

Southborough & District Wheelers

www.southborough-wheelers.co.uk



Open 25 mile Time Trial - Sunday 11th June 2017 - G25/89

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Result Sheet

Event Secretary Ian Turner 6 Parkway, Tonbridge, Kent TN10 4RA

Tel: 01732 358714 Mob: 07747 136157 Email: ic.turner@btinternet.com

TimekeepersStart Doug Finch (Southborough & District Wheelers)
Finish David Watson (Southborough & District Wheelers)

Award Winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Award
Scratch Men	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:52:55	£ 50.00
	2nd	Pete Morris	Team ASL	00:53:52	£ 40.00
	3rd	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	00:54:18	£ 30.00
Scratch Women	1st	Sally Turner	GS Stella	01:00:44	£ 50.00
	2nd	Elsie Sherwell	Look Mum No Hands!	01:01:32	£ 40.00
	3rd	Lisa Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:02:40	£ 30.00
Vets OAS	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	+14:20	£40.00
	2nd	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	+ 11:06	£30.00
	3rd	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+10:47	£20.00
Fastest Team of 3		Robert Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:56:28	£ 25.00
		Callum Middleton	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:57:33	£ 25.00
		Brett Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:57:37	£ 25.00
			Total Team Time	02:51:38	

Congratulations to our winner, Pete Tadros - who also holds the AJ Bathurst Trophy for the third year in succession - and all other prize-winners. Cheques will be in the post.

Many thanks to all competitors and, as always, special thanks to the small army of marshals and helpers as acknowledged below. Without you the event certainly would not have been possible.

Notes & acknowledgements

Time Keepers David Watson and Doug Finch Recorder Dave Bagge

Signing On Libby Gordon (London Women's Racing League)

Pushing Off Dave Bagge

Marshals Sean Burns, Mark Gidney, Les Hayman, Colin Jarman, Bill MacNay, Andy Thomas and

Martin Yardley.

Refreshments Mary Turner **Results** Paul Greer

Southborough & District Wheelers Open 25 mile Time Trial - Sunday 11h June 2017 G25/89

