

## **Old Portlians C.C.**

Founded 1921

## Results Open 10 mile time trial

Held on the 7<sup>th</sup> May 2015 on course G10/57 starting at 0630hrs. Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Many thanks to all those that entered and rode, as without you there would be no event. Sadly entries were down from last year by three to forty one.

The day turned out to be glorious sunshine, with a slight breeze against you going out to the turn but super quick coming back an almost perfect morning.

**AWARDS,** one award only per rider except team prize

## Fastest overall

1st	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers CC	20:06	£30						
2nd	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	20:16	£20						
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	20:58	£10						
Veterans on Standard										
1st	<b>Christian Yates</b>	East Grinstead CC	+5:59	£20						
2nd	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	+5:22	£10						
Fastest Ladies										
1 <sup>st</sup>	Delia Beddis	Les Filles RT	24:10	£10						
Fastest Junior										
1 <sup>st</sup>	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	23:46	£10						
Team of Three										
In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT: Peter Tadros, Sam Dix, Carl										
Richardson										
Total time of 1:04:21 £10 each rider										

Congratulations to all our prize winners and those that were able to improve on their personal best times.

Special thanks to:

Bob and Lesley Donington (Clarence Whls) our time keepers The nine club members that assisted me to marshall the course and the three that kept the HQ ticking over with results and catering.

Event organiser Ian Bashford <u>ianbashford@sky.com</u> Tel: 07769 781574 Old Portlians Cycling Club



## Results Old Portlians CC G10/57 7th May 2016

**Results Sheet** 

Pos	No	Name	Club	Cat	Vets Std	+/-	Actual Time
1	50	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers CC	V40	00:25:59	+05:53	00:20:06
2	40	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V45	00:26:23	+06:07	00:20:16
3	30	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S			00:20:58
4	45	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V53	00:26:59	+05:59	00:21:00
5	20	Nick Malins	4T+Velo Club	V47	00:26:32	+05:18	00:21:14
6	25	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V48	00:26:36	+05:13	00:21:23
7	35	lain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V47	00:26:32	+05:09	00:21:23
8	16	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V51	00:26:50	+05:22	00:21:28
9	41	Stuart Bettis	Sth Downs bikes/ Casco Europe	S			00:21:36
10	15	<b>Richard Weatherstone</b>	GS Stella	V49	00:26:41	+04:58	00:21:43
11	31	Paul Thompson	Epsom CC	V50	00:26:45	+04:51	00:21:54
12	21	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC	V41	00:26:04	+03:52	00:22:12
13	42	Richard Miles	Bognor Regis CC	V58	00:27:26	+05:00	00:22:26
14	32	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V44	00:26:18	+03:41	00:22:37
15	38	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V44	00:26:18	+03:28	00:22:50
16	33	Jody Paxman	Huddersfield Star Wheelers	S			00:22:52
17	13	Steven Avery	Bigfoot CC	V57	00:27:20	+04:26	00:22:54
18	36	Dave Warne	Bigfoot CC	V60	00:27:38	+04:43	00:22:55
19	11	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V58	00:27:26	+04:25	00:23:01
20	26	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	V49	00:26:41	+03:39	00:23:02
21	12	Paul Turner	34 Nomads CC	V50	00:26:45	+03:43	00:23:02
22	46	Paul Medcraft	Dorking CC	V41	00:26:04	+02:51	00:23:13
23	43	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V65	00:28:14	+04:55	00:23:19
24	22	David Jones	Norwood Paragon CC	S			00:23:38
25	44	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	J			00:23:46
26	47	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V55	00:27:09	+03:21	00:23:48
27	37	Ben Crick	East Grinstead CC	V51	00:26:50	+03:00	00:23:50
28	28	Peter Doherty	South Western RC/Evans Cycles	V49	00:26:41	+02:43	00:23:58
29	29	Delia Beddis	Les Filles RT	W			00:24:10
30	48	Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	V59	00:27:32	+02:57	00:24:35
31	23	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	V52	00:26:54	+02:02	00:24:52
32	17	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V48	00:26:36	+01:33	00:25:03
33	14	David Powis	Dorking CC	S			00:25:28
34	39	Stephen Allport	Bec CC	V40	00:25:59	+00:07	00:25:52
35	10	Craig Ball	PB science.com	V45	00:26:30	+00:06	00:26:24
36	24	Michael Gibbons	Bigfoot CC	V71	00:29:14	+02:46	00:26:28
37	19	Bryan Butterworth	Dorking CC	V44	00:26:18	-01:47	00:28:05
38	49	Colin Derrick	South Eastern RC	V76	00:30:23	+01:48	00:28:35
39	18	Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC	V66	00:28:23	-01:11	00:29:34
		Paul Rendle	Dorking CC	S			DNS
		Greg Godden	San Fairy Ann CC	V56			DNS
		18 Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC 4 min L/S				

18 Colin Crocker 33 Jody Paxman Sotonia CC 4 min L/S Huddersfield Star Whls 1 min L/S