#### SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

## PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

### **PRESENTS**

### A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials
Under their rules and regulations

Saturday 14<sup>th</sup> May 2016, 0630

Course G10/57

Event Secretary
Jonathan Vickery
83 The Drive
Wallington SM6 9ND
Tel no: 020 8254 9016

Timekeepers
Mrs L Donington
F Cubis Esq

## **Prizes**

1st fastest	£50.00	1st h'cap	£40.00
2nd fastest	£40.00	2nd h'cap	£30.00
3rd fastest	£30.00	3rd h'cap	£20.00
Fastest team of 3	£15.00 each	1st vet on std	£30.00
One award per rider	2nd vet on std	£20,00	
		1st lady	£25.00

# **COURSE DETAILS**

START (grid 191337) in Rusper Road opposite Farm Shop sign at entrance to Moat Farm approximately 350 yards north of Rusper Road RBT (roundabout). Proceed south to Rusper Road RBT. LEFT 1<sup>st</sup> exit and follow A264 to Moorhead RBT, LEFT 1<sup>st</sup> exit and continue on A264 via Faygate and Kilnwood Vale RBTs to Bewbush Manor. Straight on 2<sup>nd</sup> exit and follow A2220 via Breezehurst RBT to Broadfield RBT where TURN (CHECK, 4.87M) 4th exit to retrace on A2220 to Bewbush Manor RBT. Straight on 2<sup>nd</sup> exit and follow A264 via Kilnwood Vale and Faygate RBTs to Moorhead RBT. RIGHT 2<sup>nd</sup> exit and continue on A264 via Rusper Road RBT to FINISH at yellow paint mark 3 yards short of 10<sup>th</sup> catseye from start of dotted lane marking at eastern end of lay-by, approximately 0.5 miles west of Rusper Road RBT (180335)

#### Event HO

Broadbridge Heath Village Centre, Wickhurst Lane, Broadbridge Heath RH12 3LY (allow 15 minutes to the start)

The hall will be open from 0530

Numbers will be at the HQ - please return them there, free drink with number.

**London South regulation**: no vehicles should be parked on the carriageway within sight of the start or finish points.

# Rider safety

Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends all competitors to wear a properly affixed helmet which conforms to a recognised standard such as Snell B95, Ansi Z90.4, Aus/Nzs 2063:96, Din 33-954, Cpsc Or En 1078. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first rider has started. Please exercise extra care when negotiating roundabouts! Details of any hazards will be displayed at the signing on point please read these when signing on.

	START					
NO.	TIME	NAME		CLUB	H'CAP	STD
2	6.32	Chris	Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	3.00	29.20
3	6.33	Clive	Jackson	Central Sussex CC	3.00	30.30
4	6.34	Les	Humphrey	South Eastern RC	8.30	33.50
5	6.35	Adrian	Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	1.50	27.59
6	6.36	Paul	Batten	Crawley Wheelers	2.20	
7	6.37	Geoff	Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	3.10	31.00
8	6.38	David	Haggart	De Laune CC	5.30	28.38
9	6.39	Steven	Hillier	Kingston Phoenix RC	5.00	29.20
10	6.40	Brian	Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	1.10	27.07
11	6.41	Paul	Turner	34 Nomads CC	2.00	27.33
12	6.42	Simon	Trehearn	Kingston Phoenix RC	3.00	25.54
13	6.43	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	3.40	27.07
14	6.44	Colin	Derrick	South Eastern RC	8.00	33.50
15	6.45	Chris	Jones	Private Member	1.40	25.54
16	6.46	Jon	Fry	Horsham Cycling	2.20	26.30
17	6.47	Jason	Hunter	Private Member	3.10	27.59
18	6.48	Jackie	Dodd (W)	Kingston Phoenix RC	5.00	30.16
19	6.49	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC		
20	6.50	Dale	Lush	Kingston Phoenix RC	1.10	
21	6.51	Sam	Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	2.00	26.18
22	6.52	Rick	Gradidge	SW Rouleurs	2.50	26.18
23	6.53	Michelle	Arthurs (W)	Private Member	3.30	
24	6.54	Alan	Walker	South Eastern RC	7.00	32.00
25	6.55	Anthony	Draper	34 Nomads CC	1.30	25.54
26	6.56	lan	Bashford	Old Portlians CC	2.20	29.48
27	6.57	Tamar	Vanderhaas (W)	Lewes Wanderers CC	3.50	27.07
28	6.58	Suzanne	Shaw (W)	Kingston Phoenix RC	4.40	29.06
29	6.59	David	Jones	Norwood Paragon CC		
30	7.00	Michael	Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.20	
31	7.01	Richard	Payn	34 Nomads CC	2.00	27.59
32	7.02	Alexander	Kew	Kingston Phoenix RC	2.50	26.30
33	7.03	Paul	Winkley	East Grinstead CC	3.30	29.34
34	7.04	Gerry	Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	5.30	27.46
35	7.05	Paul	Thompson	Epsom CC	0.50	27.33
36	7.06	Paul	Barnard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	2.10	
37	7.07	Russell	Williams	Kingston Phoenix RC	3.10	27.46
38	7.08	Jose	Espinosa	Horsham Cycling	4.30	25.42
39	7.09	Elliot	Lipski	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT		
40	7.10	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	0.50	28.12
41	7.11	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.50	29.20
42	7.12	Chris	Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	2.40	
43	7.13	John	Beer	Kingston Phoenix RC	3.30	31.00
44	7.14	Paul	Alderson	South Western Road Club/Evans Cycles		26.54
45	7.15	Carl	Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1.30	27.46
46	7.16	Mike	O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	2.10	30.45
47	7.17	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	3.00	27.07
48	7.18	Stephen	Allport	Bec CC	4.20	25.30
49	7.19	Michael	Morley	Kingston Phoenix RC	6.10	33.18
50	7.20	Richard	Gifford	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0.50	28.12

51	7.21	Ben	Houston	East Grinstead CC	2.00	
52	7.22	David	Watt	Kingston Phoenix RC	2.40	
53	7.23	Julie	Chasin (W)	Twickenham CC	3.20	27.20
54	7.24	Richard	Opie	Kingston Phoenix RC	6.30	27.20
55	7.25	Stuart	Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	1.30	
56	7.26	Matthew	Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	2.10	
57	7.27	Shaun	Marlor	Bec CC	3.10	26.06
58	7.28	Alan	Robinson	Central Sussex CC	3.50	33.34
59	7.29	Mark	Hancock	Anerley BC		28.25
60	7.30	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	1.30	
61	7.31	Simon	Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	1.50	27.33
62	7.32	Rupert	Robinson	Evans Cycles Race Team	2.30	26.18
63	7.33	Katie	Crowe (W)	Dulwich Paragon CC	3.20	27.07
64	7.34	Sarah	Phelps (W)	Brighton Mitre CC	5.30	
65	7.35	Gary	Brind	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	0.40	25.54
66	7.36	Mark	Smith	Crawley Wheelers	0.40	25.54
67	7.37	Simon	McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	0.30	25.42
68	7.38	Steven	Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	0.30	
69	7.39	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	0.20	27.59
70	7.40	Chris	McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe (2nd claim)	SCR	25.42