CPGWL@Y WHEELERS Cycling club Cont

Crawley Wheelers- Alec Ewart Trophy

Good Friday Sporting Time Trial- 30th March 2018 Course: GS/196 (41.59 miles) - part of the SPOCO SE Series



Proud supporters of St. Catherine's Hospice

Course Record: **Wouter Sybrandy** (Team IG Sigma Sport) **1:32:21**Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Timekeepers: Mike Labram and Mick Kilby

Event Secretary: Sarah Phelps, 1 Highland Court, Church Road, Haywards Heath, RH16 3NZ

Tel: 07730876886 Email: selphelps@gmail.com



Thanks to all those who joined us on the day, and Congratulations to our prize winners below. The coffee shop alone raised nearly £100 for St. Catherine's. The event will be making a further donation to the hospice, to aid in all the wonderful work this charity does.

We hope you enjoyed your coffee from Stan's Bike Shack, and your beer from DarkStar and Bedlam brewery.



Twitter



Stan's Bike Shack is a rest-stop and meeting place for cyclists and ramblers, located in West Sussex near the South Downs National park.

Located after 13miles on today's course.

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Engineered Design

Lezyne – Distributed by Upgrade Bikes, located in Partridge Green, after 13miles on today's course

Lezyne's mission is to create the most advanced and beautiful cycling products, ever.

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter



Evans Cycles (Gatwick) has a long running relationship with the Wheelers, sponsoring our kit for one. They are the UK's leading specialist bike shop, with 61 stores nationwide.

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

(n+1) Cycles. Coffee. Cake.

(n+1) offers FREE cycle storage, cycle repair, cycle hire, small batch coffee, nutritional cakes and snacks. Located behind Brighton train station.

The man behind the business is in today's race.

Website

Facebook

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter



Cytech Qualified Mechanic, Service & Repair for Road, MTB, Hybrid & Children's Bikes of all levels. Free Collection/Delivery within 25 miles of Burgess Hill.

Website

<u>Facebook</u>

<u>Instagram</u>



Dark Star are located in Patridge Green, after 13 miles on today's course.

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram



Bedlam Brewery are located after 28miles on today's course, on Shaves Wood Lane, near Albourne.

Website Twitter Facebook Instagram

Website: <u>www.crawleywheelers.co.uk</u>

Twitter Facebook Instagram

RESULTS

Men:

1st: Richard Price (plus Alec Ewart trophy)

2nd: Simon McNamara

3rd: Mark Smith

4th: Gethin Butler

5th: Mark Emsley

Women:

1st: Angela Radden-Rutt

2nd: Gina McGeever

Road bike (no tri bars, disc wheels, TT helmets):

1st Road Bike: Neil Harrigan

2nd Road Bike: Ian Paine

3rd Road Bike: David Pollard

Spot prizes:

Closest to the magic time 02:00:00: Daniel Loveday

Fastest Team of Three: Crawley Wheelers

Lantern Rouge: Steve Atkinson

Most improved over last year's event: Gethin Butler (-07:02)

Age categories:

