

East Sussex Cycling Association

2017 President Bob Harber - Brighton Excelsior CC



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



Result Sheet

Event Secretary Alex McLaren (Brighton Mitre CC)

Timekeepers Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC) & Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Rowan Brackston	Imperial College Cycling Club	3:49.6	£ 20.00
	2nd	David Ross	LFGSS CC	3:53.4	£ 15.00
	3rd	Chris Newberry	Redhill CC	3:55.9	£ 12.00
	4th	Bill Bell	Bigfoot CC	4:01.5	£ 10.00
	5th	Nick Martin	East Grinstead CC	4:18.7	£ 8.00
Fastest Lady	1st	Joscelin Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	4:25.2	£ 12.00
	2nd	Debbie Percival	34 Nomads CC	5:38.9	£ 10.00
	3rd	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	5:45.2	£ 8.00
Fastest Juv/Jun	1st	Adam Churchill	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	4:42.8	£ 12.00
	2nd	Ben Griffin	Sussex Nomads CC	4:50.5	£ 10.00
	3rd	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	5:05.6	£ 8.00
Fastest in each age o	ategory :	not winning another i	individual prize		
Aged under 40	(38)	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club Lewes Wanderers CC Eastbourne Rovers CC In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT Lewes Wanderers CC Hastings & St. Leonards CC	4:20.5	£ 8.00
Aged 40 – 44	(43)	Dan Street		4:58.9	£ 8.00
Aged 45 – 49	(45)	David Clark		5:07.8	£ 8.00
Aged 50 – 54	(51)	Norman Blissett		4:51.1	£ 8.00
Aged 55 – 59	(58)	Dominic Lowden		5:07.7	£ 8.00
Aged 60 or over	(66)	Chris Parker		8:37.6	£ 8.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Joscelin Lowden Dan Street Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC Lewes Wanderers CC Lewes Wanderers CC Total Team Time	4:25.2 4:58.9 5:07.7 14:31.8	£ 6.00 £ 6.00 £ 6.00

Notes & acknowledgements

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Many thanks to all that supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day especially the following:

Timekeepers Richard Meed & Peter Moon Recording Morgan Lewis

Pushing off Rich Moult Results Ann Human

Also, many thanks to Bob Taylor (Eastbourne Rovers) who was out taking photos. Bob's photos will be available to view or download from the Eastbourne Rovers Facebook page and the ESCA Facebook group at the links www.facebook.com/roverscycling or www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/

ESCA Hill Climb – Saturday 14th October 2017 – GH/84Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Overall Result Sheet

Pos	Race No	Rider	Club	Cat	Age	Time
1	48	Rowan Brackston	Imperial College Cycling Club	S	26	3:49.6
2	45	David Ross	LFGSS CC	S	32	3:53.4
3	42	Chris Newberry	Redhill CC	S	30	3:55.9
4	38	Bill Bell	Bigfoot CC	V	42	4:01.5
5	4 7	Nick Martin	East Grinstead CC	S	18	4:18.7
6	43	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club	S	23	4:20.5
7	46	Joscelin Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	WS	30	4:25.2
8	35	Thomas Doran	Hemel Hempstead CC	S	31	4:26.5
9	44	Cameron Cragg	Team ASL	S	18	4:28.9
10	13	John Powell	Team ASL	S	39	4:39.4
11	41	Gavin Ash	Worthing Excelsior CC	S	37	4:39.5
12	34	Adam Churchill	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Jv	15	4:42.8
13	10	Alex Byrne-Smith	LFGSS CC	S	26	4:50.5
13	19	Ben Griffin	Sussex Nomads CC	Jn	17	4:50.5
15	30	Norman Blissett	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	50	4:51.1
16	2	Benjamin Tappenden	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	22	4:52.5
17	32	Dan Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	44	4:58.9
18	26	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	Jv	15	5:05.6
19	3	Alistair Seaton	Chew Valley Cycling Club	V	43	5:07.0
20	22	Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	59	5:07.7
21	33	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	48	5:07.8
22	25	Francis Schofield	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Jv	15	5:13.6
23	29	Andy Seltzer	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	52	5:18.2
24	37	Alaric Lester	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	46	5:22.2
25	15	James Gilmore	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Jv	15	5:24.8
26	5	Paul Fletcher	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	39	5:25.4
27	27	Peter Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	52	5:25.6
28	4	Peter Barling	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	34	5:28.9
29	14	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	37	5:31.0
30	1	Richard Fisher	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	54	5:34.4
31	20	Jacob Kilby	G.S. Henley	S	18	5:35.6
32	31	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	46	5:36.1
33	18	Debbie Percival	34 Nomads CC	WV	55	5:38.9
34	24	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV	48	5:45.2
35	7	Tobias Bunyan	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	43	5:48.0
36	16	Sioni Summers	Imperial College Cycling Club	S	25	5:49.4
37	17	Neil Gearing	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	41	5:59.9
38	12	Richard Frost	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	47	6:04.7
39	6	Jack Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	Jv	13	6:13.5
40	8	Luke Carter	Team ASL	V	43	6:25.4
41	11	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	62	8:37.6
-	9	Slav Iljasov	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	30	DNS (A)
-	21	Nathan Russell	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	29	DNS (A)
-	23	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	V	52	DNS (A)
-	28	Alice Lethbridge	DRAG2ZERO	WS	32	DNS (A)
-	36	Callum Middleton	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	23	DNS (A)
-	39	Frances Bromley	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	WS	22	DNS (A)
-	40	Marc Townsend	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	37	DNS (A)

ESCA Hill Climb - Saturday 14th October 2017 - GH/84

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

This is a qualifying event for

ESCA Points Competition: 30 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 30th place for riders from an ESCA affiliated club. The individual points earned by each rider are totalled and awarded to their respective club.

2017 points competition – ESCA points awarded for this event

Individual	Club	Points	Club	Points
Chris Newberry	Redhill CC	30	Lewes Wanderers CC	130
Nick Martin	East Grinstead CC	29	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	88
Joscelin Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	28	Team ASL	59
Cameron Cragg	Team ASL	27	Eastbourne Rovers CC	52
John Powell	Team ASL	26	Redhill CC	30
Gavin Ash	Worthing Excelsior CC	25	East Grinstead CC	29
Norman Blissett	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	24	Worthing Excelsior CC	25
Benjamin Tappenden	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	23	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	22
Dan Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	22	Direct Power Cycling Team	21
Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	21	Brighton Excelsior CC	0
Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	20	Brighton Mitre CC	0
David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	20	Brighton Phoenix Triathlon Club	0
Andy Seltzer	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	18	Central Sussex CC	0
Alaric Lester	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	17	Crawley Wheelers	0
Paul Fletcher	Lewes Wanderers CC	16	East Grinstead Tri Club	0
Peter Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	15	GS Stella	0
Peter Barling	Lewes Wanderers CC	14	Horsham Cycling	0
Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	13	Rye & District Wheelers CC	0
Richard Fisher	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	12	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0
Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	11	Velopace	0
Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	10	VTTA (Surrey & Sussex)	0
Tobias Bunyan	Eastbourne Rovers CC	9	Wealden Cycle Club	0
Neil Gearing	Lewes Wanderers CC	8		
Richard Frost	Lewes Wanderers CC	7		
Luke Carter	Team ASL	6		
Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	5		

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex ...

There are a range of competitions run by local Associations so, if your club is affiliated, and you're riding ESCA or SCA events, the chances are you'll automatically be included in a competition that you might not necessarily be aware of! Why not take a moment to familiarise yourself with what's on offer for individual riders and their affiliated clubs to add a bit of interest and friendly rivalry between riders and clubs. Regular competition updates, and a whole lot more, are posted throughout the season on the Association websites and Facebook groups

East Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	www.eastsussexca.org.uk/ www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/
Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	www.sussexca.org.uk/ www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/