## www.sussexca.org.uk



## **Sussex Cyclists' Association**



2017 PRESIDENT – MICK KILBY – VTTA (Surrey/Sussex Group)

# Open 2 Up Team Time Trial (28.5 Miles)Sunday 17<sup>th</sup> April 2016 Course GS/987

## Also a 12.3 Mile Option for Junior Riders

Event Secretary: James Stone 31 Oxen Avenue, Shoreham By Sea, West Sussex BN43

5AF

Email: james@jstone15.wanadoo.co.uk

Tel: 01273 453071 (or 07880 344838 on day of event)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

#### **Organisers Report**

The sunny warm weather that was hoped did materialise into the form of a fine Spring day.

All but one team started and there were mainly trouble free rides all round. The current course record holders of Steve's Kane and Dennis taking the honours with a fine ride. Notable other mentions are the Lady's team of Sarah Phelps and Katerina Averamides, Junior team of Jack Churchill and Lawrence Coyle and Dave Shepherds Solo Ride.

The Team award going to Brighton Excelsior

#### Thanks to

The event can't happen without a team of willing volunteers. I'd like to thank in no particular order;

The time keepers Mick Irons & Tony Palmer (Worthing Excelsior)

Jacqui Champion for doing the refreshment's and for organising / judging the best matching team award despite breaking her arm the day before. All the cake bakers. Val and Rick Stringer for the refreshments and marshalling, Mark Bandy for the sign on. Martin and Brian for the pushing off and signage. Bob Harber time keepers recorder. Ben for IT and for the result board. Mike O Gorman for helping with the start sheet. **BIG THANKS TO YOU ALL**.

Also **JEREMYS of HENFIELD** for the **gorgeous Fruit**. They have an amazing rage of beautiful fruit and veg who also deliver to your door, give them a call or drop them a line. On

Tel: 01273 495799 E: info@jeremysofhenfield.co.uk.

Thank you for your support Hope to see you again next year

James Stone Brighton Excelsior

	Award Winners								
	engraving for category	Award	Winners	Time					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Team of any category on Scratch	130 mm round jade motion glass trophy	Steve Dennis & Steven Kane	01:00:38					
2nd	Team of any category on Scratch	110 mm round jade motion glass trophy	Phil Allen & Tony Reeves	01:03:20					
3rd	Team of any category on Scratch	90 mm round jade motion glass trophy	David Pena & Christian Faires	01:04:17					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Vet Team on Standard	gold "olympic" medal	Stuart Jago & Ben Fielden	+17:54					
2nd	Vet Team on Standard	Silver Olympic medal	Paul Townsley & Spencer Kirkham	+15:52					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Senior & Vet Team on Scratch	gold "olympic" medal	Conor Clancy & Jez Shotter	01:07:15					
1 <sup>st</sup> ,	Best presented Team	Jade Shard	Miss Amy Smith & Miss Isabella Stone						
1 <sup>st</sup> ,	Composite Team	gold "olympic" medal	Steve Dennis & Steven Kane	01:00:38					
1 <sup>st</sup> ,	Mixed Team	gold "olympic" medal	Mrs Nicole Patterson-Lett & Clive Patterson Lett	01:18:25					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Ladys Team	gold "olympic" medal	Miss Sarah Phelps & Miss Katerina Averamides	01:15:00					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Junior Team	gold "olympic" medal	Lawrence Coyle & Jack Churchill	01:06:56					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Best club of three pairs	130 mm round jade motion glass trophy	Brighton Excelcior	03:23:41					

#### Results of Sussex Cycling Association 2up on 9/4/17

No. Riders	▼ Club	Team Type	Team Standard	DNS etc 🔻	Solo Time	Team Time 🔽 R	tank on Time	Team + on Std	Rank on Std
45 & 46 Steve Dennis & Steven Kane	East Grinstead CC & Brighton Excelcior CC	Vet and Senior Comp				1:00:38	1	-1:00:38	11
43 & 44 Phil Allen & Tony Reeves	GS Stella & South Downs Bikes Casco Europe	Vet and Senior Comp				1:03:20	2	-1:03:20	12
35 & 36 David Pena & Christian Faires	Blazing saddles	Sen				1:04:17	3	-1:04:17	13
37 & 38 Domonic Maxwell & Chris Hewitt	Worthing Excelcior CC & Sussex Revolution VC	Vet & Comp	1:22:21			1:05:07	4	0:17:14	2
27 & 28 Lawrence Coyle & Jack Churchill	Brighton Excelsior CC	Jun				1:06:56	5	-1:06:56	14
33 & 34 Conor Clancy & Jez Shotter	Brighton Excelsior CC	Vet and Senior				1:07:15	6	-1:07:15	15
31 & 32 Ian Cheesman & Martin Booker	Worthing Excelcior CC	Vet	1:21:37			1:07:33	7	0:14:04	4
21 & 22 Ian Leeding & Trevor Leeding	Norwood Paragon & Worthing Excelcior CC	Vet & Comp	1:22:21			1:08:39	8	0:13:42	5
29 & 30 James Danvers & Simon Dowling	Brighton Mitre CC	Sen				1:09:02	9	-1:09:02	16
19 & 20 Colin Toppin & Nicholas Smith	Brighton Excelsior CC	Vet and Senior				1:09:30	10	-1:09:30	17
17 & 18 Luke De Quay & Mikey Weavers	East Grinstead CC	Sen				1:10:50	11	-1:10:50	18
25 & 26 Paul Townsley & Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelcior CC	Vet	1:28:23			1:12:31	12	0:15:52	3
7 & 8 Miss Sarah Phelps & Miss Katerina Averamides	Crawley Whis & Brighton Mitre	Lady & Comp				1:15:00	13	-1:15:00	19
5 & 6 Barrie Robinson & James Norton	Sunderland Clarion	Vet	1:21:09			1:15:05	14	0:06:04	8
9 & 10 Stuart Jago & Ben Fielden	GS Stella	Vet	1:33:04			1:15:10	15	0:17:54	1
23 & 24 Miss Amy Smith & Miss Isabella Stone	Team ASL	Lady				1:15:53	16	-1:15:53	20
11 & 12 Peter Owen & David Jones	Norwood Paragon	Vet and Senior				1:16:12	17	-1:16:12	21
13 & 14 Mrs Nicole Patterson-Lett & Clive Patterson Lett	Worthing Excelcior CC	MX & Vet	1:27:21			1:18:25	18	0:08:56	6
41 & 42 Alan Brooks & John Willis	Bayeux Cycling Team	Vet	1:25:17			1:22:32	19	0:02:45	9
3 & 4 Mrs Karen wigmore and Micahel Savage	Horsham Amphibians Tri Club	MX & Vet	1:31:47			1:22:57	20	0:08:50	7
1 & 2 Mrs Rosiland Greene & Domino Domino	Brighton Excelsior CC	MX & Vet	1:29:29			1:41:02	21	-0:11:33	10
15 & 16 Richard Young & Mark Templeton	Brighton Tri Club	Vet	1:21:23	DNS		-	-	-	-
39 & 40 Dave Dent & David Shepherd	GS Stella	Vet	1:23:41		1:04:59	-	-	-	-
						-	_	-	-