South Eastern Road Club

Lou Smith Memorial 10

Held on 13th August 2016

Result

Fastest on Scratch				Fastest Woman			
Mark Emsley	Team ASL 360	20.01	£35.00	Tamar Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers	24.03	£20.00
Conall Yates	In Gear Quickvit	20.18	£25.00	Delia Beddis	Le Filles Racing team	24.04	£15.00
James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	20.20	£20.00				
				Woman best TT plus			
				Jackie Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	.3.03+	£15.00
Best on CTT target							
Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	.7.31+	£40.00				
Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	.6.58+	£35.00	Fastest Ju/JV			
Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	.6.30+	£30.00	Elliot Heyler	Eastbourne Rovers CC	23.20	£15.00
Dave Warne	Bigfoot CC	.6.23+	£25.00				
David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	.6.05+	£20.00				
David Manders	Horsham Cycling	.5.46+	£15.00				
				Team on Target Time	Bigfoot CC		
				Dave Warne		6.23	
				David Churchill		5.31	
				Michael Gibbons		5.22	
				Steve Avery***		5.22	
				***Preference to older			
				rider		17.16	

I would like to thank all the riders that chose to support this event . I hope your performances were up to your expectations.

I guess for many this was the case, as many of you kept the safety pins from the numbers as a memento.

Thanks to our timekeepers, members and friends of the club, for witout you this event could not have taken place.

Chief Timekeeper Mrs L.Donington.

Assistant Timekeeper Mr.M Irons.

To the early finishers who found out that my fail safe system had failed, apologies. Full marks to the manual backup which soon had things back on an even keel. In this compensation culture I did consider allowing a few seconds as compensation for the mental stress that was evident, but that may have set a president for unknown levels of discussion.

Lost and Found

Not very much I am pleasd to report

One pair of go faster clear non prescription glasses (found in the car park)

Promoted for and on the behalf of Cycling Tim Trials under their rules and regulations by C.Derrick 43 Aviemore Way Beckenham Kent BR3 3RP. 020 8658 5215

SOUTH EASTERN RC LOU SMITH MEMORIAL 10 MILE TIME TRIAL RESULT AUGUST 13th 2016

Pos	Name		Club	Act Time	Standard	A/S +/-	A/S Pos
1	Mark	Emsley	Team ASL360	00:20:01			
2	Conall	Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:20:18			
3	James	Rix	Crawley Wheelers	00:20:20	00:25:00	04:40	18
4	Stuart	Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	00:20:36			
5	Nick	Malins	San Fairy Ann CC	00:20:49	00:26:31	05:42	7
6	Jack	Donaldson	Neon Velo	00:20:52			
7	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	00:21:00	00:27:30	06:30	3
7	Mark	Perry	Look Mum No Hands!	00:21:00	00:25:00	04:00	23
10	Steven	Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:21:02			
11	Philip	Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	00:21:11	00:26:19	05:08	17
12	Carl	Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:21:36	00:27:18	05:42	7
13	Rupert	Robinson	Evans Cycles Race Team	00:21:38	00:25:45	04:07	22
14	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:21:46	00:26:19	04:33	20
15	Adam	Grange	East Grinstead CC	00:21:58	00:26:07	04:09	21
16	Robert	Zietal	Crawley Wheelers	00:21:59			
17	Richard	Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	00:22:11	00:29:09	06:58	2
18	Colin	Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	00:22:18	00:27:54	05:36	10
19	Dan	Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:22:22			
20	Leigh	Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles	00:22:29			
21	Dave	Warne	Bigfoot CC	00:22:34	00:28:57	06:23	4
22	John	Glaysher	a3crg	00:22:36			
23	Lee	Russell	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	00:22:39	00:25:11	02:32	36
24	Chris	Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	00:22:40			
24	Tom	Hampshire	Paceline RT	00:22:40			
26	Jon	Fry	Horsham Cycling	00:22:42	00:25:56	03:14	30
27	Jason	Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	00:22:44	00:27:18	04:34	19
28	Dale	Baldwin	Horsham Cycling	00:22:47			
29	David	Churchill	Bigfoot CC	00:22:48	00:28:19	05:31	11
30	Steve	Avery	Bigfoot CC	00:22:57	00:28:19	05:22	14
31	David	Phillips	Old Portlians CC	00:23:04	00:29:09	06:05	5
32	Tony	Day	Bigfoot CC	00:23:15	00:25:56	02:41	35
33	lan	Bashford	Old Portlians CC	00:23:20	00:28:57	05:37	9
33	Elliot	Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:23:20			
35	lan	Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:23:41	00:25:33	01:52	39
35	Colin	Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:23:41	00:25:33	01:52	39
37	Andrew	Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:23:42	00:27:42	04:00	23
38	Simon	Flatau	Charlotteville Cycling Club	00:23:45	00:25:11	01:26	43
39	Hugh	Pelling	Old Portlians CC	00:23:48	00:27:18	03:30	28
40	Tamar	Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:24:03	00:26:31	02:28	37
41	Delia	Beddis	Les Filles Racing Team	00:24:04			
42	Fabien	Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:24:05			
43	Marcus	Boret	San Fairy Ann CC	00:24:07	00:27:06	02:59	33

SOUTH EASTERN RC LOU SMITH MEMORIAL 10 MILE TIME TRIAL $\,$ RESULT $\,$ AUGUST 13th 2016 $\,$

No	Name		Club	Act Time	Standard	A/S +/-	A/S Pos
44	David	Powis	Dorking Cycling Club	00:24:16			
45	David	Haggart	De Laune CC	00:24:19	00:27:54	03:35	26
46	Ade	Fadero	Sussex Nomads CC	00:24:32	00:27:42	03:10	31
47	Michael	Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:24:36	00:28:06	03:30	28
48	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	00:24:42	00:26:31	01:49	41
49	Colin	Crocker	Sotonia CC	00:24:44	00:30:15	05:31	11
50	Alan	Robinson	Central Sussex CC	00:24:47	00:32:18	07:31	1
51	David	Smith	VC de Londres	00:25:11			
52	Christophe	Rosam	Epsom CC	00:25:47	00:28:06	02:19	38
53	Michael	Gibbons	Bigfoot CC	00:26:00	00:31:22	05:22	14
54	Sally	McSorley	Sussex Nomads CC	00:26:02	00:26:42	00:40	44
55	Oliver	Walker	South Eastern RC	00:26:04			
56	Clive	Jackson	Central Sussex CC	00:26:06	00:29:48	03:42	25
57	David	Manders	Horsham Cycling	00:26:18	00:32:04	05:46	6
58	Jackie	Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	00:26:19	00:29:22	03:03	32
59	David	Hickman	Old Portlians CC	00:26:44	00:29:35	02:51	34
60	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC	00:26:57	00:30:28	03:31	27
61	Gerry	Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:27:09	00:27:06	.00.03-	45
62	Michael	Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:28:25	00:33:45	05:20	16
63	Chris	Brewer	Redmon CC	00:29:38	00:27:54	.01:44-	46
64	Raymond	Dare	Kingston Phoenix RC	00:30:43	00:36:10	05:27	13
65	Jon	Smith	Fareham Wheelers CC	00:32:03	00:26:54	.05:09-	47
66	Bob	Loader	Sydenham Whs	00:32:31	00:34:15	01:44	42
67	David	Dallimore	Central Sussex CC	DNF			
	Graham	Cox	Oxted Cycle Club	DNF			
	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	DNS (A)			
	Clive	Patterson-Lett	Worthing Excelsior CC	DNS (A)			
	Stuart	Payne	Central Sussex CC	DNS (A)			
	Debbie	Percival	34 Nomads CC	DNS (A)			
	Leeson	Medhurst	Redhill CC	DNS (A)			
	Richard	Weatherstone	GS Stella	DNS			
	lawrence	Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	DNS			
	David	Le Petit	Dorking Cycling Club	DNS			
	Leon	Fielding	a3crg	DNS			
	Peter	Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	DNS			
	Simon	Vieweg	Velopace	DNS			
	Chris	Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	DNS			
	Sean	Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	DNS			