

www.sussexca.org.uk

Sussex Cyclists' Association

ESTABLISHED 1921



2014 PRESIDENT - HORRY HEMSLEY - LEWES WANDERERS CC

Open 25 mile Time Trial Monday 25th August 2014 Course G25/49

Qualifying event for SCA B.A.R. and SCA SPOCO

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Prize Winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize	
Fastest Overall	1st	Pete Morris	Team ASL360	00:56:06	£20 + Champagne, value £20	
	2nd	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:57:00	£10 + Wine, value £5.	
	3rd	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	01:01:36	£6 + Wine, value £5.	
	4th	Henry Eaton	Cranleigh Cycling	01:05:18	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 50-54		Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	01:01:36	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 60-64		Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:08:00	Wine, value £5	
Veteran aged 65-69		Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	01:15:52	Wine, value £5	
Fastest Hub Gear	1st	David French	Weybridge Wheelers	01:02:20	£10 + Wine, value £5.	
	2nd	John Howells	Corinium CC	01:19:23	£6 + Wine, value £5.	
	3rd	Andrew Forey	Westerley CC	01:24:41	Wine, value £5	

VERY GRATEFUL THANKS TO:

Timekeeper (start)	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo		
Timekeeper (finish)	Mick Irons	Worthing Excelsior CC		
Pusher Off/Recorder	Dave Dallimore	Central Sussex CC		
Marshals	Adrian Jones	Central Sussex CC		
	Ben Fielden	GS Stella		
	Ken Phillips	Morden CRC		
Catering	Roy & Bernice King	Brighton Mitre CC		
Start/Results Sheets	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC		

Overall Result

Hub Gears Only

Overall Position	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	Plus on CTT Std	Position on Std
1	9	David French	Weybridge Wheelers	V41	01:02:20	+00:38	1
2	10	John Howells	Corinium CC	V73	01:19:23	+00:12	2
3	8	Andrew Forey	Westerley CC	V50	01:24:41	-17:26	4
4	11	Minoru Mitsumoto	Camberley & Farnborough	V71	01:24:53	-06:27	3
5	12	David Eccles	Redmon CC	V66	DNF		

Standard 25

Overall Position	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	Plus on CTT Std	Position on Std
1	21	Pete Morris	Team ASL360	S	00:56:06	011 014	
2	35	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	00:57:00		
3	40	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	V51	01:01:36	+06:09	2
4	38	Henry Eaton	Cranleigh Cycling	S	01:05:18		_
5	28	Daniel Pink	Bigfoot CC	S	01:07:39		
6	17	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V64	01:08:00	+06:31	1
7	16	Alistair Lang	Redmon CC	S	01:10:17		
8	13	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V66	01:15:52	-00:15	3
9	24	Dave Worsfold	Tricycle Assoc SE Region	V67	01:17:46	-01:36	4
	30	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven RT	S	DNF(P)		
	15	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes CC	S	DNS(A)		
	20	Andrew Meilak	Velorefined Aerosmiths	V48	DNS(A)		
	22	Martin Brown	7oaks Tri	V53	DNS(A)		
	33	Carl Trevis	Worthing Excelsior CC	V40	DNS(A)		
	14	Michael Thyer	Sussex Nomads CC	V64	DNS		
	18	Stephen Gaston	Lewes Wanderers CC	V50	DNS		
	19	Bob Harber	Brighton Excelsior CC	V69	DNS		
	23	Andy Tedd	a3crg	V47	DNS		
	25	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V46	DNS		
	26	Stewart Gregory	Nottingham Clarion	V49	DNS		
	27	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V45	DNS		
	29	Richard Hoskin	Redmon CC	V67	DNS(A)		
	31	James Goward	Four4th	V43	DNS		
	32	Jon Fry	Horsham CC	V43	DNS		
	34	Alan Dolan	Horsham CC	V56	DNS		
	36	Chris Twine	Worthing Excelsior CC	S	DNS		
	37	Leon Fielding	a3crg	S	DNS		
	39	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	V53	DNS(A)		