Eastbourne Rovers Cycling Club

Cliff Sharp 25 mile Memorial Time Trial Sunday 21st June 2015 – Course G25/89





Event Secretary

Peter Moon

73 Wannock Lane, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20 9SG Tel: 01323 485180 Mob: 07949 112107

Email: little.brook@btinternet.com

Timekeepers

Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Result Board - Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:52:39	£ 35.00
	2nd	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	0:54:13	£ 30.00
	3rd	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	0:54:16	£ 25.00
	4th	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	0:54:29	£ 20.00
	5th	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:54:36	£ 15.00
	6th	Steven Kane	Team ASL360	0:55:02	£ 10.00
Fastest Lady	1st	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	1:08:49	£ 15.00
	2nd	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	1:09:08	£ 10.00
Improvement percentage on	1st	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	15.30%	£ 15.00
Rovers 25 in 2014	2nd	Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC	13.18%	£ 10.00
Age Categories not winning anther prize	е				
Aged under 30	20	Stanley Kennett	PMR @ Toachim House	0:56:56	£ 10.00
Aged 30 - 34	30	Paul Barnard	South Downs Bikes	0:58:51	£ 10.00
Aged 35 - 39	36	Pete Morris	Team ASL360	0:55:08	£ 10.00
Aged 40 - 44	44	Matt Coombs	Lewes Wanderers CC	0:58:16	£ 10.00
Aged 45 - 49	46	lain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:49	£ 10.00
Aged 50 - 54	51	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:56:35	£ 10.00
Aged 55 - 59	59	William Prout	ABC Centreville	1:04:48	£ 10.00
Aged 60 and over	62	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	1:03:37	£ 10.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	0:54:29	£ 15.00
		Steven Kane	Team ASL360	0:55:02	£ 15.00
		Pete Morris	Team ASL360	0:55:08	£ 15.00
			Total Team Time	2:44:39	
	2nd	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:54:36	£ 10.00
		lain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:49	£ 10.00
		Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:56:58	£ 10.00
			Total Team Time	2:47:23	

Cliff Sharp Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial – Sunday 21st June 2015 – Course G25/89 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Result Sheet - Overall and Improvements on Rovers 25 in 2014

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Rovers 25 2014	lmp	Imp %age
1	70	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	44	0:52:39	-	-	-
2	80	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	V	52	0:54:13	-	-	-
3	40	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	V	45	0:54:16	-	-	-
4	60	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	S	26	0:54:29	0:58:37	+ 04:08	7.05%
5	65	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	30	0:54:36	0:59:08	+ 04:32	7.67%
6	50	Steven Kane	Team ASL360	S	26	0:55:02	0:55:51	+ 00:49	1.46%
7	20	Pete Morris	Team ASL360	S	36	0:55:08	0:56:50	+ 01:42	2.99%
8	30	Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	46	0:55:49	0:58:10	+ 02:21	4.04%
9	75	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	51	0:56:35	1:00:22	+ 03:47	6.27%
10	15	Stanley Kennett	PMR @ Toachim House	S	20	0:56:56	-	-	-
11	35	Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	29	0:56:58	1:05:37	+ 08:39	13.18%
12	45	Rob Pelham	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	38	0:57:17	-	-	-
13	41	Matt Coombs	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	44	0:58:16	-	-	-
14	17	Conor Clancy	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	24	0:58:31	-	-	-
15	21	Paul Barnard	South Downs Bikes	S	30	0:58:51	-	-	-
16	76	Guy Lane	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	50	0:59:16	1:04:04	+ 04:48	7.49%
17	36	Samuel Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	51	0:59:36	-	-	-
18	57	Paul Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	S	34	0:59:48	-	-	-
19	11	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	46	1:00:01	1:03:58	+ 03:57	6.18%
20	31	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Wheelers	V	50	1:00:08	-	-	-
20	66	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes	V	50	1:00:08	-	-	-
22	16	Adrian Hoyle	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	48	1:01:20	-	-	-
23	67	Callum Middleton	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	21	1:01:33	-	-	-
24	78	Sam Winter	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	29	1:01:42	-	-	-
25	52	Jason Le Goff	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	39	1:01:54	1:03:41	+ 01:47	2.80%
26	47	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	43	1:02:01	-	-	-
27	32	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	44	1:02:04	-	-	-
28	27	Simon Underwood	CC Topp	V	44	1:02:21	-	-	-
29	37	Jez Shotter	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	45	1:02:27	-	-	-
30	54	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	46	1:03:22	-	-	-
31	69	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	V	62	1:03:37	-	-	-
32	48	Bruce English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	50	1:04:25	1:10:10	+ 05:45	8.19%
32	74	Colin Toppin	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	42	1:04:25	-	-	-
34	34	Jez Parsons	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	49	1:04:45	-	-	-
35	23	William Prout	ABC Centreville	V	59	1:04:48	-	-	-
36	42	Kevin Bashford	East Grinstead CC	V	56	1:05:16	1:07:11	+ 01:55	2.85%
37	64	Wayne Brown	Oxted Cycle Club	S	35	1:05:19	-	-	-
38	53	Luke De Quay	East Grinstead CC	S	30	1:05:23	1:12:14	+ 06:51	9.48%
39	62	Alan Lloyd	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	63	1:06:02	-	-	-
40	22	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	47	1:06:23	1:11:00	+ 04:37	6.50%
41	33	Stephen Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	50	1:06:43	1:09:57	+ 03:14	4.62%
42	9	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	52	1:07:04	1:19:11	+ 12:07	15.30%
43	28	John Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	67	1:07:48	-	-	-
44	14	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	34	1:07:56	-	-	-
45	19	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	WS	34	1:08:49	-	-	-
46	13	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	WS	39	1:09:08	-	-	-
47	29	Simon Yates	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	63	1:11:09	1:19:25	+ 08:16	10.41%
48	24	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	71	1:11:13	-	-	-

