Bognor Regis Cycling Club



Presents the Result of the Dave Palmer Memorial '10' held on 7th July 2016

Many thanks first of all to all the helpers and supporters who made this a successful and safe event. Congratulations also to all the Award winners who produced a very fast set of times. Six riders under 20 minutes was a great result and shows that the new tarmac has paid dividends! Following the investigation of two counts of 'dangerous riding' I have decided to let the result stand and no further action will be taken. Each year we take more precautions to try and make this a safe event and not to upset the Police and other road users. This is always a fine balance but I am pleased to say that the event itself passed off with no major incidents although a few riders were baulked at roundabouts for which I'm afraid we can do very little.

Awards:

Fastest: £50 – James Copeland, Fareham Wheelers CC

2nd Place: £25 – Alex Napier, Blazing Saddles

3rd Place: £15 – Gary Chambers, Fareham Wheelers CC

Fastest Lady: £25 – Elise Sherwell , Blazing Saddles

Fastest Junior: £25 – Aaron Smith, Bognor Regis CC

Fastest Team of 3: £30 (£10 each) – Fareham Wheelers CC (Copeland, Chambers & A Smith)

Fastest Vet 40-49: £15 – Alex Napier, Blazing Saddles

Fastest Vet 50-59: £15 – Greg Parker, VC St Raphael

Fastest Vet 60-69: £15 – Mike O'Gorman, Worther Excelsior CC

Fastest Vet 70+: £15 – David Whitmore, Hampshire Road Club

Posn	Name	Name	Gender	Category	Club	Time	Awards
1	James	Copeland	М	S	Fareham Wheelers CC	19.25	1st Overall + 1st Team
2	Alex	Napier	М	V4	Blazing Saddles	19.45	2nd Overall + V4 Winner
3	Gary	Chambers	М	S	Fareham Wheelers CC	19.49	3rd Overall + 1st Team
4	Tom	Pritchard	М	S	Hampshire RC	19.51	
5	Christopher	Mcnamara	М	V4	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	19.58	
6	Andy	Langdown	М	V4	Blazing Saddles	19.59	
7	Simon	McNamara	М	V4	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	20.17	
8	Greg	Parker	М	V5	Velo Club St Raphael	20.22	V5 Winner
9	Michael	Stafford	М	S	Portsmouth North End CC	20.26	
10	Howard	Shaw	М	S	Eastbourne Rovers CC	20.35	
11	Nick	Ohara	М	V4	3C Cyclexperience	20.39	
12	Graeme	Stirzaker	М	V4	a3crg	20.50	
13=	Kevin	Plummer	М	V5	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	21.09	
13=	Phil	Wilks	М	S	Sotonia CC	21.09	
15	Andy	Smith	М	V4	Fareham Wheelers CC	21.13	1st Team
16	Mark	Stafford	М	V4	Portsmouth North End CC	21.19	
17	Mike	O'Gorman	М	V6	Worthing Excelsior CC	21.38	V6 Winner
18=	Hamish	Walker	М	V4	Blazing Saddles	21.44	
18=	Chris	Lord	М	V6	Brighton Excelsior CC	21.44	
20	Richard	Moore	М	V4	Wyndymilla	21.45	

21	James	Ayton	М	S	Portsmouth North End CC	21.49	
22	Jon	Smith	М	V5	Fareham Wheelers CC	21.53	
23	Matt	Cleaver	М	S	Blazing Saddles	21.58	
24	Aaron	Smith	М	J	Bognor Regis CC	22.01	Junior Winner
25=	Gary	Ferrett	М	V5	Hampshire RC	22.03	
25=	Elise	Sherwell	F	V4	Blazing Saddles	22.03	1st Lady
27	Rob	Sherrin	М	V4	a3crg	22.10	
28	Jerry	Bromyard	М	V6	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	22.13	
29	Andrew	Page	М	V5	Portsmouth North End CC	22.16	
30	Colin	Barton	M	V5	Worthing Excelsior CC	22.19	
31	Nick	Bell	М	V4	Blazing Saddles	22.20	
32	Jonathan	Coleman	M	V4	a3crg	22.21	
33	David	Patten	M	V6	Bognor Regis CC	22.26	
34	Tom	Foot	M	S	Blazing Saddles	22.36	
35	Jon	Fry	M	V4	Horsham Cycling	22.37	
36	Richard	Bradley	M	V4	3C Cyclexperience	22.40	
37	Rob	Luff	M	V5	GS Stella	22.47	
38	lan	Sherin	M	V5	3C Cyclexperience	22.56	
39	Glenn	Sievewright	M	V4	Bognor Regis CC	23.26	
40	Christian	Benneyworth	M	V4	Wyndymilla	23.38	
41	John	Beer	M	V6	Kingston Phoenix RC	23.55	
42	Dave	Abbott	M	V6	GS Stella	24.12	
43	Kelly	Bennett	F	S	Bognor Regis CC	24.20	
44	Suzy	Bell	F	V4	Bognor Regis CC	25.14	
45	Alan	Doney	М	V4	Sotonia CC	25.24	
46	Ken	Rayson	М	V6	a3crg	26.28	
47	Greg	Newton	М	V6	BRCC	26.48	
48	David	Whitmore	М	V7	Hampshire RC	27.29	V7 Winner
49	Martin	Whitty	М	V4	a3crg	28.05	
50	Deanna	Ferrett	F	V4	Hampshire RC	28.37	

51	Brian	Hall	М	V7	Hampshire RC	29.19	
52	Barrington	Day	М	V7	Fareham Wheelers CC	29.25	
53	Michael	Churcher	М	V7	Bognor Regis CC	34.34	
54	Martin	Balk	М	V5	3C Cyclexperience	DNF	
55	Marc	Townsend	М	S	Neon Velo	DNS	Apol
56	Simon	Berogna	М	V4	Velo Club St Raphael	DNS	
57	Alistair	McKellar	М	S	Southdown Velo	DNS	Apol
58	Craig	Mainprize	М	V4	100% ME	DNS	
59	Richard	Gifford	М	V5	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	DNS	
60	Jason	Gilbert	М	V4	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	DNS	Apol