LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT - Sunday 5 June 2015 - G30/88

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Start Sheet

Event Secretary Simon Yates (Lewes Wanderers CC)

The Old Stables, Crowborough Hill, Crowborough, East Sussex TN6 2HL

Tel: 01892 655785 Mob: 07730 455961 Email: simon.yates1952@btinternet.com

Timekeepers Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC) and Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC)

General Information

Event HQ: East Hoathly Sports Pavilion BN8 6QE – Open from 7.30am. Heading north on the A22, turn right at the Shaw Roundabout into London Road. The HQ is on the right, just before the village.

Car Parking: There is limited parking at the HQ, when full please park sensibly in the road – pavilion side only.

Race Numbers: Numbers will be available at the event HQ. Please collect your number when you sign on. After the event please return your race number to the HQ in exchange for a cup of tea or coffee.

Start: The start is less than a mile from the Sports Pavilion. Proceed out of the car park and turn right, and continue to South Street.

Awards: The **Mick Burgess Cup** and a VTTA medal will be awarded to the first member of the VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group on standard. VTTA medals will be awarded to the club team of 3 riders who have the greatest aggregate plus on standard and are members of the VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group.

The Tricycle Association south east region Invicta trophy will be for the fastest tandem tricycle team will be awarded.

Course Details

OS Ref	Course G30/88	Distance
TQ51742 15658	START in South Street, East Hoathly, at red paint mark at drain 28 yards before T junction with A22 East Hoathly by-pass	00.00m
TQ57113 11291	LEFT and follow A22 through Whitesmith and Golden Cross to Boship RBT where TURN (Check)	04.90m
TQ51102 16491	4 th exit to retrace through Golden Cross and Whitesmith to The Shaw RBT	10.45m
TQ46832 23049	LEFT 1st exit and continue on A22 via Halland and Golf Course RBTs to Little Horsted RBT. Straight on 2nd exit and follow A22 via Copwood RBT to Black Down RBT	16.22m
TQ46122 25346	LEFT 1st exit and follow Maresfield by-pass via Batts Bridge RBT to Lampool RBT where TURN (Check)	18.03m
TQ48018 18430	3rd exit to retrace via Batts Bridge RBT to Black Down RBT. LEFT 1 st exit to Budletts RBT where TURN. Follow A22 via Black Down, Copwood, Little Horsted, and the Golf Course RBT's. TAKE CARE AT THIS POINT.	24.33m
TQ47520 20152	Follow the A22 until LEFT Eastbourne Road to Union Point RBT where TURN . Retrace to LEFT at A22.	28.01m
TQ51271 16536	Follow A22 via Halland RBT to Shaw RBT. 1st exit for 176 yds to finish.	30.00m

Additional Safety Instructions

Competitors must exercise extra care when turning **LEFT** just after start, when negotiating all roundabouts and reentering the A22. Also take special care on the A22 when heading north between Halland and Little Horsted RBT's.

LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT – Sunday 5 June 2015 – G30/88

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

LWCC Event Awards

Note - Only the highest value prize is awarded to any rider.

Position	Fastest	Highest Vet	Fastest	LWCC	Fastest Team of	Overall Position
		on Std	Lady	Overall	Three	
1 st	£20	£12	£10	£12	£10 each	10 th gets £10
2 nd	£15	£10			£6 each	20th gets £10
3 rd	£12	£8				30th gets £10
4 th	£10					40th gets £10
5 th	£8					50th gets £10

Please note the following CTT regulations and recommendations

Helmets: CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18s. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

Competitors' Machines: It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Competitors' Vehicles: No vehicles, except those of timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish.

Safety Instructions: Details of any additional hazards not listed on the start sheet will be displayed at the signing on point. Competitors must exercise extra care when negotiating all roundabouts.

Warming Up: Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the event has started.

Results: No times will be given out at the finish line.

Race Numbers: The race number is made of fluorescent material which is an important safety feature. It is essential that it is placed correctly for maximum visibility to other road users and of course the timekeepers.

ORDER OF START

Race No.	Start Time	Name	Club	Cat		Std	VTTA / Notes
4	07:34						
5	07:35	Adrian Hills Lez Young	Lewes Wanderers CC Lincoln Wheelers	V	Tandem Trike		
6	07:36						
7	07:37						
8	07:38	Trevor Montague	Horsham Cycling	V		1:25:40	
9	07:39	Alan Walker	South Eastern RC	V		1:28:56	
10	07:40	Dave Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V		1:24:36	Surrey / Sussex
11	07:41	Martin Badham	CC Breckland	V	Trike	1:32:46	
12	07:42	Mike Onions	Brighton Triathlon Club				
13	07:43	Alison Brockhurst	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV		1:26:48	
14	07:44	Oliver Walker	South Eastern RC				
15	07:45	Lisa Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV		1:26:14	Surrey / Sussex
16	07:46	Conor Clancy	Brighton Excelsior				
17	07:47	Tamar Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers	W			
18	07:48	Delia Bettis	Les Filles Racing Team	W			
19	07:49	Simon Yates	Lewes Wanderers CC	V		1:26:28	Surrey / Sussex
20	07:50	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	V		1:20:25	Surrey / Sussex
21	07:51	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	V		1:21:23	London & Home Counties

LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT — Sunday 5 June 2015 — G30/88Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Race No.	Start Time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	VTTA / Notes
22	07:52	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	W		
23	07:53	Stephen Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:22:21	Surrey / Sussex
24	07:54	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre	V	1:28:23	Surrey / Sussex
25	07:55	Stuart Bettis	South Down Bikes			
26	07:56	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	V	1:23:24	Surrey / Sussex
27	07:57	Mandy Border	Crawley Wheelers	W		
28	07:58	Tom Benjamin	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:21:37	
29	07:59	Chris Wolton	Southborough Wheelers			
30	08.00	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling			
31	08.01	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:24:17	Surrey / Sussex
32	08.02	Sharon Chladek	Crawley Wheelers	WV	1:28:40	
33	08.03	Gary Burgess	Brighton Mitre	V	1:22:36	
34	08.04	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:22:51	Surrey / Sussex
35	08.05	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V	1:22:21	Surrey / Sussex
36	08.06	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	1:21:23	
37	08.07	Brett Davis	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:20:25	
38	08.08	Andrew Drake	East Grinstead CC			
39	08.09	Jon Fairclough	Woking CC	V	1:25:50	Surrey / Sussex
40	08.10	Mark Perry	Look Mum			
41	08.11	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers	V	1:23:24	Surrey / Sussex
42	08.12	Sam Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:22:36	Surrey / Sussex
43	08.13	Simon Underwood	СС Торр	V	1:20:54	·
44	08.14	Matt Coombs	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:20:54	
45	08.15	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsion			
46	08.16	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	J		
47	08.17	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:26:55	Surrey / Sussex
48	08.18	Jonathan Pontin	Addiscombe CC			
49	08.19	James Ryan	Team ASL360			
50	08.20	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	V	1:20:09	
51	08.21	Mike Perry	SFACC	V	1:30:09	Kent
52	08.22	Mike Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:23:07	
53	08.23	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:21:23	
54	08.24	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:30:48	Surrey / Sussex
55	08.25	Phil Allen	South Downs Bikes			·
56	08.26	Jez Shotter	Brighton Excelsion CC	V	1:21:09	
57	08.27	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:20:54	Surrey / Sussex
58	08.28	Colin Harris	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:24:36	<u> </u>
59	08.29	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V	1:22:36	
60	08.30	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	1:20:39	Surrey / Sussex