Visit our website www.eastbournerovers.com

Find us on facebook www.facebook.com/roverscycling

Result Sheet - Overall and Improvements on Rovers 25 in 2014

Rank	Race No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Actual Time	Rovers 25 2014	Imp	Imp %age
49	39	John Tindall	Epsom CC	V	53	1:11:42	-	-	-
50	59	Clive Piper	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	S	39	1:12:22	-	-	-
51	79	Brian Hill	Epsom CC	V	72	1:13:26	-	-	-
-	10	Jack Donaldson	Neon Velo	S	22	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	12	Nick Eisinger	Dorking CC	V	42	DNS (A)	1:04:23	-	-
-	18	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V	63	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	25	Christopher Booth	Cadence Performance	S	26	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	26	Hugh Pelling	Old Portlians CC	V	51	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	38	David Stringer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	45	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	43	Michaela Furlong	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV	41	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	44	Rome Bhamra	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	48	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	46	Stephen Avery	Bigfoot CC	V	56	DNS (A)	1:05:41	-	-
-	49	Catherine Humm	Oxted Cycle Club	WS	37	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	51	John-Paul Brophy	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	40	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	55	Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	37	DNS (A)	1:00:18	-	-
-	56	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	V	63	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	58	Andy Eaton	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	53	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	61	Paul Thompson	Epsom CC	V	49	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	63	lan Newbold	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	42	DNS (A)	1:07:23	-	-
-	68	Justin Steele	Sussex Nomads CC	V	56	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	71	Dominic Maxwell	Sussex Revolution VC	V	42	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	72	Martin Sanwell	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	41	DNS (A)	-	-	-
-	73	Helen Bullimore	Trainsharp Racing Team	WV	43	DNS (A)	1:09:33	-	-
-	77	Brian Smith	North Hampshire RC	V	51	DNS (A)	-	-	-

Notes and Acknowledgements

Another fine day for racing but what surprised me more than anything was the amount of non-starters; perhaps I should take the blame for this one for organising an event on Father's Day!

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all those that supported the event.

Also much appreciation to our club photographer Bob Taylor who was out catching the action and is kind enough to publish his excellent photos for riders to view or download from on our facebook page later this week. Photos from yesterday have been posted and received over 2,500 hits already!

The event couldn't be held without the help of my Rovers club mates, so many thanks to the following:

Timekeeping Jane Lade & Graham Lade

Recording Carol Sharp **Pushing Off** George Taylor

Marshals Dave Dunbar & Gavin Smith (Blackdown roundabout), Rob Negus & Gary Markwick (Little

Horsted roundabout), Matt Grantham (Shaw roundabout) and Dave Cox & Malcolm

Richards (Boship roundabout)

Photography Bob Taylor
Refreshments Dan Ellis
Results Ann Human