Sussex Cyclists' Association

Founded 1921

2017 President: Mike Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)

OPEN 22.8 MILES HARDRIDERS TIME TRIAL

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.)

HELD ON SUNDAY 5th March 2017

Results									
1 st	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	56.20	£25 +SCA Medal					
2 nd 3 rd	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers CC	56.53	£20					
3	Dave Dent	GS Stella	58.06	£15					
Veteran on CTT Target Times for 23 miles									
1 st	Dave Dent	GS Stella	+5.09	£15					
2 nd	David Shepherd	GS Stella	+4.41	£10					
	Dave Dent	GS Stella	+5.09	SCA Medal					
Footoot Woman									
Fastest Woman									
1 st	Sarah Phelps	Crawley Wheelers CC	1.12.18	£15 + SCA Medal					

Congratulations to all the prize winners and well done to those who completed the course in such foul conditions.

Team

58.06

59.30

1.01.53

2.59.29

£10each

+ SCA medal each

Dave Dent

David Shepherd

Tony Reeves

GS Stella

Once again, can I say a huge thank you to my trusty band of marshals and helpers, without whom this event could not have taken place.

They were: Mick Kilby & Richard Blackmore for timekeeping/result board.

Chris Daniels, Paul Winkley, Richard Woodward, Ben, Bob and Juliette Houston, Mike Anton, Peter Beddingfield, Ben Hardisty, Russel Cottingham, and Geoff Watson for marshalling.

Emily, Gemma and Carla Dennis for canteen duties.

I hope you enjoyed the event, despite the foul conditions. Hope to see you again next year.

Steve Dennis

(Event Secretary)

Position	Name	Club	Cat.	Time	+/-
1	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	S	56.20	
2	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers CC	V43	56.53	+1.54
3	Dave Dent	GS Stella	V53	58.06	+5.09
4	Howard Bailey	Blazing Saddles	V42	58.25	-0.04
5	David Shepherd	GS Stella	V55	59.30	+4.41
6	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes/Casco	V51	1.01.40	+0.39
7	Conor Clancy	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	1.01.43	
8	Dale Lush	Kingston Phoenix RC	S	1.01.44	
9	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V45	1.01.53	-2.14
10	Stu Nisbett	Crawley Wheelers CC	V43	1.01.58	-3.11
11	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Wheelers CC	V52	1.02.58	-0.11
12	Paul Smith	Velorefined.com Aerosmiths	V45	1.03.45	-4.06
12	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V54	1.03.45	-0.03
14	Simon Trehearn	Kingston Phoenix RC	V42	1.07.46	-9.25
15	Andy Seltzer	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V51	1.08.08	-5.49
16	Luke de Quay	East Grinstead CC	S	1.08.17	
17	Greg Hunt	RT 316	V51	1.08.18	-5.59
18	Colin Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	V44	1.08.25	-9.12
19	Anthony Vince	Mid Sussex Tri Club	V40	1.09.14	-11.44
20	Sarah Phelps	Crawley Wheelers CC	W	1.12.18	
21	Michelle Lock	GS Stella	WV53	1.13.16	-6.18
22	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V59	1.17.24	-11.19
23	Stuart Jago	GS Stella	V60	1.21.33	-14.59
24	Alan Parkinson	South Western RC/Evans	V53	1.22.46	-19.31
25	Jacky Bernett	South Western RC/Evans	WV59	1.23.30	-14.26
26	David Eccles	Redmon CC	V69	1.24.01	-12.55
27	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V68	1.25.17	-14.42
	Ben Fielden	GS Stella		DNF	
	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers CC		DNF	
	lan Cheeseman	Worthing Excelsior CC		DNS	Apology received
	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC		DNS	Apology received
	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC		DNS	Apology received
	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNS	Apology received
	Mark Jones	GS Stella		DNS	Apology received
	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC		DNS	Apology received
	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes/Casco		DNS	Apology received
	Piers August	Wyndymilla		DNS	Apology received
	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC		DNS	Apology received
	Stephen Allport	Bec CC		DNS	Apology received
	Alex Napier	Blazing Saddles		DNS	
	Matt Alderson	The Cycleroom		DNS	
	Eddie Allen	Redmon CC		DNS	
	Alan Yule	Crawley Wheelers CC		DNS	
	Nick Baratt	Tri Surrey		DNS	
	MICK Dalatt	i i Julicy		כווט	