LEWES WANDERERS CC

30 MILE TIME TRIAL

INCORPORATING THE VTTA SURREY / SUSSEX 30 MILE CHAMPIONSHIPS

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

SUNDAY 7th JUNE 2015 Course G30 / 88

Event Promoter: Simon Yates, The Old Stables, Crowborough Hill, Crowborough, East

Sussex, TN6 2HL Tel 07730 455961

Timekeepers: Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC) – Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC)

Thanks to the following.

Timekeepers: •Mick Kilby & Richard Meed

Pushing Off: Dan Street, Marshalls: John Mankelow, Tony Gale, John Armstrong, Chris Martin, Bob Chapman, Peter Price, Charlie Middleton, Mick Hills, Valerie Hemsley, Hugh Proctor, Oliver Tuckley.

Catering: Keith Walker.

Thank you to all participants and helpers for tolerating the change of start time and achieving a safe ride.

As described on the start sheet, to allow for a greater distribution of the award fund, any rider only receives their highest single cash award.

OVERALL AWARDS

Fastest on Actual

1 st	Peter Tadros	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1:03:50	£20
2 nd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	South Downs Bikes 1:04:16 £	
3 rd	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers		
4 th	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:07:43	Other award granted
5 th	Phil Allen	South Downs Bikes	1:07:45	£8
10 th	Matt Coombs	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:09:59	£10
20 th	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:14.30	£10
30 th	Helen Bullimore	Trainsharp Racing Team	1:21:48	£10
40 th	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	1:29:40	£10

Fastest Lady

1 st	Tamar Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:16:29	£10
-----------------	------------------	--------------------	---------	-----

Highest Lewes Wanderer

ĺ	1 st	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers	1.07.43	£12
		i oni Giandicia	LCWC3 Warracicis	1.01. 1 0	212

Highest Veteran Plus on Standard

1 st	Peter Tadros	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	+16:49	Other award granted
2 nd	Dave Pollard	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	+16:21	£10
3 rd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	+12:08	Other award granted

Fastest Team of Three on Actual - Time 3:21:44

#60	Peter Tadros	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1:05:24	Other award granted
#15	Dave Pollard	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1:07:32	Other award granted
#54	Carl Richardson	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1:10:26	£10

South Downs Bikes were the second placed team. Kevin Plummer will receive a £6 award.

Tandem

1st #8 John Frost / Dave Abbott Redmon CC / GS Stella 1:13:08

Tandem Tricycle

The only entrants were a DNS so the Invicta Trophy was not awarded.

VTTA SURREY/SUSSEX AWARDS

The following awards will be presented at the Surrey / Sussex awards dinner.

1st VTTA Surrey and Sussex

1 st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Medal & Mick Burgess Cup
2 nd	Dave Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Medal
3 rd	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	Medal

1st VTTA Surrey / Sussex Team - Total Team Plus 45.18

1 st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Medal
2 nd	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Medal
3 rd	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Medal

