



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 4th June 2016** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result Sheet

Event SecretaryDavid Pollard (In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT)
2 Harison Road, Seaford, East Sussex BN25 3PN
Tel: 01323 893455 Mob: 07973 420003 Email: david@quickvit.co.uk

TimekeepersGraham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

The Prize/Award Winners

Highest Veteran Plus on Standard

1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Peter Tadros Christian Yates Mark Smith Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT East Grinstead CC Crawley Wheelers In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	+ 05:38 + 05:02 + 05:00 + 04:51	£30.00 £25.00 £20.00 £10.00
Fastest 1st 2nd	t on Actual Peter Tadros Mark Smith	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT Crawley Wheelers	0:20:45 0:21:09	£20.00 £15.00
3rd	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:21:22	£10.00
Fastest 1st	t Lady on Actual Not awarded	No lady riders started		£10.00
Fastest 1st	Juvenile on Actu Theo Tadros	Jal In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:23:39	£10.00
Stan Harvey Trophy & Medal (Highest Surrey/Sussex Veteran Plus on Standard)Peter TadrosIn-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT+ 05				
Wilf How Trophy & Medals (Highest Surrey/Sussex Club Veteran Team of 3 on Standard) and Brafman Cup (Highest VTTA Club Team of 3 on Standard)				
Peter Bake Michael Va Paul Valks	alks	Lewes Wanderers CC Lewes Wanderers CC Lewes Wanderers CC	(+ 03:25) (+ 02:46) (+ 01:58)	+ 08:09

The national committee has nominated this event to award the Brafman Cup to the club team of 3 VTTA members with the greatest aggregate plus on standard to be acknowledged at the relevant regional group prize presentation.





Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 4th June 2016** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result on Standard

Pos on Std	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Standard	Plus on Std
1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	SS V	0:20:45	0:26:23	+ 05:38
2	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V	0:21:57	0:26:59	+ 05:02
3	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	V	0:21:09	0:26:09	+ 05:00
4	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	SS V	0:21:59	0:26:50	+ 04:51
5	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	SS V	0:22:17	0:26:36	+ 04:19
5	Gary Brind	South Down Bikes / Casco Europe	V	0:21:50	0:26:09	+ 04:19
7	Raymond Dare	Kingston Phoenix RC	SS V	0:32:44	0:36:18	+ 03:34
8	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:24:01	0:27:26	+ 03:25
9	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:23:52	0:27:04	+ 03:12
10	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	SS V	0:25:17	0:28:14	+ 02:57
10	Yuriy Tymchenko	Sussex Nomads CC	V	0:23:30	0:26:27	+ 02:57
12	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	SS V	0:24:14	0:27:09	+ 02:55
13	Jon Fairclough	Woking CC	SS V	0:24:58	0:27:51	+ 02:53
14	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:23:37	0:26:23	+ 02:46
15	Paul Greer	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:24:10	0:26:41	+ 02:31
16	David Manders	Horsham Cycling	V	0:27:44	0:29:53	+ 02:09
17	Tim Carpenter	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	SS V	0:25:05	0:27:04	+ 01:59
18	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	SS V	0:27:28	0:29:26	+ 01:58
19	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	V	0:25:28	0:26:59	+ 01:31
20	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	SS V	0:25:34	0:26:36	+ 01:02
21	David Dallimore	Central Sussex CC	SS V	0:30:39	0:31:17	+ 00:38
22	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	0:26:53	0:26:59	+ 00:06
23	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	SS V	0:28:37	0:28:42	+ 00:05
24	Nigel Siberry	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:28:59	0:28:32	- 00:27
25	Craig Ball	PBscience.com	V	0:26:57	0:26:23	- 00:34
26	Ken Dry	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:27:28	0:26:45	- 00:43
27	Gary Holder	Horsham Cycling	SS V	0:28:03	0:26:45	- 01:18
28	Gerry Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	0:29:19	0:26:50	- 02:29

SS V = VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group member





Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 4th June 2016** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Pos on Time	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Plus on Std	Pos on Std
1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	0:20:45	+ 05:38	1
2	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	V	0:21:09	+ 05:00	3
3	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	0:21:22	-	-
4	Gary Brind	South Down Bikes / Casco Europe	V	0:21:50	+ 04:19	5
5	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V	0:21:57	+ 05:02	2
6	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	0:21:59	+ 04:51	4
7	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	0:22:17	+ 04:19	5
8	Yuriy Tymchenko	Sussex Nomads CC	V	0:23:30	+ 02:57	10
9	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	0:23:31	-	-
10	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	0:23:37	+ 02:46	14
11	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Jv	0:23:39	-	-
12	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:23:52	+ 03:12	9
13	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	0:24:01	+ 03:25	8
14	Paul Greer	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:24:10	+ 02:31	15
15	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:24:14	+ 02:55	12
16	Jon Fairclough	Woking CC	V	0:24:58	+ 02:53	13
17	Tim Carpenter	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	0:25:05	+ 01:59	17
18	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:25:17	+ 02:57	10
19	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	V	0:25:28	+ 01:31	19
20	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	0:25:34	+ 01:02	20
21	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Jv	0:25:56	-	-
22	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	0:26:53	+ 00:06	22
23	Craig Ball	PBscience.com	V	0:26:57	- 00:34	25
24	Ken Dry	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	0:27:28	- 00:43	26
24	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	0:27:28	+ 01:58	18
26	David Manders	Horsham Cycling	V	0:27:44	+ 02:09	16
27	Gary Holder	Horsham Cycling	V	0:28:03	- 01:18	27
28	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	0:28:37	+ 00:05	23
29	Nigel Siberry	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	0:28:59	- 00:27	24
30	Gerry Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	0:29:19	- 02:29	28

Result on Time





Open 10 Mile Time Trial – **Saturday 4th June 2016** – Course G10/87 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result on Time

Pos on Time	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Plus on Std	Pos on Std
31	David Dallimore	Central Sussex CC	V	0:30:39	+ 00:38	21
32	Raymond Dare	Kingston Phoenix RC	V	0:32:44	+ 03:34	7
-	Carl Bond	Kenton RC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	James Horan	South Down Bikes / Casco Europe	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Simon Adams	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Nick Malins	4 T+ Velo Club	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Claire Leonard	South Down Bikes / Casco Europe	WV	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Madelaine Lee-Smith	Oxted Cycling Club	WV	DNS (A)	-	-

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to everyone who supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day including

Timekeepers	Graham & Jane Lade
Pushing Off	Pete Roberts
Marshals	Kevin Gladman and Jim Gowan at the Boship Roundabout
Refreshments	David Pollard serving Helen's homemade cakes
Results	Ann Human

The Veterans Time Trials Association is for anyone over 40 years of age who has an interest in cycle racing, and specifically in time trialling. For information on becoming a member please visit their website: www.vtta.org.uk