

# **Bec Cycling Club**

Established 1924 President Jason Matthiae

### Open 10 Mile Time Trial – Results

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

### Saturday 27<sup>th</sup> May 2017 – Course G10/57

Promoter: Stephen Allport, 44a Greenside Road, Croydon, CR0 3PL 07956892353 ste@thefizbans.org

Congratulations to all the prize winners, many thanks to all the riders, timekeepers, and members of the Bec for their time and help running the event. I hope the rain didn't affect your ride too much (and if anybody is missing a rain cape, please get in touch).

Timekeepers: Mick Irons and Lesley Donington Recorder: Bob Donington

Sign On/Results: Stephen Allport Spotter: Samantha Whitehead Starter: Jason Matthiae

Marshals: Andrew Green, Phil Dempsey, Ricky Matthiae, Peter Hammond, Keith Butler and Rob Taylor

"Starbecs": Sarah Allport, Jane Butler

#### Prize Winners ~ Overall

Pos	Rider	Team/Club	Prize	Time
1	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	£35.00 Two tickets to the Bec CC Annual Luncheon Hold the Wilf Smart Trophy for 1 year	00:19:46
2	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	£30.00	00:20:05
3	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	£25.00	00:20:16

#### Prize Winners ~ Women

Pos	Rider	Team/Club	Prize	Time
1	Julie Chasin	Twickenham CC	£25.00	00:23:58

#### Prize Winners ~ Veterans on Standard

Pos	Rider	Team/Club	Prize	Vet Std Result
1	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	£35.00	00:05:21
2	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC	£30.00	00:04:55
3	Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	£25.00	00:04:47

#### Prize Winners ~ Teams

Pos	Team	Riders	Prize	Time
1	Crawley Wheelers	James Rix, Nick Jenner and Rupert Robinson	£10.00 each	01:03:36

Prize winners, if you prefer to paid by bank transfer please provide your account details, if not I'll post out a cheque.

## Results

Position	Name	Club/Team	Time	Standard
1	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	00:19:46	00:06:18
2	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	00:20:05	
3	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	00:20:16	
4	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	00:20:59	
5	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC	00:21:18	00:04:55
6	Nick Jenner	Crawley Wheelers	00:21:44	
7	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	00:21:59	00:05:21
8	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	00:22:01	00:03:58
9	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:22:02	00:04:21
10	Adam Grange	East Grinstead CC	00:22:03	00:04:29
11	Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:22:03	00:04:47
12	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	00:22:04	00:04:41
13	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	00:22:06	00:04:17
14	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:22:08	00:04:33
15	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	00:22:24	00:03:40
16	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:22:28	
17	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	00:22:30	00:04:34
18	Matthew Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:22:36	
19	Ian Graver	Bec CC	00:22:44	00:04:36
20	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:22:51	
21	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:22:52	00:04:40
22	Dale Baldwin	Horsham Cycling	00:22:56	00:03:03
23	Paul Medcraft	Dorking Cycling Club	00:23:02	00:03:07
24	Tony Day	Bigfoot CC	00:23:16	00:03:11
25	Jim Ford	Dorking Cycling Club	00:23:39	00:03:20
26	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	00:23:44	00:02:52
27	Julie Chasin	Twickenham CC	00:23:58	00:04:21
28	Rob Weston	Elite Cycling	00:24:01	00:02:03
29	Richard Woodward	East Grinstead CC	00:24:09	00:03:00
30	Ivor Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	00:24:17	00:02:06
31	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	00:24:22	00:03:10
32	Russell Hicks	Oxted Cycle Club	00:24:25	00:03:34
33	Gordon Friend	Dorking Cycling Club	00:24:32	00:02:32
34	Sarah Phelps	Crawley Wheelers	00:24:35	
35	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	00:24:36	00:02:38
36	Tony Venus	Dorking Cycling Club	00:24:42	00:01:22
37	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	00:25:03	00:01:38
38	Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	00:25:04	00:02:34
39	Adrian Bennett	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	00:25:18	00:01:36
40	Jane Shrubb	Oxted Cycle Club	00:25:18	00:03:35

41	Michael Leonard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	00:25:24	00:01:35
42	Craig Swatton	Crawley Wheelers	00:25:30	
43	Daniel Cottingham	Oxted Cycle Club	00:25:45	
44	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:26:29	
45	Hugo Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	00:26:43	
46	Claire Leonard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	00:27:13	00:01:16
47	Steve Grout	Epsom CC	00:27:40	
48	Laura Wilkey	Crawley Wheelers	00:28:17	
49	Michael Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:28:21	00:04:02
50	Vicki Heard	Cycling Club Hackney	00:30:33	
51	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	DNF (Puncture)	
52	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	DNS (A)	
53	Shaun Marlor	Bec CC	DNS (A)	
54	Ben Crick	East Grinstead CC	DNS	
55	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	DNS	
56	Mark Brambleby	Northover VT / Rudy Project	DNS (A)	
57	Simon Mcnamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	DNS	
58	Gary Brind	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	DNS (A)	
59	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	DNS	