20-29yr (not winning another prize): Thomas Key

30-39y (not winning another prize): Pete Morris

40-49yr (not winning another prize): Dan Pullen

50-59yr (not winning another prize): Paul Byford

60-69yr (not winning another prize): David Pollard

+70yr (not winning another prize): David Eccles

Instagram

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Time
1	15	Richard Price	London Phoenix CC	1:34:47
2	80	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	1:35:07
3	90	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	1:37:01
4	87	Gethin Butler	Preston Whs	1:37:34
5	85	Mark Emsley	Crawley Wheelers	1:38:10
6	30	Pete Morris	Team ASL	1:38:13
7	81	Thomas Key	Leicester Forest CC	1:40:23
8	86	Thomas Doran	Kingston Wheelers CC	1:41:46
9	83	Dan Pullen	Crawley Wheelers	1:42:02
10	89	Andrew Martin	Kingston Wheelers CC	1:43:47
11	75	Matt Peel	C and N Cycles RT	1:44:57
12	51	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	1:45:01
13	73	lan Paine	London Dynamo	1:45:08
14	10	Paul Byford	Crawley Wheelers	1:45:21
15	78	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	1:45:35
16	57	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	1:45:37
17	61	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	1:46:59
18	40	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	1:47:43
19	58	Neil Crowther	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:47:45
20	31	Carl Stephens	Basildon CC	1:47:50
21	84	Edward Renwick	Oxford City RC	1:48:09
22	62	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:48:13
23	25	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Italy Bike Tours RT	1:48:54
24	42	Chris Jones	Elite Cycling	1:49:37
25	77	Colin Lewin	Velo Schils Interbike RT	1:49:47
26	53	John Tindell	Brighton Excelsior CC	1:49:48
27	59	Luke Worthington	Maison du Velo - Storck Bikes UK	1:50:16
28	66	Andy Tedd	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	1:50:26
29	54	Aidan McConville	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:51:27
30	68	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	1:51:57
31	34	lain Duncan	Crawley Wheelers	1:52:27
32	20	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	1:53:12
34 25	56	Simon Trehearn	Kingston Phoenix RC	1:53:25
35 36	48 76	Lee Pendlebury Robert Zietal	Crawley Wheelers	1:53:33
36 37	76 38	Alan Yule	Crawley Wheelers Crawley Wheelers	1:54:32 1:57:59
38	65	Dale Lush	Kingston Phoenix RC	1:58:22
39	21	James Cheeseman	Crawley Wheelers	1:58:52
40	37	Mark Penfold	Crawley Wheelers	1:59:05
41	49	Daniel Loveday	Charlotteville Cycling Club	2:00:35
42	50	Angela Radden-Rutt	Horsham Cycling	2:01:25
43	46	Greg Hunt	RT 316	2:02:47
44	22	Peter Barling	Lewes Wanderers CC	2:03:51
45	69	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	2:05:00
46	44	Gina McGeever	Lewes Wanderers CC	2:05:21
47	26	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	2:07:17
48	28	Trevor Montague	Crawley Wheelers	2:12:51
49	14	Tony Sinnett	Sussex Nomads CC	2:13:45
50	17	James Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	2:19:55
		•		

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Time
51	43	Daniel Sharp	Charlotteville Cycling Club	2:20:46
52	52	David Eccles	Redmon CC	2:21:46
53	36	Jennifer Millett	Tri Surrey	2:22:22
54	13	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	2:25:56
55	19	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	2:27:40
56	39	Steve Atkinson	Horsham Cycling	2:31:00

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Time
	55	Gary Brind	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	DNF
	11	Edward Harris	Evans Cycles Race Team	DNF
	32	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Wheelers	DNF
	29	Kevin Beament	Sydenham Whs	DNF
	24	Mark Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	DNS(A)
	71	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club	DNS(A)
	88	John Powell	Team ASL	DNS(A)
	67	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	DNS(A)
	45	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS(A)
	70	Paul Hart	Southend Wheelers	DNS(A)
	47	David Twin	Sydenham Whs	DNS
	18	Gary Boyd	Hub Velo	DNS
	74	Sam Storer	Crawley Wheelers	DNS
	12	Darren Bird	Sussex Nomads CC	DNS
	33	Mik Onions	Brighton Mitre CC	DNS
	72	Steven Kane	Team ASL	DNS
	16	Simon Gent	Hub Velo	DNS
	27	Jonathan Hemming	Addiscombe CC	DNS
	64	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	DNS
	82	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	DNS
	63	Robert Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS
	60	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	DNS
	41	Sharon Chladek	Crawley Wheelers	DNS
	35	Andy Lack	Paceline RT	DNS
	79	Rob Reed	RT 316	DNS