Eastbourne Rovers Cycling Club

Stan Nash 10 mile Memorial Time Trial Saturday 6th August 2016 – Course G10/87

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



Event Secretary

Peter Moon

73 Wannock Lane, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20 9SG

Tel: 01323 485180 Mob: 07949 112107

Email: little.brook@btinternet.com

Timekeepers

Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Result Board - Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall		Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	0:20:22	£ 35.00
	2nd	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:21:45	£ 30.00
	3rd	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:21:49	£ 25.00
	4th	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:21:55	£ 20.00
	5th	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	0:22:01	£ 15.00
	6th	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	0:22:20	£ 10.00
Fastest Lady		Ruth Summerford	Velopace	0:23:32	£ 15.00
	2nd	Julia Hawksworth	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:25:00	£ 10.00
Improvement %age on 2015	1st	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	8.33%	£ 15.00
	2nd	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	4.44%	£ 10.00
Age Awards (not winning anther prize)					
Under 20s	(14)	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	0:25:08	£ 10.00
20s	(29)	Matthew Butt	Team ASL360	0:22:28	£ 10.00
30s	(38)	Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:22:39	£ 10.00
40s	(47)	Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:22:30	£ 10.00
50s	(52)	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:22:47	£ 10.00
60s	(61)	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	0:24:15	£ 10.00
70s and over	(75)	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	0:26:04	£ 10.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:21:45	£ 15.00
		Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:22:30	£ 15.00
		Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:22:39	£ 15.00
			Total Team Time	1:06:54	
	2nd	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:21:55	£ 10.00
		Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:22:47	£ 10.00
		Joseph Sheriff	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:23:20	£ 10.00
		•	Total Team Time	1:08:02	

Result Sheet – Overall and Improvements on Rovers 10 in 2015

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Rovers 10 2015	Imp	Imp %age
1	30	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	S	27	0:20:22	0:22:13	01:51	8.33%
2	50	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	45	0:21:45	-	-	-
3	40	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	27	0:21:49	0:21:23	-00:26	-2.03%
4	20	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	59	0:21:55	-	-	-
5	45	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V	53	0:22:01	0:22:14	00:13	0.97%
6	41	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	S	32	0:22:20	-	-	-
7	56	Matthew Butt	Team ASL360	S	29	0:22:28	-	-	-
8	25	Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	47	0:22:30	0:22:02	-00:28	-2.12%
9	35	Rupert Robinson	Evans Cycles Race Team	V	44	0:22:32	-	-	-
10	15	Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	38	0:22:39	0:22:38	-00:01	-0.07%
11	6	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	52	0:22:47	0:22:45	-00:02	-0.15%
12	52	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	44	0:22:58	0:24:02	01:04	4.44%
13	21	John Glaysher	a3crg	S	38	0:23:11	-	-	-
14	46	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	55	0:23:17	-	-	-
15	11	Joseph Sheriff	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	28	0:23:20	-	-	-
16	3	Ruth Summerford	Velopace	WS	25	0:23:32	-	-	-
17	32	Carl Stephens	Basildon CC	V	46	0:23:39	-	-	-
18	22	Matthew Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	27	0:23:41	-	-	-
19	36	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	28	0:23:45	-	-	-
20	57	Simon Vieweg	Velopace	V	42	0:23:47	-	-	-
21	16	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	44	0:23:50	-	-	-
22	59	John Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC	V	51	0:23:57	-	-	-
23	42	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	V	61	0:24:15	-	-	-
24	17	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	54	0:24:22	-	-	-
25	14	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	42	0:24:58	-	-	-
26	27	Julia Hawksworth	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WV	52	0:25:00	-	-	-
27	58	Martin Sanwell	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	42	0:25:02	-	-	-
28	48	Pete Hargreaves	Oxted Cycle Club	V	54	0:25:05	-	-	-
29	44	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Jv	14	0:25:08	-	-	-
30	12	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	S	32	0:25:14	-	-	-
31	47	Bruce English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	51	0:25:17	0:24:55	-00:22	-1.47%
32	33	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	35	0:25:23	-	-	-
33	8	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	48	0:25:55	0:26:11	00:16	1.02%
34	38	Johan Stegers	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	53	0:25:56	-	-	-
35	43	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	56	0:25:57	-	-	-
36	13	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	V	75	0:26:04	0:25:39	-00:25	-1.62%
37	34	Clive Patterson-Lett	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	51	0:26:11	-	-	-
38	29	Gemma Hayes	East Grinstead CC	WS	26	0:26:20	-	-	-
39	18	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC	V	50	0:26:48	-	-	-
40	4	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	54	0:26:57	-	-	-
41	28	Olivia Webb	Velopace	WV	47	0:27:45	-	-	-
42	54	Barry Packman	Dorking Cycling Club	V	70	0:27:51	-	-	-
43	7	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V	64	0:28:03	-	-	-
44	23	Natasha Jarman	Dulwich Paragon CC	WS	35	0:28:30	-	-	-
45	24	Nicole Patterson-Lett	Worthing Excelsior CC	WV	44	0:29:05	-	-	-

Visit our **website** www.eastbournerovers.com Find us on **faceboo**

Result Sheet - Overall and Improvements on Rovers 10 in 2015

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Rovers 10 2015	Imp	Imp %age
46	49	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	68	0:29:08	-	-	-
47	39	Michael Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	81	0:29:22	-	-	-
48	9	David Dallimore	Central Sussex CC	V	79	0:30:48	-	-	-
-	5	Elliot Lipski	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	24	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	10	Jack Donaldson	Neon Velo	S	23	DNS (A)	0:20:55	-	-
-	19	Jon Binney	Brighton Mitre CC	S	38	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	26	Leeson Medhurst	Redhill CC	V	44	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	31	Yuriy Tymchenko	Sussex Nomads CC	V	47	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	37	James Eastbury	Chester RC	S	28	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	51	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	63	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	53	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	V	58	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	55	Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	31	DNS (A)	0:22:17	-	-
-	60	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	35	DNS (A)	-	-	-

Notes and Acknowledgements

It was a lovely still morning but the high air pressure resulted in a slower day than perhaps expected. Having said that we had a very clear win by Mark Emsley, so much so that two people (jokingly) asked me to check that he had actually rode the full course, and yes of course he did 1 minute 51 seconds faster than he did last year! Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all those that supported the event.

Also much appreciation to our club photographer Bob Taylor who was out catching the action today and is kind enough to publish his excellent photos for riders to view or download from our Facebook page.

The event couldn't be held without the help of my Rovers club mates, so many thanks to the following:

Timekeeping Jane Lade & Graham Lade

Recording Erica Martin **Pushing Off** Colin Peters

Marshals Adam Ford & Rosie Ford (Boship roundabout)

Refreshments Ross & Julie Perrin

Photography Bob Taylor **Results** Ann Human