

Crawley Wheelers

In partnership with Evans Cycles Proud supporters of St. Catherine's Hospice President: Douglas Fox



Dave Stokes memorial Open 10 Mile TT incorporating

the Ernie Dore Trophy - G10/57 on Saturday 11 July 2015 -

RESULTS

Dear riders

Thank you very much for entering and riding the Crawley Wheelers Open 10 mile TT on Saturday, 11th of July and congratulations to Peter Tadros, the overall winner of the event.

The weather conditions were close to perfect, which resulted in some impressive PBs. To mention a few, congratulations to Chris Booth for beating his PB by 43s, James Rix for improving by 38s and Selena Bartley for 18s improvement.

This event could not have gone ahead without the help of the following people, so special thanks goes to:

Time keepers Mike Labram & Mick Kilby, with helpers Anthony Grey at the start & Dougie Fox at the finish.

Results - Nicky Hayes

Marshalls - Dave Hickey, Phil Dobson, Steve Baynes, Wendy Harman, Mandy Border, Mike Oliver and Rupert Robinson

Tea & Cakes - Jenny Robinson & Zoe Rix

Signs - Dougie Fox

Photo & video - Cefn Doyle, Simon Lang and Simon Orsborn

Our next events are:

- 16th of August: Crawley Wheelers Sporting 41.59 m TT. Event secretary : Stuart Nisbett
- 23rd of August: Surrey league 2/3 cat road race. Event secretary: Mark Smith

Thank you

Martina

Prize Winners

Overall										
	Position	Name	Club	Time	Award					
	1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:20:19	£30.00					
	Includes Dave Stokes Trophy and an invite to Crawley Wheelers prize giving dinner									
	2	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	00:20:25	£25.00					
	3	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	00:20:29	£20.00					
	4	Phil Allen	South Downs Bikes	00:20:48	£15.00					
	5	Mark Perry	All Terrain Cycles	00:20:56	£12.00					
Vets on s	tandard									
	Position	Name	Club	Vets Std	Award					
	1	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	00:06:20	£25.00					
	2	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:05:59	£20.00					
	3	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	00:05:31	£15.00					
	4	Nick Malins	4T + Velo Club	00:05:26	£12.00					
Ladies										
	Position	Name	Club	Time	Award					
	1	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads CC	00:24:22	£25.00					
	2	Delia Beddis	Les Filles RT	00:24:38	£20.00					
	3	Jackie Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	00:25:50	£15.00					
	4	Sally Mcsorley	Sussex Nomads CC	00:26:12	£12.00					
Team of										
	Position	Name	Club	Time	Award					
	1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT		£ 10 Evans cycles gift card each					
		Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:22:10						
		Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	00:22:29						
				01:04:58						
Road Bik	e cat									
	Position	Name	Club	Time	Award					
	1	Simon Andrews	Polhill Racing Club	00:25:23	£15					
	2	Barry Packman	Dorking CC	00:25:41	£10					
Ernie Do	re Trophy	- fastest rider who has nev	er broken 24 minutes before but done so on the day							
	Position	Name	Club	Time	Award					
	1	No winner this year			£15					

Results:

