

Sussex Cyclists' Association



ESTABLISHED 1921

Event Report



Celebrating 70 Years promoting eyeling in East Surrey

Sporting 18 Time Trial

Sunday 15 February 2015

A cracking event to start the season off, with a large number of fast riders in the start sheet. The high quality field benefited from some fine weather with a slight temperature lift from recent weeks.

Chris McNamara of Pedal Heaven takes the honours with a 20 second gap over second place Rob Sharland of Paceline RT who had won the previous week's Kingston Wheleers Gil Jessop memorial. Both riders were slowed by a horse at one point, although that certainly didn't prevent them from recording very impressive times on this challenging course.

Rob did have the consolation of being part of Paceline RT's winning team effort.

Alice Lethbridge of gbcycles.co.uk takes the ladies prize.

Further down the field, veteran Pete Tadros on In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp – who was third in the Kingston Wheelers event – had to settle for 10th pace after his seatpost snapped with two miles to go. He rode the remaining stretch of dual carriageway with the saddle clamped between his teeth.

Liam Maybank of Twickenham CC was the best veteran on standard.

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	Notes
1	70	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven	s	00:42:16	
2	60	Rob Sharland	Paceline RT	s	00:42:36	
3	85	John Dewey	Dorking CC	S	00:42:44	
4	80	Tejvan Pettinger	Sri Chinmoy Cycling Team	s	00:42:52	
5	25	Jamie Pine	Pedal Heaven	S	00:43:07	
6	50	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	v	00:43:12	1st on Vets Std
7	30	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	V	00:43:36	2nd on Vets Std
8	40	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	s	00:43:45	
9	100	Wouter Sybrandy	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	S	00:43:47	
10	90	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	v	00:44:13	3rd on Vets Std - Saddle held in teeth
11	10	Daniel Mccarthy	VC Meudon	S	00:45:18	
12	65	Charl Jordaan	Redhill CC	s	00:45:42	
13	5	James Wright	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V	00:45:54	
14	22	Craig Mclean	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	v	00:46:16	
15	26	Dominic Clegg	Paceline RT	S	00:46:25	1st Road
16	49	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	s	00:46:34	2nd Road
17	91	Phil Ember	Paceline RT	V	00:46:36	
18	76	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	v	00:46:46	
19	83	Dan Cole	i-team Cyclists Club	V	00:46:49	
20	3	Simon Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael	v	00:46:52	
21	32	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	S	00:46:55	
22	45	Chris Herbert	Redhill CC	s	00:47:07	3rd = Road
22	55	Gareth Thomas	Paceline RT	s	00:47:07	3rd = Road
24	19	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	s	00:47:46	·
25	33	Sam Humpheson	Look Mum No Hands!	S	00:48:06	
26	56	James Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	s	00:48:20	
27	93	Cameron Fraser	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	s	00:48:24	
28	21	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V	00:48:25	
29	36	Adam Bidwell	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	00:48:27	
30	53	David Emery	Dulwich Paragon CC	V	00:48:28	Road

