## Results...asur Summer Time Trials 2017

## Event 4 of the Greatham Summer League Course P881/10 (A3) Ham Barn Liss Wednesday 31<sup>st</sup> May 2017 ~ "Half Time Scores"

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

**Timekeepers:** Kathleen Collard-Berry, Maria Golden (5-mile), Philip Ibbs, DCB

Start Line Stewards: Nick Burton, John Sadler, Steve Legg

Marshals & Crew: Rob Sherrin, Zoe Taylor, Mike Garner

Catering: Trudy & Johanna

**Results & Presentation:** Paddy & Martin Whitty

Prizes for this event were for the first four riders on their Five Mile Time, the first four Women & the Winning Team – SHOCK – It was Portsmouth North End CC

Pos	Rider	Team / Club	Cat	5-mile	Actual	PB	Points
1	Chris Boddy	Didcot Phoenix CC	Sen	00:10:16	00:19:33		99
2	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire Road Club	Sen	00:09:57	00:19:45	PB	100
3	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	Vet	00:10:29	00:19:58		98
=4	Tom Morris	Portsmouth North End CC	Sen	00:10:34	00:19:58		97
=4	Andrew Langdown	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:10:35	00:19:58	PB	96
=4	Jon Hughes	VC Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	00:10:39	00:19:58	PB	95
7	David Emery	Dulwich Paragon CC	Vet	00:10:46	00:20:05		93
8	Brendan Reese	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Vet	00:10:57	00:20:20		86
9	Kevin Baker	NFTO Race Club	Sen	00:10:52	00:20:28	PB	90
10	Andy Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	00:10:52	00:20:29	PB	90
11	Julian Lockwood	Primera-Teamjobs	Vet	00:10:47	00:20:31		92
12	Stuart Ashley	Army Cycling Union	Vet	00:10:44	00:20:32		94
13	Mark Stafford	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:10:56	00:20:33	PB	87
14	Arthur Venables	a3crg	Esp	00:10:50	00:20:41	PB	91
15	Angus MacInnes	RAF CC	Vet	00:11:05	00:20:45		84
16	Andy Tedd	a3crg	Vet	00:11:07	00:20:46		82
17	James Ayton	Portsmouth North End CC	Sen	00:10:52	00:20:47		90
18	Andrew Warby	AeroCoach	Sen	00:11:13	00:20:57		78
19	Steve Legg	a3crg	Vet	00:11:12	00:20:58	PB	79
20	Charlie Walters	Velo Club Venta	Juv	00:11:05	00:21:05		84
=21	Dave Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:11:03	00:21:07		85
=21	Hamish Walker	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:11:11	00:21:07	PB	80
23	Rick Froud	Alton CC	Vet	00:11:21	00:21:16		75
24	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Tri Club	Vet	00:11:07	00:21:19	PB	82
25	Darryl Barr	a3crg	Vet	00:11:22	00:21:25		74