Overall Position	Forename	Surname	Club	Cat	Result	Vets std+/-	Comment
1	Peter	Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V44	00:20:19	00:05:59	
2	Lawrence	Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	V50	00:20:25	00:06:20	
3	James	Rix	Crawley Wheelers	S	00:20:29		
4	Phil	Allen	South Downs Bikes	S	00:20:48		
5	Mark	Perry	All Terrain Cycles	S	00:20:56		
6	Nick	Malins	4T + Velo Club	V47	00:21:06	00:05:26	
7	Christopher	Booth	Cadence Performance	S	00:21:11		
8	Stephen	Ralston	London Dynamo	S	00:21:20		
9	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	V52	00:21:23	00:05:31	
10	lain	Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V46	00:21:26	00:05:01	
11	Ricky	Froud	Alton CC/Owens Cycles	V46	00:21:31	00:04:56	
12	Richard	Weatherstone	GS Stella	V48	00:21:35	00:05:01	
13	Mark	Brambleby	Northover Vets	V49	00:21:53	00:04:48	
14	Paul	Byford	Crawley Wheelers	V49	00:21:57	00:04:44	
15	Simon	Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V49	00:22:10	00:04:31	
16	Michael	Porter	34 Nomads CC	V48	00:22:12	00:04:24	
17	Michael	Rice	De Laune CC	V49	00:22:14	00:04:27	
18	Philip	Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	V46	00:22:16	00:04:11	
19	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	S	00:22:22		
20	Adrian	Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V51	00:22:27	00:04:23	
21	Dave	Warne	Old Portlians CC	V59	00:22:28	00:05:04	
22	Paul	Medcraft	Dorking CC	V40	00:22:28	00:03:31	
23	Sam	Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V44	00:22:29	00:03:49	
24	Richard	Vaudin	Redmon CC	V48	00:22:31	00:04:05	
25	David	Churchill	Bigfoot CC	V56	00:22:36	00:04:38	
26	Lee	Pendlebury	Crawley Wheelers	S	00:22:39		
27	Kevin	Plummer	South Downs Bikes	V50	00:22:51	00:03:54	
28	Danny	York	Crawley Wheelers	S	00:22:56		
29	Martin	Rowark	Crawley Wheelers	V46	00:23:12	00:03:15	
30	Colin	Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V54	00:23:14	00:03:50	
31	Mark	Van Niekerk	Dorking CC	V42	00:23:16	00:02:53	
32	Andrew	Green	BecCC	V40	00:23:38	00:02:21	
33	Nigel	Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	V51	00:23:53	00:02:57	
34	Ade	Fadero	Sussex Nomads CC	V53	00:24:02	00:02:57	
35	Andrew	Green	Old Portlians CC	V49	00:24:21	00:02:20	
36	Deborah	Percival	34 Nomads CC	VW53	00:24:22	00:04:47	
37	Richard	Woodward	East Grinstead CC	V53	00:24:25	00:02:34	
38	lan	Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V42	00:24:31	00:01:38	
39	Delia	Beddis	Les Filles RT	W	00:24:38		
40	Robert	Royle -Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V47	00:24:41	00:01:51	
41	Colin	Gray	Norwood Paragon CC	V53	00:24:41	00:02:18	
42	Alex	Reeves	Dorking CC	S	00:24:44		
43	Keith	Downie	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V42	00:25:01	00:01:08	
44	Darren	Hayness	Crawley Wheelers	V44	00:25:05	00:01:13	
45	colin	crocker	Sotonia CC	V65	00:25:08	00:03:06	
46	Simon	Andrews	Polhill Racing Club	V50	00:25:23		Road bike cat
40	Barry	Packman	Dorking CC	V69	00:25:41		Road bike cat
48	Jackie	Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	VW53	00:25:50	00:03:11	
49	John	Froud	Festival Road Club - Chelsea Audio	V75	00:25:50	00:04:06	
50	Sally	Mcsorley	Sussex Nomads CC	VW40	00:26:12	00:04:00	

51	Selena	Bartley	Sussex Nomads CC	VW42	00:26:14	00:01:59	
52	Stuart	Payne	Central Sussex CC	V52	00:26:36	00:00:18	
53	Michael	Daniels	Southborough Wheelers	V80	00:26:39	00:04:58	
54	Matt	Singer	34 Nomads CC	V46	00:26:43	-0.16	
55	Phil	Morris	Epsom CC	V48	00:26:44	-0.08	Road bike cat
56	John	Jenkins	West Kent RC	V66	00:26:51	00:01:32	
57	David	Manders	Horsham Cycling	V73	00:26:59	00:02:40	
58	Frank	Stone	Crawley Wheelers	V53	00:27:44	-0.45	Road bike cat
59	Philip	Burgin	Kingston Phoenix RC	V62	00:27:46	00:00:05	
60	Richard	Homewood	Dorking CC	S	00:28:22		Road bike late. Start 3.5 min penalty incld
61	Suzanne	Ahern	34 Nomads Gem Hygiene So Clean	VW57	00:35:11	-5.39	Late start 6.12 min penalty incld
62	Stacey	Manwill	Crawley Wheelers	V41	00:50:36	-24.32	Road bike. Late start 25 mins penalty incld
63	Colin	McDermott	Festival Road Club	V47	DNF		
64	lan	Graver	Bec CC	V55	DNF		
65	Oliver	Gill	Dorking CC	S	DNF		
66	Michael	Leonard	South Downs Bikes	V51	DNS		
67	Andrew	Dixon	Wigmore CC	V56	DNS		
68	Callum	Middleton	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	DNS		
69	Frederick	Schwarz	Dorking CC	V41	DNS - apols		
70	Paul	James	Crawley Wheelers	V51	DNS - apols		
71	Richard	Moult	Brighton Phoenix Triathlon Club	S	DNS		
72	Justin	Steele	Sussex Nomads CC	V56	DNS		
73	Anthony	Draper	34 Nomads CC	V41	DNS		
74	owen	marks	Cranleigh Cycling Club	V41	DNS		
75	Peter	Rowe	Southborough & District Wheelers	V51	DNS		
76	Mark	Bixley	Festival Road Club	V51	DNS		
77	Daniel	Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	DNS		
78	Clive	Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V63	DNS - apols		
79	Ben	Bradley	Army Cycling Union	S	DNS		
80	Mark	Pelling	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V60	DNS		
81	Nick	Gritton	Sydenham Whs	V50	DNS		
82	Stuart	Bettis	South Downs Bikes	S	DNS		
83	Martin	Sanwell	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V40	DNS		
84	Mike	O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V63	DNS - apols		
85	Jon	Fry	Horsham Cycling	V44	DNS - apols		
86	Louise	Mason	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	W	DNS - apols		
87	Rick	Gradidge	SW Rouleurs	V43	DNS - apols		