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	Notes
31	82	Matt Peel	Redhill CC	S	00:48:33	Road
32	71	Damian Poulter	Hounslow & District Whs	V	00:48:46	
33	95	Les Liddiard	Team Jewson - MI Racing	V	00:48:57	
34	6	Edward Francis	Paceline RT	٧	00:49:10	Road
34	98	Paul Hone	Addiscombe CC	٧	00:49:10	Road
36	59	Ben Hopwood	Charlotteville Cycling Club	S	00:49:13	Road
37	66	Graham Giggs	Bath Road Club	S	00:49:26	
38	39	Michael Deen	Redmon CC	V	00:49:33	
39	35	Rob Pelham	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	00:49:36	Road
40	41	Andy Lack	Paceline RT	V	00:49:43	Road
41	23	Mark Van Niekerk	Dorking CC	V	00:49:56	
42	2	Brian Hennessey	Redhill CC	v	00:50:12	
43	62	Jonathan Pontin	Addiscombe CC	S	00:50:35	Road
44	86	David Churchill	Bigfoot CC	V	00:50:40	
45	84	Gregory Hunt	RT 316	V	00:50:41	
46	15	Alice Lethbridge	gbcycles.co.uk	ws	00:50:48	1st Woman
47	4	Dominic Lowe	Addiscombe CC	V	00:51:00	
48	20	Maryka Sennema	Kingston Wheelers CC	wv	00:51:01	2nd Woman + 1st Road
48	11	Suzetta Guerrini	London Dynamo	wv	00:51:11	3rd Woman
50	17	Amy Forshaw	Trainsharp Racing Team	ws	00:51:17	
51	7	Chris Halls	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	S	00:51:21	Road
52	51	Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC	V	00:51:26	
53	24	Henry Hunter	Redhill CC	٧	00:51:28	Road
54	64	Cameron Stronge	Kingston Wheelers CC	Jun	00:51:36	Road
55	28	Michael Gates	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	00:51:37	Road
56	44	Daniel Pink	Bigfoot CC	S	00:51:45	Road
57	57	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	00:51:47	Road
58	8	Sean McAuliffe	Redhill CC	V	00:51:53	Road
59	13	Sophie Household	Velo Club St Raphael	ws	00:52:02	
60	72	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	v	00:52:06	

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	Notes	
61	99	Thomas Hampshire	Paceline RT	S	00:52:14	Road	
62	46	lan Bashford	Old Portlians CC	v	00:52:27		
63	54	David Edwards	Addiscombe CC	v	00:52:55	Road	
64	34	Stuart Richards	Newcomers CC	s	00:53:08	Road	
65	29	Roland Kitson	Redhill CC	v	00:53:17		
66	27	Alasdair Wylie	Redmon CC	s	00:53:28		
67	79	Tim Johnston	Southborough & Dist. Whs	v	00:53:35		
68	37	Jonathan Bradbourne	Redhill CC	s	00:53:45	Road	
68	63	Maurice Joseph	Paceline RT	s	00:53:45		
70	94	Nathan Chamberlain	Redhill CC	v	00:53:55		
71	73	Mike Wingrave	Redhill CC	v	00:54:31	Road	
72	12	Michelle Arthurs- Brennan	Redhill CC	ws	00:54:45		
73	67	Alan Lang	Hartlepool CC	v	00:55:02	Road	
74	74	Neil Walters	Southborough & Dist. Whs	v	00:55:13	Road	
75	78	William Henton	Redhill CC	s	00:55:30	Road	
76	43	Rob Gardner	Kingston Wheelers CC	s	00:55:45	Road	
77	89	David Eccles	Redmon CC	v	00:58:24	Road	
78	77	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC	v	00:58:41	Road	
79	18	Morgan Pike	Newcomers CC	ws	00:59:03		
80	14	Valerie Place	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	wv	01:00:31	Road	
81	48	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	v	01:00:55		
82	31	Jon Lewis	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V	01:04:52		

Pos	No	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	Notes
Pos	No	Rider	Club	Cat		Notes
	52	Nick Davy	Redhill CC	v	D.N.F. (puncture)	
	JŁ	NICK Davy	Redillii 60		(pulicture)	
	16	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	ws	D.N.S. (a)	
	38	James Graham	VC Meudon	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	42	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	47	James Hewitt	Kingston Wheelers CC	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	58	Joseph Bertorelli	Kingston Phoenix RC	v	D.N.S. (a)	
	61	Christopher Bedson	Dulwich Paragon CC	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	68	Dominic Trevett	Kingston Wheelers CC	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	69	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	75	Chris Birch	Hoops Velo	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	96	Frederick Schwarz	Dorking CC	v	D.N.S. (a)	
	97	Phil Booth	Medway Velo Club	v	D.N.S. (a)	
	88	Kieran Barber	Redhill CC	s	D.N.S. (a)	
	81	Andy Leatherbarrow	Kingston Wheelers CC	s	D.N.S.	
	87	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	s	D.N.S.	
	9	Ray Matthews	Brighton Mitre CC	v	D.N.S.	
	92	Christopher Zappala	Look Mum No Hands!	S	D.N.S.	