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Gender	Category	Time	+/- OAS	Pos OAS
1	70	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	М	Veteran	0:52:55	+14:20	1
2	30	Pete Morris	Team ASL	М	Senior	0:53:52		
3	60	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	М	Senior	0:54:18		
4	61	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	М	Senior	0:54:35		
5	75	Robert Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	Senior	0:56:28		
6	5	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	Veteran	0:56:51	+10:47	3
7	40	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	М	Veteran	0:57:12	+08:48	10
8	46	Callum Middleton	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	Senior	0:57:33		
9	31	Brett Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	Veteran	0:57:37	+09:14	7
10	65	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	М	Veteran	0:57:52	+09:11	8
11	20	Chris Wolton	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	Senior	0:57:54		
12	11	Mark Gower	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	М	Veteran	0:58:01	+08:12	14
13	32	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	М	Veteran	0:58:43	+08:20	12
14	25	Adam Grange	East Grinstead CC	М	Veteran	0:59:02	+08:24	11
15	45	Mark Jones	GS Stella	M	Veteran	0:59:18	+10:16	4
16	35	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	M	Veteran	1:00:40	+07:34	16
17	58	Sally Turner	GS Stella	W	Senior	1:00:44	107.01	
18	41	Rob Luff	GS Stella	M	Veteran	1:00:46	+09:35	6
19	62	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M	Veteran	1:00:47	+03:33	13
20	12	Samuel Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	Veteran	1:00:58	+00:10	15
21	67	Tobias Bunyan	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	Veteran	1:01:19	+07:41	18
22	66	Elise Sherwell	Look Mum No Hands!	W	Veteran	1:01:32	+03:07	5
23	16	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	M	Juvenile	1:02:09	+03.30	
24	3	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	Senior	1:02:09		
	42							
25 26	53	Ev Sekkides Lisa Davis	CC London Lewes Wanderers CC	M W	Senior	1:02:21 1:02:40	100.03	9
27	37	Jacintha Hamilton-Love	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	Veteran Senior	1:02:40	+09:03	<u> </u>
	47			W				
28 29	22	Jennifer Millmore David Twin	Islington Cycling Club		Senior	1:03:12	.02.47	20
	43		Sydenham Wha	M M	Veteran	1:04:52	+03:47	20
30		kevin beament	Sydenham Whs		Veteran	1:05:03	+01:23	28
31	33	Craig Swatton	Crawley Wheelers	M	Senior	1:05:08 1:05:25	. 04.20	07
32	29	Ben Hope	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	M	Veteran		+01:38	27
33	72	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	M	Veteran	1:05:52	+02:59	21
34	63	Sarah Phelps	Crawley Wheelers	W	Senior	1:05:53	. 44.00	
34	27	Ben fielden	GS Stella	M	Veteran	1:05:53	+11:06	2
36	73	Bruce English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	Veteran	1:06:25	+02:01	26
37	69	Kathryn Morris	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	Senior	1:06:30	00.40	47
38	23	John Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	Veteran	1:06:48	+06:49	17
39	17	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	M	Veteran	1:07:17	+02:02	25
40	2	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	M	Veteran	1:07:22	+00:28	29
41	4	Frances Bromley	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	W	Espoir	1:07:39	20.05	
42	13	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	M	Veteran	1:07:56	+02:25	23
43	52	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	W	Veteran	1:08:05	+04:57	19
44	38	Caroline Reuter	London Phoenix CC	W	Veteran	1:09:19	+02:24	24
45	14	Sarah Allewell	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	W	Veteran	1:10:25	+02:37	22
46	8	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	M	Veteran	1:10:55	-02:03	30
47	54	Helen Bridgman	Kingston Wheelers CC	W	Senior	1:11:57		
48	49	Laura Wilkey	Crawley Wheelers	W	Senior	1:18:44		
49	39	Anita Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	W	Veteran	1:18:49	-06:13	31
50	19	Katherine Rowney *	Serpentine Running Club	W	Veteran	1:27:11	-12:33	33
51	59	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	M	Veteran	1:33:21	-07:49	32
	1	Neil Couchman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M	Senior	DNS		

Southborough & District Wheelers Open 25 mile Time Trial - Sunday 11h June 2017 G25/89

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

6	Sam Bennett	7 Oaks Tri	М	Veteran	DNS
7	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	М	Juvenile	DNS
9	MJ (gosia) Cyganowska	Rapha Cycling Club	W	Senior	DNF
10	Neil Harris	PMR @ Toachim House	М	Senior	DNS
15	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	Veteran	DNS
18	Jo McRae	Look Mum No Hands!	W	Senior	DNS
21	Steve Avery	Bigfoot CC	М	Veteran	DNS
24	Alan Oakley	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	Veteran	DNF
26	Paul cloudsdale	Bigfoot CC	М	Veteran	DNS
28	Helen Sharp	Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club	W	Senior	DNS
34	Debbie Richards	Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club	W	Veteran	DNS
36	Mathilde Pauls	Sigma Sport.co.uk	W	Senior	DNS
44	Tim Richards	Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club	М	Veteran	DNS
48	Steve Grout	Epsom CC	М	Veteran	DNS
50	Matt Peel	Redhill CC	М	Senior	DNF
51	Ian OHara	Sydenham Whs	М	Veteran	DNS
55	Charles Dennison	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	Veteran	DNS
56	Neil McInerney	7 Oaks Tri	М	Veteran	DNF
57	Louise Harris	Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club	W	Veteran	DNS
64	Laura Vipond	Islington Cycling Club	W	Senior	DNS
68	Genia Marek	London Women's Racing CC	W	Senior	DNS
71	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	Senior	DNS
74	Lizzy Brama	Crystal Palace Triathletes	W	Senior	DNS

^{*} Time includes a late start penalty of 2 mins 27 secs.

This is a BBAR qualifying event