

# RESULTS FROM THE GOODWOOD CLASSIC HILLY TIME TRIAL HELD ON SUNDAY 12<sup>th</sup> October 2014 on COURSE P911

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

# **Congratulations to Award Winners:**

First - £30 Wouter Sybrandy 1.06.15

Second -£20 Dave Dent 1.09.47

Third - £10 Stephen Walking 1.10.41 First Lady £15 Debbie Smith 1.27.51 First under 18 Ben Briffett 1.18.24

### Veteran on Standard Age 40-54

First - £15 Dave Dent

Second - £10 Stephen Walking

### Veteran on Standard Age 55+

First - £15 Geoff Smith Second - £10 Den Tapping

# **Scratch Team Winners (3 riders)**

#### SDV

Alex Napier 1.11.16 Matt Cleaver 1.13.56 John Banham 1.14.26

# **Veteran on Standard Team Prize (3 riders)**

# SDV

Alex Napier +3:51 Shaun Smart -1:40 Phil Weng -4:43

#### **Prime**

### £10 and Bottle of wine

Wouter Sybrandy 17.50

### My thanks to the officials:

TIMEKEEPERS: Mike Marchant

ASSISTANT TIME KEEPER: Kit Magrath - BRCC

PRIME: Kathy Collard-Berry...a3crg

Thank you to the competitors for your conduct on the road particularly in relation to the Chichester half marathon and roadworks which appeared throughout the TT

Thank you to the following marshals:

Starting Steward (or Pusher Off) Darryl Rice & Paul Marshall, SDV
Top Charlton Down (Trundle Car Park) Phil Smeeth and his mum SDV,
Charlton Village Hannah Banham SDV
Singleton Village Julia Lampham SDV
Singleton Junction with A286 Alastair Mallett SDV
Town Lane Hill (Singleton Shoot) David Bridle SDV
Goodwood Race Course Catherine Smith SDV
Pilleygreen Crossroads Tim Goddard, Clair Goddard, David Rang, Keith Webb SDV
Benges Anne Marshal and Jenn SDV

East Dean Alistair Mckellar SDV

Westerton Corner Phil Wise (course checker)

And to the fantastic catering provided by Andrew Bellamy and Anna Scott SDV

Event Secretary: Kim Piper Kimlouisepiper@gmail.com

<u>Rank</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Team</u>	VTTA Cat	Ride Time	VTTA result	<u>Prime Time</u>
1	Wouter SYBRANDY	Sigma Sport	MS	01:06:15		00:17:50
2	Dave DENT	Wightlink/Offshore RT	MV50	01:09:47	00:03:51	00:19:12
3	Stephen WALKING	Velo Club St Raphael	MV46	01:10:41	00:02:06	00:19:12
4	Alex NAPIER	SDV	MV41	01:11:16	00:00:24	00:19:10
5	John GLAYSHER	a3crg	MS	01:13:03		00:20:11
6	Matt CLEAVER	SDV	MS	01:13:56		00:20:56
7	Joel GARNER	a3crg	MV43	01:14:22	-00:02:14	00:20:10
8	John BANHAM	SDV	MS	01:14:26		00:20:40
9	Leon FIELDING	a3crg	MS	01:14:40		00:21:11
10	David DALTON	Fareham Wheelers	MV48	01:14:47	-00:01:34	00:20:18
11	Shaun SMART	SDV	MV50	01:15:18	-00:01:40	00:21:08
12	James VANIERIS	SDV	MS	01:17:05		00:20:59
13	Den TAPPING	HRCC	MV57	01:17:58	-00:02:40	00:21:45
14	Andy TEDD	a3crg	MV47	01:18:10	-00:05:10	00:21:20
15	Ben BRIFFETT	SDV	M17	01:18:24		00:21:23
16	Phil WENG	SDV	MV52	01:18:48	-00:04:43	00:21:49
17	John MARINKO	Brighton Mitre	MV49	01:19:35	-00:06:10	00:22:13
18	Ben BRADLEY	SDV	MS	01:19:37		00:21:40
19	Geoff SMITH	Eastbourne Rovers CC	MV64	01:20:20	-00:02:48	00:22:13
20	Alex RICE	SDV	MV43	01:20:54	-00:08:46	00:22:18
21	Jon FRY	Horsham Cycling	MV43	01:22:40	-00:10:32	00:23:14
22	Aaron SMITH	SDV	M16	01:23:08		00:22:49
23	Don PARKER	Brighton Mitre	MV65	01:25:21	-00:07:26	00:24:54
24	Dave POTHECARY	SDV	MV62	01:25:31	-00:08:42	00:23:15
25	Deborah SMITH	BRCC	FS	01:27:51		00:24:14
26	Bryn REEVES	Horsham Cycling Club	MV48	01:28:11	-00:14:58	00:24:00
27	Oliver WISE	SDV	M14	01:33:04		00:25:19
28	Jake DAVIES	SDV	MS	01:33:51		00:28:52
29	Colin CROCKER	Sotonia CC	MV64	01:35:05	-00:17:33	00:26:12
30	Robin JOHNSON	Brighton Mitre	MV66	01:36:51	-00:18:31	00:26:30
31	Peter HICKS	SDV	MV66	01:37:35	-00:19:15	00:27:38
32	Philip BEVAN	SDV	MV60	01:37:48	-00:21:38	00:27:36
	Sebastian ADER	a3crg	NAV/A 2	DNF	DNF	
	Mike ANTON	· ·	MV43			-
	Mike ANDERSON	East Grinstead CC	MV46	DNF	DNF	00:22:08
		Velo Club St Raphael	MV56	DNS	DNS	-
	Richard DAVIDSON	Poole Wheelers	MV49	DNS	DNS	-
	Chris MEEUS	SDV	MS	DNS	DNS	-
	Simon CRAIG-MCFEELY	a3crg	MV55	DNS	DNS	-
	Chris MAGUIRE	HRCC	MV51	DNS	DNS	-
	Greg PARKER	Velo Club St Raphael	MV50	DNS	DNS	-
	Alan BARBARY	SDV	MS	DNS	DNS	-
	Tom PRITCHARD	HRCC	MS	DNS	DNS	-
	Phil BOARER	SDV	MV50	DNS	DNS	-
	Derek FINCH	SDV	MS	DNS	DNS	-
	Trevor DELOOZE	SDV	MV50	DNS	DNS	-