South Eastern Road Club

Present the

Lou Smith Memorial 10 mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on the behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

To be held

on

6.40 am

August 13th 2016

on Course G10/57

Mr.M.Irons

Prize List

1st On actual time £35.00...... 2nd Fastest £25.00......3rd Fastest £20.00

CTT Target Times will be used to calculate the Veteran Awards

1st on Target Time The Lou Smith Salver & The Old members Trophy + £40.00

2nd on Target Time £35.00.....3rd t/t£30.00.....4th t/t £25.00......5th t/t £20.00......6th t/t£15.00

Fastest Lady £20.00.....2nd Fastest £15.00 Lady with best CTT plus £15.00 Fastest Junior/Juvenile £15.00

Fastest team of three on Target Time plus £15.00 each

Timekeepers Mrs. L. Donington

Headquarters. Broadbridge Heath Village Centre Wickhurst La. Broadbridge Heath RH12 3LY Open from 5.30 am

Time to start approximately 15mins depending on your performance aspirations

Course details

START in Rusper Road opposite Farm Shop sign at entrance to Moat Farm approximately 350 yards north of Rusper Road roundabout. Proceed south to Rusper Road roundabout where **LEFT** via 1st exit and follow A264 to Moorhead Roundabout. At Moorhead Roundabout **LEFT** via 1st exit and continue on A264 via Faygate and Kilnwood Vale Roundabouts to Bewbush Manor Roundabout. At Bewbush Manor Roundabout, **STRAIGHT ON** via 2nd exit (M) and follow A2220 via Breezehurst Roundabout to Broadfield Roundabout where **TURN**. (M and **CHECK**) 4.85 miles

Exit Broadfield Roundabout at 4th exit and retrace on A2220 via Breezehurst Roundabout to Bewbush Manor Roundabout where **STRAIGHT ON** via 2nd exit (M) and follow A264 via Kilnwood Vale and Faygate Roundabouts to Moorhead Roundabout where **RIGHT** via 2nd exit (M). Continue on A264 to Rusper Road Roundabout where **STRAIGHT ON** (M) via 2nd exit. Continue on A264 to **FINISH** at 4th drain cover in kerbstone from eastern end of lay-by, 0.5 miles west of Rusper Road Roundabout. **10.00miles**

FOR those not FAMILIER with the course it has several roundabouts! these will be signposted or marshalled the TURN will be pre signed and MARSHALD do not turn anywhere else.

London South District Regulation:

No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.

Competitors' Machines:

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under18s. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

Take care on all roundabouts possible boot fair at Faygate please take extra care.

Event organiser C.T.Derrick 43 Aviemore Way Beckenham Kent. BR3 3RP 020 8658 5215

SOUTH EASTERN RC LOU SMITH MEMORIAL 10 MILE TIME TRIAL AUGUST 13th 2016										
No	ToS	Ν	lame	Club	Cat	Act Time	Standard	A/S +/-	i/d No	
11	6.41	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	53		00:27:30		542	
12	6.42	Carl	Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp R	60		00:28:57		3639	
13	6.43	Michael	Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	56		00:28:06		5025	
14	6.44	Clive	Patterson-Lett	Worthing Excelsior CC	51		00:27:06		3446	
15	6.45	Oliver	Walker	South Eastern RC	S				5156	
16	6.46	Jason	Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	52		00:27:18		3848	
17	6.47	Chris	Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	S				3240	
18	6.48	Simon	Flatau	Charlotteville Cycling Club	41		00:25:11		6394	
19	6.49	Chris	Brewer	Redmon CC	55		00:27:54		148	
20	6.50	Mark	Perry	Look Mum No Hands!	40		00:25:00		5304	
21	6.51	Dave	Warne	Bigfoot CC	52		00:27:18		824	
22	6.52	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	48		00:26:31		4939	
23	6.53	Stuart	Payne	Central Sussex CC	54		00:27:42		7400	
24	6.54	David	Le Petit	Dorking Cycling Club	42		00:25:22		7321	
25	6.55	Lee	Russell	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	41		00:25:11		3281	
26	6.56	lan	Bashford	Old Portlians CC	60		00:28:57		2039	
27	6.57	Marcus	Boret	San Fairy Ann CC	51		00:27:06		2228	
28	6.58	David	Hickman	Old Portlians CC	63		00:29:35		10473	
29	6.59	Raymond	Dare	Kingston Phoenix RC	90		00:36:10		7357	
30	7.00	Leon	Fielding	a3crg	41		00:25:11		6011	
31	7.01	David	Churchill	Bigfoot CC	57		00:28:19		506	
32	7.02	Andrew	Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	54		00:27:42		5764	
33	7.03	Tom	Hampshire	Paceline RT	S				533	
34	7.04	Christopher	Rosam	Epsom CC	56		00:28:06		10196	
35	7.05	Rupert	Robinson	Evans Cycles Race Team	44		00:25:45		4083	
36	7.06	Dale	Baldwin	Horsham Cycling	S				6992	
37	7.07	Fabien	Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Jv				3896	
38	7.08	Clive	Jackson	Central Sussex CC	64		00:29:48		5854	
39	7.09	Bob	Loader	Sydenham Whs	83		00:34:15		5487	
40	7.10	Jack	Donaldson	Neon Velo	S				2805	
41	7.11	John	Glaysher	a3crg	S				3709	
42	7.12	Delia	Beddis	Les Filles Racing Team	W				1568	
43	7.13	Debbie	Percival	34 Nomads CC	WV		00:29:22		2035	
44	7.14	Jackie	Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	WV		00:29:22		5783	
45	7.15	Stuart	Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Eu	S				4873	
46	7.16	Dan	Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S				7052	
47	7.17	Tamar	Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV		00:26:31		1257	
48	7.18	Sally	McSorley	Sussex Nomads CC	WV		00:26:42		6409	
49	7.19	David	Dallimore	Central Sussex CC	79		00:33:16		7695	
50	7.20	Nick	Malins	4 T+ Velo Club	48		00:26:31		3496	