OVERALL RESULT

Rar	ık Ra	ce # Name)	Club	Actual Time	Cat	Std Time	Plus / Minus
1	60	Peter	Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	01:03:50	V	01:20:39	16.49
2	50	Simon	McNamara	South Downs Bikes	01:04:16	V	01:19:37	15.21
3	45	James	Rix	Crawley Wheelers	01:06:51			
4	20	Tom	Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:07:43	V	01:20:09	12.26
5	53	Phil	Allen	South Downs Bikes	01:07:45			
6	10	David	Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	01:07:56	V	01:24:17	16.28
7	41	Mark	Smith	Crawley Wheelers	01:09:26	V	01:19:53	10:27
8	51	Mark	Frost	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:09:49	V	01:21:37	11:48
9	35	Carl	Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	01:09:58	V	01:22:06	12:08
10	46	Matt	Coombs	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:09:59	V	01:20:39	10:40
11	56	James	Hughes	Bec CC	01:11:23	V	01:19:53	08:30
12	32	Kevin	Plummer	South Downs Bikes	01:11:39	V	01:21:52	10:13
13	25	Stu	Nisbett	Crawley Wheelers	01:11:59	V	01:19:53	07:54
14	42	Sam	Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:12:24	V	01:12:21	09:57
15	52	Sam	Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	01:12:31	V	01:20:39	08:08
16	8	Abbott	Frost	GS Stella / Redmon CC	01:13:08			
17	36	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	01:13:41	V	01:21:09	07:28
18	49	Keith	Butler	Bec CC	01:13:49	V	01:22:51	09:02
19	39	Justin	Steele	Sussex Nomads	01:14:18	V	01:23:41	09:23
20	57	Michael	Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:14:30	V	01:20:39	06:09
21	37	Brett	Davies	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:15:02	V	01:20:09	05:07
22	48	lan	Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:15:53	V	01:20:09	04:16
23	17	Tamar	Vanderhaus	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:16:29	W		
24	43	Simon	Underwood	СС Торр	01:16:53	V	01:20:39	03:46
25	38	Bruce	English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:17:22	V	01:22:06	04:44
26	59	Tony	Sinnett	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:17:50	V	01:20:35	02:35
27	22	Ade	Federo	Sussex Nomads	01:19:12	V	01:20:51	03:39
28	58	Colin	Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	01:19:17	V	01:20:09	00:52
29	23	Steve	Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:20:00	V	01:22:06	02:06
30	14	Helen	Bullimore	Trainsharp Racing Team	01:21:48	WV	01:26:31	04:43
31	27	Alan	Lloyd	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:21:52	V	01:26:03	04:11
32	34	Peter	Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:22:39	V	01:22:36	
33	44	David	Beale	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:23:55	V	01:28:56	05:01
34	15	Lisa	Davies	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:26:44	WV	01:25:56	00:48
35	12	Lez	Young	Middlesex Road Club	01:26:53	TV	01:30:31	
36	19	Simon	Yates	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:26:55	V	01:26:03	00:52
37	18	Katerina	Avramides Valks	Brighton Mitre CC	01:27:37	W	01.20.00	01.46
38 39	54	Paul Alison	Brockhurst	Lewes Wanderers CC Lewes Wanderers CC	01:28:23 01:28:37	V WV	01:30:09 01:26:31	01:46 02:06
40	13 24	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	01:29:40	VVV	01:27:52	
40	4	Adrian	Hills	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS	TV	01.27.32	01.40
	5	Moore	Badham	Willesden / Breckland	DNS	TTV		
	7	Joe	Bertorelli	Kingston Phoenix RC	DNS	V		
	16	Claire	Cresswell	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	DNS	WV		
	21	Phillip	Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	DNS	V		
	26	Peter	Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	DNS	V		
	28	Kevin	Burton	Eastbourne Rovers CC	DNS	V		
	29	Paul	Flynn	South Downs Bikes	DNF			
	30	Steve	Dennis	East Grinstead CC	DNF	V		

31	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS	V
33	Paul	Cloudsdale	Bigfoot CC	DNS	V
40	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS	V
47	Ion	Tsakalis	Brighton Mitre CC	DNS	V
55	Sean	Scott	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharn RT	DNS	

VTTA SURREY / SUSSEX RESULT ON STANDARD

Rank Race # Name			Club Plu		Plus / Minus Cat		Std Time Actual Time	
1	60	Peter	Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	16:49	V	01:20:39	01:03:50
2	10	David	Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	16:21	V	01:24:17	01:07:56
3	20	Tom	Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	12:26	V	01:20:09	01:07:43
4	35	Carl	Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	12:08	V	01:22:06	01:09:53
5	32	Kevin	Plummer	South Downs Bikes	10:13	V	01:21:52	01:11:39
6	42	Sam	Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	09:57	V	01:22:21	01:12:24
7	36	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	07:28	V	01:21:09	01:13:41
8	57	Michael	Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	06:09	V	01:20:39	01:14:30
9	38	Bruce	English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	04:44	V	01:22:06	01:17:22
10	14	Helen	Bullimore	Trainsharp Racing Team	04:43	WV	01:26:31	01:21:48
11	48	lan	Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	04:16	V	01:20:09	01:15:53
12	27	Alan	Lloyd	Lewes Wanderers CC	04:11	V	01:26:03	01:21:52
13	23	Stephen	Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	02:06	V	01:22:52	01:20:00
14	54	Paul	Valks	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:46	V	01:30:09	01:28:23
15	34	Peter	Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	-00.03	V	01:22:36	01:22:39
16	19	Simon	Yates	Lewes Wanderers CC	-00:52	V	01:26:03	01:26:55
17	24	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	-01:48	V	01:27:52	01:29:40
	26	Peter	Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	DNS			
	30	Steve	Dennis	East Grinstead CC	DNF			
	31	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS			
	40	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS			