

# Brighton Excelsior Time Trial Weekend RESULTS

## Men, Women, Juniors 25 mile event

incorporating

# **BECC 25 mile Championships**

Sunday 19<sup>th</sup> July 2015 starting at 6.53 am. Course G25/93

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

#### **Event organiser**

Bob Harber; 51 Church Lane Upper Beeding Steyning, W Sussex BN44 3HP.

Tel 01903 879598 and 07979 836259

Email bikerider@phonecoop.coop

#### Thanks for a successful event go to:

Mick Irons *Start Timekeeper*, Rick Stringer Pushing Off, Alan Bowry, Rob Churchill, Stan Cox, Chris Hodge, Brian Molloy, James Stone, Marshalling and Signage, Ann Human Results Board, Colette Harber, Val Stringer, Refreshments, Mick Kilby Finish Timekeeper, Dave Gerrey Recorder.

#### A Fine Weekend!

The '25' was a family affair, with Chris McNamara, 53:42, taking the premier award ahead of Simon McNamara, who led South Downs Bikes to the Team award with an aggregate of 2:51:50.

Emma Craddock, 1:04:10, repeated last year's placing as fastest woman. Jack Churchill, 1:07:12, was our Juvenile winner, and Chris McNamara (again!), Steve Dennis and Ben Fielden were Best on Standard in their Veterans age categories.

First year Brighton Excelsior member Conor Clancy, 59:03, is our new Club '25' Champion,

The '25', with the Saturday '10' and GHS, made up our second TT weekend.

Chris McNamara, 1:14:26 aggregate; was a clear Combined Men's winner, with Rhiannon Davies, 1:32:51 aggregate, taking the Women's prize.

Thanks to all entrants; see you for even bigger and better next year.

### **Solo 25 Prize Winners**

Fastest Lady		1st 2nd	Emma Craddock Gina McGeever	South Downs Bikes Lewes Wanderers CC	1:04:10 1:05:43
Fastest Overall		1st 2nd 3rd	Chris McNamara Simon McNamara Steve Dennis	Pedal Heaven South Downs Bikes East Grinstead CC	0:53:42 0:55:29 0:55:34
Fastest Junior/Juvenile		1st	Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	1:07:12
Vet Age Category Awards	Age				
Vet on Standard 40-49	40	1st	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven	+ 12:18
Vet on Standard 50-59	52	1st	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	+ 12:52
Vet on Standard Over 60	73	1sr	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	+ 09:47
Fastest Team of 3			Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	0:55:29
			Marc Clothier	South Downs Bikes	0:56:42
			Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes	0:59:39
				Total Team Time	2:51:50

# **Solo 25 Results Listing**

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Plus on Std
1	110	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven	V	40	0:53:42	+ 12:18
2	120	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	V	40	0:55:29	+ 10:31
3	100	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	V	52	0:55:34	+ 12:52
4	80	Marc Clothier	South Downs Bikes	S	39	0:56:42	-
5	113	Paul Byford	Crawley Wheelers	V	49	0:58:23	+ 09:27
6	115	Richard Weatherstone	GS Stella	V	48	0:58:45	+ 08:53
7	68	Conor Clancy	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	24	0:59:03	-
8	95	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	V	43	0:59:09	+ 07:30
9	85	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	49	0:59:22	+ 08:28
10	61	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes	V	50	0:59:39	+ 08:23
11	106	Colin Chambers	Crawley Wheelers	V	50	0:59:52	+ 08:10
12	119	Paul Vine	Wigmore CC	V	42	1:00:10	+ 06:16
13	96	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	46	1:00:12	+ 07:03
14	81	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	46	1:00:37	+ 06:38
15	55	Duncan Fuller	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	40	1:00:40	+ 05:20
16	101	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Wheelers	V	50	1:00:42	+ 07:20
17	102	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	47	1:00:51	+ 06:35
18	59	Lee Pendlebury	Crawley Wheelers	S	34	1:01:20	-
19	72	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	43	1:01:50	+ 04:49
20	62	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	52	1:02:43	+ 05:43
21	58	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	54	1:03:13	+ 05:39
22	71	Emma Craddock	South Downs Bikes	WV	40	1:04:10	+ 07:04
23	83	Colin Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	42	1:04:34	+ 01:52
24	73	Gina McGeever	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	43	1:05:43	+ 06:13
25	63	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	V	73	1:05:56	+ 09:47
26	105	Alan Coom	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	62	1:06:15	+ 04:42
27	79	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	WS	34	1:06:20	-

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Plus on Std
28	87	Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	Jv	14	1:07:12	-
29	104	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	52	1:07:17	+ 01:09
30	86	Rhiannon Davies	RST Sport/Aero-Coach	WS	26	1:07:44	-
31	77	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	WS	39	1:08:40	-
32	118	Stuart Jago	GS Stella	V	59	1:08:48	+ 01:16
33	103	Steve Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	50	1:08:58	- 00:56
34	98	Oliver Walker	South Eastern RC	S	36	1:11:55	-
35	94	Michael Twitchett	South Eastern RC	V	75	1:12:31	+ 04:28
36	108	Alan Walker	South Eastern RC	V	68	1:13:40	- 00:30
37	88	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	67	1:14:34	- 01:50
38	53	Martin Naylor	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	45	1:14:38	- 07:35
39	99	Benjamin Miller	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	25	1:15:23	-
40	114	Rome Bhamra	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	48	1:15:45	- 08:07

Due to wet roads there were many p\*\*\*\*\*\*\*.

Consequently, Numbers 60, 70, 74, 75, 89, 107, 111 and 117 were DNF.

Numbers: 54, 56, 57, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 76, 78, 82, 84, 90, 91, 92, 93, 97, 109,112 and 116 were DNS(apol)

# **Brighton Excelsior Club 25 mile Championship**

Rank	Name	Cat	Age	Actual Time
1	Conor Clancy	S	24	0:59:03
2	James Stone	V	46	1:00:37
3	Tom Houghton	V	43	1:01:50
4	Colin Toppin	V	42	1:04:34
5	Alan Coom	V	62	1:06:15
6	Jack Churchill	Jv	14	1:07:12
7	Martin Naylor	V	45	1:14:38
8	Benjamin Miller	S	25	1:15:23
-	Domino Domino	V	53	DNF
-	Chris Dunstan	Jv	15	DNF
-	Jez Shotter	V	45	DNF

#### **Combined 10 & 25 Prize Winners**

Fastest Lady	1st	Rhiannon Davies	RST Sport/Aero-Coach	<b>Sat</b> 0:25:07	<b>Sun</b> 1:07:44	1:32:51
Fastest Overall	1st	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven	0:20:44	0:53:42	1:14:26
	2nd	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes	0:22:52	0:59:39	1:22:31

#### **Combined 10 & 25 Result Listing**

Rank	Name	Club	Cat	Sat Time	Sun Time	Combined Time
1	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven	V	0:20:44	0:53:42	1:14:26
2	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes	V	0:22:52	0:59:39	1:22:31
3	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	0:23:32	1:00:12	1:23:44
4	Lee Pendlebury	Crawley Wheelers	S	0:23:31	1:01:20	1:24:51
5	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	0:23:33	1:01:50	1:25:23
6	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	0:23:45	1:03:13	1:26:58
7	Colin Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	0:24:54	1:04:34	1:29:28
8	Alan Coom	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	0:25:09	1:06:15	1:31:24
9	Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	Jv	0:24:15	1:07:12	1:31:27
10	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:25:03	1:07:17	1:32:20
11	Rhiannon Davies	RST Sport/Aero-Coach	WS	0:25:07	1:07:44	1:32:51
12	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	WS	0:25:53	1:08:40	1:34:33
13	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	0:27:59	1:14:34	1:42:33
14	Benjamin Miller	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	0:28:23	1:15:23	1:43:46
-	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	S	0:21:07	DNF	-
-	Phil Allen	South Downs Bikes	S	0:21:34	DNS	-
-	lain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:21:37	DNF	-
-	Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	0:21:56	DNF	-
-	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	0:23:14	DNS	-
-	Michael Leonard	South Downs Bikes	V	0:24:48	DNS	-
-	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC	V	0:24:57	DNS	-
-	Chris Dunstan	Brighton Excelsior CC	Jv	0:25:01	DNF	-
-	Helen Bullimore	Trainsharp Racing Team	WV	0:25:43	DNS	-
-	Sarah Phelps	Brighton Mitre CC	WS	0:26:20	DNS	-
-	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex	V	0:27:27	DNS	-
-	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	DNS	DNS	-

At the conclusion of the event, there was a silent remembrance of Don Lock, Worthing Excelsior Cycling Club.

Donations from riders, helpers and Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club has enabled a total of £200 to be sent in memory of Don to RoadPeace, a national charity for road victims and their families. <a href="http://www.roadpeace.org/about/">http://www.roadpeace.org/about/</a>,