No 51	ToS 7.21	Name		Club	Cat	Act Time	Standard	A/S +/-	i/dNo
		Leigh	Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles	S				6221
52	7.22	lan	Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	43		00:25:33		501
53	7.23	Alan	Robinson	Central Sussex CC	75		00:32:18		407
54	7.24	David	Haggart	De Laune CC	55		00:27:54		123
55	7.25	Elliot	Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Jnr				103
56	7.26	Jon	Fry	Horsham Cycling	45		00:25:56		186
57	7.27	Colin	Crocker	Sotonia CC	66		00:30:15		524
58	7.28	Graham	Сох	Oxted Cycle Club	50		00:26:54		102
59	7.29	Gerry	Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp R	51		00:27:06		329
60	7.30	Mark	Emsley	Team ASL360	S				776
61	7.31	Richard	Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	61		00:29:09		531
62	7.32	Hugh	Pelling	Old Portlians CC	52		00:27:18		694
63	7.33	Leeson	Medhurst	Redhill CC	44		00:25:45		844
64	7.34	Michael	Gibbons	Bigfoot CC	71		00:31:22		514
65	7.35	Philip	Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	47		00:26:19		522
66	7.36	Colin	Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	55		00:27:54		362
67	7.37	David	Smith	VC de Londres	S				638
68	7.38	Peter	Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	53		00:27:30		727
69	7.39	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC	67		00:30:28		644
70	7.40	Steven	Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S				429
71	7.41	Tony	Day	Bigfoot CC	45		00:25:56		147
72	7.42	Simon	Vieweg	Velopace	42		00:25:22		843
73	7.43	Adam	Grange	East Grinstead CC	46		00:26:07		341
74	7.44	David	Manders	Horsham Cycling	74		00:32:04		906
75	7.45	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	53		00:27:30		504
76	7.46	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	47		00:26:19		361
77	7.47	Chris	Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	58		00:28:31		494
78	7.48	Sean	Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp R	56		00:28:06		106
79	7.49	Michael	Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	81		00:33:45		362
80	7.50	James	Rix	Crawley Wheelers	40		00:25:00		584
81	7.51	Steve	Avery	Bigfoot CC	57		00:28:19		156
82	7.52	Robert	Zietal	Crawley Wheelers	37				46:
83	7.53	Richard	Weatherstone	GS Stella	49		00:26:42		898
84	7.54	David	Powis	Dorking Cycling Club	S				469
85	7.55	lawrence	Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	51		00:27:06		430
86	7.56	Jon	Smith	Fareham Wheelers CC	50		00:26:54		798
87	7.57	Ade	Fadero	Sussex Nomads CC	54		00:27:42		174
88	7.58	David	Phillips	Old Portlians CC	61		00:29:09		35:
89	7.59	Colin	Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	43		00:25:33		850
90	8.00	Conall	Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp R	S				57