

## Epsom Cycling Club



## Open 10 mile Time Trial Results

Held on Saturday 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2014 at 06:30

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations. Course: G10/57

## **Fastest**

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Conall Yates Mark Emsley Mark Perry Matthew Woods Phil Allen	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT Brighton Excelsior CC All Terrain Cycles Eastbourne Rovers CC Lewes Wanderers CC	20:06 20:31 20:34 20:39 20:46	£40 £30 £25 £20 £10				
Fastest Woman								
1st 2nd	Deborah Percival Katherine Barrett	34 Nomads CC East Grinstead Tri Club	24:32 25:07	£25 £15				
Fastest Team								
1st In-Gear Qui	ckvit Trainsharp RT	Conall Yates Carl Richardson Simon Church	20:06 21:29 <u>22:05</u> 1:03:40	£15 £15 £15				
2nd Lewes Wanderers CC		Phil Allen Nick Dwyer Peter Baker	20:46 21:04 <u>22:13</u> 1:04:03	£10 £10 £10				
Age Group Awards								
A (Under 40 years old) B (40-49 years) C (50-59 years) D (60-69 years) E (Over 70 years)  Conall Yates Matthew Woods Colin Parkinson Mike O'Gorman Alan Robinson		South Western Road Club	20:06 20:39 21:01 23:05 24:51	£10 £10 £10 £10 £10				

Congratulations to all our prize winners and those who were able to improve on their personal best times. A special mention goes to Josie Shepherd, whose 27:11 at the age of 14 was very impressive.

## Special thanks to:

Timekeepers: Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC) and Mike Labram (Crawley Wheelers)

Marshals and other helpers for their time and effort.

**Bob Stapeley** and **John Fox** for getting up so early to place the signs on route.

Brian Hill for completing the result board

Helen Hill and Karen Mendoza for serving the tea and cakes.

Organiser Nick McCormick

12 Raymead Way, Fetcham, Surrey, KT22 9LY; 01372 373785

E-mail: open10@epsomcc.co.uk

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Age Category	Award Category	Result	Prize
1	80	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Α		00:20:06	1st + A + 1st Team
2	85	Mark Emsley	Brighton Excelsior CC	Α		00:20:31	2 <sup>nd</sup>
3	75	Mark Perry	All Terrain Cycles	Α		00:20:34	3 <sup>rd</sup>
4	50	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	В		00:20:39	4 <sup>th</sup> + B
5	40	Phil Allen	Lewes Wanderers CC	Α		00:20:46	5 <sup>th</sup> + 2 <sup>nd</sup> Team
6	35	Matt Kuwertz	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Α		00:20:49	
7	71	John Dewey	Dorking CC	Α		00:20:49	
8	70	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club	С		00:21:01	С
9	30	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	С		00:21:03	
10	90	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	С		00:21:04	2 <sup>nd</sup> Team
11	21	Carl Richardson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	С		00:21:29	1 <sup>st</sup> Team
12	41	Andy Ross	Dorking CC	В		00:21:40	
13	20	David Motton	Redhill CC	Α		00:21:49	
14	55	Stephen Ralston	London Dynamo	Α		00:21:51	
15	62	Andrew Moore	Kingston Wheelers CC	В		00:21:52	
16	86	Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC	C		00:21:58	
17	25	Stephen Emmerson	Epsom CC	A		00:22:02	
18	31	Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	В		00:22:05	1 <sup>st</sup> Team
19	66	Paul Medcraft	Dorking CC	A		00:22:08	1 Touri
20	81	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	C		00:22:09	Team
21	76	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	C		00:22:13	2 <sup>nd</sup> Team
22	79	Matthew Scholes	South Western Road Club	A		00:22:13	Z ICam
23	26	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	В		00:22:10	
24	67	James Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	A		00:22:24	
25	17	Paul Thomson	Epsom CC	В		00:22:27	
26	36	Andrew Dixon	Wigmore CC	С		00:22:31	
27	42	John Powell	Team ASL360	A		00:22:33	
28	57	Karl Halliday	South Western Road Club	A		00:22:54	
29	63	Mark Gray	London Dynamo	В		00:22:54	
30	46	lan Bashford	Old Portlians CC	С		00:22:34	
31	38	Simon Neave	East Grinstead CC	С		00:23:05	
32	51	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	D		00:23:05	D
33	37	Matthew Whitaker	Kingston Wheelers CC	В		00:23:06	<u>U</u>
34		Clive Jarman	Sussex Nomads CC	С		00:23:23	
35	87 83	Mark Van Niekerk		В		00:23:30	
36			Dorking CC	В		00:23:32	
37		Fraser Dawson	Dorking CC  North Road CC	В			
38	72	Neil Lewis				00:23:36	
	23	Richard Gordon	South Western Road Club  Addiscombe CC	A C		00:23:45	
39	22	Paul Tunnell		C		00:23:49	
40	53	Colin Gray	Norwood Paragon CC			00:24:08	
41	43	David Millis	Southborough & Dist. Whs	С	147	00:24:10	4st VA
42	47	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads CC	С	W	00:24:32	1 <sup>st</sup> W
43	27	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	В		00:24:44	
44	73	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	E		00:24:51	E
45	77	Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC	D	147	00:25:03	ond var
46	18	Katherine Barrett	East Grinstead Tri Club	A	W	00:25:07	2 <sup>nd</sup> W
47	54	Salim Mohamed	Kingston Wheelers CC	В	1.07	00:25:17	
48	48	Jackie Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	С	W	00:25:23	
49	33	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	D		00:25:24	
50	78	Keith White	Epsom CC	D		00:25:41	
51	88	Michael Gibbons	South Eastern RC	D		00:25:46	
52	24	Emma Williams	Les Filles Racing Team	Α	W	00:25:59	
53	28	Rhiannon Davies	University of Birmingham CC	Α	W	00:26:08	
54	74	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	D		00:26:27	
55	19	Sally McSorley	Sussex Nomads CC	Α	W	00:26:40	
56	84	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC	D		00:26:42	
57	44	Selena Bartley	Sussex Nomads CC	В	W	00:27:05	
58	34	Josie Shepherd	Dorking CC	Α	W	00:27:11	
59	69	Michael Twitchett	South Eastern RC	Е		00:27:29	
60	64	Colin Derrick	South Eastern RC	E		00:27:48	

49	Stefan Jooste	Ful-on Tri	Α	DNF
56	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Α	DNF
39	Ben Bradley	Southdown Velo	А	DNS (A)
45	Richard Weatherstone	G S Stella	В	DNS (A)
59	Fidel Gonzalez	South Western Road Club	В	DNS (A)
68	Barry Packman	Dorking CC	D	DNS(A)
82	Paul King	Old Portlians CC	С	DNS(A)
32	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	В	DNS
58	Philip Burgin	Kingston Phoenix RC	D	DNS
60	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT	В	DNS
61	Yuriy Tymchenko	Sussex Nomads CC	В	DNS
65	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	В	DNS
89	Bob Loader	Sydenham Wheelers CC	E	DNS
29	David Le Petit	London Dynamo	В	DNS