

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION SURREY/SUSSEX GROUP



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 3rd June 2017** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result Sheet

Event Secretary David Pollard (In-Gear Quickvit R.T)

2 Harison Road, Seaford, East Sussex BN25 3PN

Tel: 01323 893455 Mob: 07973 420003 Email: david@quickvit.co.uk

Timekeepers Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

The Prize/Award Winners

Highest Veteran Plus on Standard

1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	+ 05:12	£25.00
2nd	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	+ 05:08	£20.00
3rd	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	+ 05:00	£15.00
4th	Carl Richardson	Trainsharp	+ 04:28	£10.00

Fastest in Age Category (not winning another prize)

40 – 50	Dominic Maxwell	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:22:36	£10.00
51 – 60	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	0:24:08	£10.00
61 or over	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:25:23	£10.00

Fastest Lady on Actual

1st Jane Shrubb Oxted Cycle Club **0:26:24** £10.00

Stan Harvey Trophy & Medal (Highest Surrey/Sussex Veteran Plus on Standard)

Peter Tadros In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT + **05:12**

Wilf How Trophy & Medals (Highest Surrey/Sussex Club Veteran Team of 3 on Standard)

Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	(+ 05:08)	
Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	(+ 03:24)	+ 11:01
Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	(+ 02:29)	



VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION SURREY/SUSSEX GROUP



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 3rd June 2017** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result on Standard

Pos on Std	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Standard	Plus on Std
1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	SS V	0:21:15	0:26:27	+ 05:12
2	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:21:51	0:26:59	+ 05:08
3	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	SS V	0:23:06	0:28:06	+ 05:00
4	Carl Richardson	Trainsharp	SS V	0:22:26	0:26:54	+ 04:28
5	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	SS V	0:26:27	0:30:23	+ 03:56
6	Dominic Maxwell	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	0:22:36	0:26:18	+ 03:42
7	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:24:08	0:27:32	+ 03:24
8	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	SS V	0:25:23	0:28:42	+ 03:19
9	Neil Crowther	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	0:23:05	0:26:18	+ 03:13
10	Jane Shrubb	Oxted Cycle Club	WV	0:26:24	0:28:58	+ 02:34
11	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:23:58	0:26:27	+ 02:29
12	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V	0:24:34	0:26:45	+ 02:11
13	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	SS V	0:25:22	0:26:41	+ 01:19
14	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	SS V	0:27:29	0:28:14	+ 00:45
15	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	SS V	0:28:17	0:28:52	+ 00:35
16	Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	SS V	0:29:25	0:29:02	- 00:23
17	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	SS V	0:27:35	0:27:04	- 00:31
18	Paul Charlton	Velopace	V	0:28:00	0:27:14	- 00:46
19	Gary Holder	Horsham Cycling	SS V	0:27:50	0:26:50	- 01:00
20	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:33:21	0:28:23	- 04:58
-	Patrick Hawkins	Dulwich Paragon CC	V			DNS (A)
-	Jon Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	V			DNS (A)
-	Clare Campbell-Smith	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	SS WV			DNS (A)

SS V = VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group member

The Veterans Time Trials Association is for anyone over 40 years of age who has an interest in cycle racing, and specifically in time trialling. For information on becoming a member please visit their website: www.vtta.org.uk



VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION SURREY/SUSSEX GROUP



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 3rd June 2017** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result on Time

Pos on Time	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Time	Plus on Std	Pos on Std
1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	46	0:21:15	+ 05:12	1
2	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	S	33	0:21:49	-	-
3	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	53	0:21:51	+ 05:08	2
4	Carl Richardson	Trainsharp	V	52	0:22:26	+ 04:28	4
5	Dominic Maxwell	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	44	0:22:36	+ 03:42	6
6	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	29	0:22:54	-	-
7	Neil Crowther	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	44	0:23:05	+ 03:13	9
8	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	64	0:23:06	+ 05:00	3
9	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	46	0:23:58	+ 02:29	11
10	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	٧	59	0:24:08	+ 03:24	7
11	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V	50	0:24:34	+ 02:11	12
12	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	49	0:25:22	+ 01:19	13
13	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	68	0:25:23	+ 03:19	8
14	Jane Shrubb	Oxted Cycle Club	WV	51	0:26:24	+ 02:34	10
15	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	V	76	0:26:27	+ 03:56	5
16	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V	65	0:27:29	+ 00:45	14
17	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	54	0:27:35	- 00:31	17
18	Gary Holder	Horsham Cycling	V	51	0:27:50	- 01:00	19
19	Paul Charlton	Velopace	V	56	0:28:00	- 00:46	18
20	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	69	0:28:17	+ 00:35	15
21	Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	70	0:29:25	- 00:23	16
22	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	66	0:33:21	- 04:58	20
-	Patrick Hawkins	Dulwich Paragon CC	V	49	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Jon Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	V	51	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Clare Campbell-Smith	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	WV	49	DNS (A)	-	-

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to everyone who supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day including:

Timekeepers	Graham & Jane Lade	Recorder	David Nunn
Pushing Off	Pete Roberts		
Marshals	Kevin Gladman & David F	Pollard at the Bos	hip Roundabout
Refreshments	Helen Pollards	Results	Ann Human