age Awards (not winning anther p	rize)				
Under 40	(29)	Steven Kane	Team ASL	0:55:05	£ 10.00
40 – 49	(39)	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:43	£ 10.00
50 – 59	(45)	David Shepherd	a3crg	0:56:00	£ 10.00
60 and over	(50)	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:02:35	£ 10.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	0:53:47	£ 15.00
		Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	0:54:37	£ 15.00
		Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	0:59:40	£ 15.00
			Total Team Time	2:48:04	
	2nd	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:43	£ 10.00
	2110	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:57:01	£ 10.00
		Peter Hooper	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:57:21	£ 10.00
			Total Team Time	2:50:05	2 10:00

Result Sheet – Overall

Rank	Race No	o Name	Club	Cat	Age	Time
1	38	Pete Morris	Team ASL	V	40	0:52:45
2	37	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	V	55	0:53:47
3	39	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	S	35	0:54:37
4	40	Peter Tadros	trainSharp	V	48	0:54:41
5	33	Steven Kane	Team ASL	S	29	0:55:05
6	32	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	49	0:55:43
7	35	David Shepherd	a3crg	V	57	0:56:00
8	31	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	V	54	0:56:51
9	34	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	46	0:57:01
10	36	Peter Hooper	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	33	0:57:21
11	30	Mark Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	44	0:57:29
12	4	Carl Richardson	trainSharp	V	54	0:58:20
13	26	Ed Jarman	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	41	0:58:46
14	27	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	V	53	0:59:40
15	18	Charles Constant	PMR @ Toachim House	E	22	1:00:04
16	28	Theo Tadros	trainSharp	Jn	16	1:00:07
17	20	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	37	1:00:27
18	19	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	49	1:00:52
19	23	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	56	1:00:53
20	17	Luke De Quay	East Grinstead CC	S	33	1:01:03
21	24	Simon Powell	Redhill CC	V	51	1:01:44
22	16	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	68	1:02:35
23	13	Philip Long	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	52	1:02:42
24	22	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV	49	1:03:11
25	25	Sam Bennett	7 Oaks Tri	V	45	1:03:16
26	11	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	57	1:03:34
27	5	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	51	1:06:17
28	6	Brian Jones	Horsham Cycling	V	67	1:10:23
29	10	John Tindall	Epsom CC	V	57	1:12:33
30	7	Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	72	1:12:47
31	8	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	74	1:12:52
32	9 12	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	62	1:15:53
-	12	Guy Brown	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	46	DNS (A)
-	14	Russell Thorne-Jones	Crawley Wheelers	V	45	DNS (A)
-	15	Tony Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club	S	39 52	DNS (A)
-	21	Marise Tallon	East Grinstead Tri Club	WV	52	DNS (A)
-	29	James Burrow	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	39	DNS (A)

Improvements on Rovers 25 in 2017

Nama	Club	Time	2017	True	True Of a se
Name	Club	Time	2017	Imp	Imp %age
Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:03:11	1:08:07	0:04:56	7.24%
Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1:15:53	1:19:56	0:04:03	5.07%
David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:43	0:57:06	0:01:23	2.42%
Pete Morris	Team ASL	0:52:45	0:54:00	0:01:15	2.31%
Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	0:54:37	0:55:51	0:01:14	2.21%
Simon Powell	Redhill CC	1:01:44	1:03:03	0:01:19	2.09%
Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	0:53:47	0:54:31	0:00:44	1.35%
David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:57:01	0:57:47	0:00:46	1.33%
Carl Richardson	trainSharp	0:58:20	0:58:25	0:00:05	0.14%
Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:12:52	1:12:42		
Sam Bennett	7 Oaks Tri	1:03:16	1:02:03		

Notes and Acknowledgements

Another still day, and warmer than yesterday resulting in some fast times. With such a small field I think everybody had finished before the roads got busy and also made it home in time for breakfast!

Congratulations to all of the prize winners and special mentions to Peter Morris fastest overall, Oliva for being fastest lady and best improved from this event a year ago and East Grinstead's Steve, Mark and Colin for winning the team award.

Many thanks to my club mates listed below for their valued help, we couldn't an event without you:

Timekeeping	Jane & Graham Lade
Recording	Carol Sharp
Pushing Off	George Taylor
Marshals	Gavin Smith at Blackdown roundabout, Rob Negus and Keis Layzell at Little Horsted roundabout, Iain Brogden at Boship roundabout and Peter Moon at Batts Bridge roundabout
Refreshments	Peter Moon
Results	Ann Human