26	Chris Cain	Andover Wheelers	Vet	00:11:17	00:21:29		76
27	Neil Crowther	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	00:11:16	00:21:31		77
=28	Angela Carpenter	a3crg	WV	00:11:26	00:21:39		72
=28	Drew Hosie	a3crg	Vet	00:11:26	00:21:39		72
30	Stuart Martingale	Sotonia CC	Vet	00:11:29	00:21:42		70
31	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Vet	00:11:33	00:21:52	PB	68
32	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	00:11:23	00:21:54	PB	73
=33	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	00:11:32	00:21:55	PB	69
=33	Laura Bartlett	a3crg	WS	00:11:37	00:21:55		66
35	Andrew Page	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:11:33	00:21:57		68
=36	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	00:11:40	00:21:58		61
=36	Mike Stevens	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:11:42	00:21:58		60
38	Andy Lovell	a3crg	Vet	00:11:37	00:21:59	PB	66
39	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	00:11:48	00:22:06	PB	58
40	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:11:39	00:22:16		63
=41	John Golder	Chelmer CC	Vet	00:11:54	00:22:21		55
=41	Kelly Stokes	Portsmouth Triathletes	WS	00:11:56	00:22:21	PB	54
=43	Dennis Tapping	a3crg	Vet	00:11:39	00:22:23	PB	63
=43	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:11:45	00:22:23	PB	59
45	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	00:11:52	00:22:25	PB	56
46	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police CC	Vet	00:11:48	00:22:29		58
=47	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & RM CA	Vet	00:11:37	00:22:30		66
=47	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville CC	Esp	00:12:02	00:22:30	PB	52
49	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	Vet	00:12:03	00:22:42		51
50	Tommy Frampton	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:11:56	00:22:51		54
51	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	Vet	00:12:23	00:23:01	PB	50
52	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Vet	00:12:37	00:23:37		48
53	Robert Pretorius	a3crg	Vet	00:12:31	00:23:50		49
54	Silvio Cortis	Farnham Road Club	Vet	00:12:37	00:23:56	PB	47
55	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	00:12:56	00:24:04	PB	45
56	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:13:02	00:24:17	PB	43
57	Jim Morris	VC Meudon	Vet	00:13:01	00:24:21	PB	44
58	John Isard	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:13:06	00:24:22	PB	42
59	Paul Beck	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:13:06	00:24:32		42
60	Ali Ford	VC Meudon	WV	00:12:37	00:24:38	PB	47
61	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:13:12	00:24:40	PB	40
62	Steve Skinner	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	00:13:13	00:24:58		39
63	Rachael Lamont	Hampshire Road Club	WV	00:13:42	00:25:35		37
64	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Vet	00:13:41	00:25:36	PB	38
65	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	00:14:40	00:27:04	PB	34
66	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	00:14:13	00:27:06		36
67	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	00:14:38	00:27:28	PB	35

68	Stan Bennett	a3crg	Vet	00:15:06	00:28:06	PB	33
69	Brian Hall	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:15:23	00:28:48		32
70	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham Road Club	Vet	00:16:51	00:30:53	PB	31
71	Michael Churcher	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	00:18:00	00:33:10	PB	30

**PB**: Refer to times set during the League Series

## **Team Places**

Pos	Team	Counting Riders	Time
1	Portsmouth North End CC	Tom Morris, Mark Stafford, James Ayton	01:01:18
2	a3crg	Arthur Venables, Andy Tedd, Steve Legg	01:02:25
3	Blazing Saddles	Andrew Langdown, Hamish Walker, Dominic Walker	01:03:21
4	Worthing Excelsior CC	Neil Crowther, Mike O'Gorman, Colin Barton	01:05:24
5	a3crg (Women)	Angela Carpenter, Laura Bartlett, Sarah Matthews	01:05:40*
6	Fareham Wheelers CC	Mike Stevens, Alan Emmott, Robert Oliver	01:08:38
7	Hampshire Road Club	Tom Pritchard, John Isard, Paul Beck	01:08:39

<sup>\*</sup> South DC Team Record

## **Non Classified Riders**

Num	Rider	Club	Comments
22	Stuart Thompson	Andover Wheelers	DNS Apol
28	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	DNS
37	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	DNS Apol
39	Martin Sanders	Wightlink Wight Mountain Race Team	DNS Apol
41	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	DNS Apol
42	Katja Rietdorf	Born to Bike	DNS Apol
45	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	DNS Apol
61	Jon Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	DNS
62	Geoff Perry	Born to Bike	DNS Apol
71	Joel Garner	a3crg	DNS Apol
75	Phil Wilks	Sotonia CC	DNS Apol
77	David Dalton	Fareham Wheelers CC	DNS Apol
80	Thomas Key	Primera-Teamjobs	DNS

Thank you to all the riders taking part and entering into the "spirit" of the Summer League, it was a relief to get an event sorted again without a problem. There is still a lot of enthusiasm for the events with 128 (by Mid-Day Thursday) received so far before it closes at Midnight Thursday. We may have to disappoint a few riders but as always we will do our best to remember our loyal supporters. Lastly congratulations to Tom Morris who was slotted in as a "reserve" then recorded a "19:58" & tied 4<sup>th</sup> on the night, proving it pays to tick the reserve box.

Event Secretary: David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road Fernhurst Haslemere GU27 3EN

Tel.: 01428 651843 ~ mobile : 07770 885428 ~ email: dcb@a3crg.co.uk

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk