



Sussex Cyclists' Association

FSTABLISHED 1921





Open 10 mile Time Trial Saturday 29th August 2015 Course G10/45

Qualifying event for SCA B.A.R., SCA SPOCO and SPOCO South East

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations **Event Secretary**: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT (01403 783368)

Prize Winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize	
Fastest Overall	1st	Carl Ferri	Cadence Performance	00:22:54	£15 + Champagne, value £20	
	2nd	Steven Kane	Team ASL360	00:23:17	£8 + Wine, value £5.	
	3rd	Dominic Maxwell	Sussex Revolution VC	00:23:54	£5 + Wine, value £5.	
	4th	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	00:24:01	Wine, value £5	
Fastest Team of 3		John Allen	Redmon CC	00:27:07	Wine, value £5	
		Jon Frost	Redmon CC	00:27:36	Wine, value £5	
		David Eccles	Redmon CC	00:29:33	Wine, value £5	
			Total Team Time	01:24:16		
Fastest Lady	1st	Wendy Frost	Redmon CC	00:33:57	Wine, value £5.	
Fastest Junior	1st	Peter Butler	Charlotteville CC	00:30:41	Soft drink, value £2.	
Fastest Juvenile	1st	Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:26:51	Soft drink, value £2.	
Veteran aged 40-44		Dominic Maxwell	Sussex Revolution VC	00:23:54	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 45-49		Carl Ferri	Cadence Performance	00:22:54	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 50-54		Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	00:24:01	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 55-59		John Allen	Redmon CC	00:27:07	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 60-64						
Veteran aged 65-69		Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:26:22	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 70-74		Ben Fielden	GS Stella	00:26:59	Wine, value £5	
Fastest Road Bike		Nick Malins	4T + Velo Club	00:24:53	Wine, value £5	

VERY GRATEFUL THANKS TO:

Timekeeper (start)	Mick Irons	Worthing Excelsior CC		
Timekeeper (finish)	Lesley Donington	34 Nomads CC		
Pusher Off/Recorder	Dave Dallimore	Central Sussex CC		
Marshals	Adrian Jones	Central Sussex CC		
	Pete + Annie Scarsbrook	VC Etoile		
	Ken Phillips	Morden CRC		
Catering	Roy & Bernice King	Brighton Mitre CC		
Start/Results Sheets	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC		

Sussex C.A. Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 29th August 2015** – Course G10/45 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations **Event Secretary**: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT (01403 783368)

Overall Result

Overall Position	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	Plus on CTT Std	Position on Std
1	21	Carl Ferri	Cadence Performance	V45	00:22:54	+03:02	4
2	30	Steven Kane	Team ASL360	S	00:23:17		
3	15	Dominic Maxwell	Sussex Revolution VC	V42	00:23:54	+01:28	8
4	25	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V52	00:24:01	+03:17	3
5	11	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V51	00:24:46	+02:20	6
6	20	Nick Malins	4T + Velo Club	V47	00:24:53	+01:26	9
7	8	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	00:25:47	+01:31	7
8	26	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	V44	00:25:57	-00:12	15
9	16	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville CC	S	00:25:58		
10	29	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V65	00:26:22	+03:39	2
11	12	Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	Juv	00:26:51		
12	17	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	V73	00:26:59	+04:51	1
13	28	John Allen	Redmon CC	V55	00:27:07	+00:47	12
14	22	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC	V49	00:27:10	-00:28	16
15	27	Jon Frost	Redmon CC	V48	00:27:36	-01:05	17
16	13	David Butler	Charlotteville CC	V55	00:27:55	-00:01	14
17	23	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	V74	00:29:17	+02:47	5
18	18	David Eccles	Redmon CC	V67	00:29:33	+00:55	11
19	24	Bob Harber	Brighton Excelsior CC	V70	00:29:59	+01:10	10
20	5	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V67	00:30:08	+00:20	13
21	14	Peter Butler	Charlotteville CC	J	00:30:41		
22	9	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	V54	00:33:27	-05:45	19
23	6	Wendy Frost	Redmon CC	WV45	00:33:57	-06:27	20
24	19	Richard Hoskin	Redmon CC	V68	00:36:13	-05:32	18
	7	Mary Courts	December 2 Wheeless CO	0	DNC		
	7	Max Curle	Becontree Wheelers CC	S	DNS		
	10	Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V46	DNS		

A great winning ride by Carl Ferri who, unfortunately, cannot qualify for the SPOCO SE as the Crawley Wheelers event was cancelled (for the second time).

Congratulations to Jack Churchill who gained a new juvenile course record, beating the previous record set in 2011 by 32 seconds.