

Elitecycling Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 26th July 2014

6.55 am - Course G10/57 Timekeepers Frank Cubis Kingston Phoenix Road Club Peter Delve Horsham Cycling Event Organizer Richard Tully, 8 Hartscroft Linton Glade Croydon CR0 9LA <u>Tel:-</u> 02086511429 / 07578454777 Email: - <u>richard tully@hotmail.co.uk</u>

Result Sheet

<u>Aw</u>	ards <u>Scratch</u>							
1^{st}	Steve Dennis *	East Grinstead C C		20:29	£30			
2 nd	Colin McDermott	Festival R C		20:48	£20			
3 rd .	Jack Donaldson *	In Gear Quickvit Trainshar	o RT	20:58	£10			
	<u>Women</u>	-						
1^{st}	Laura Fidler	Elitecycling		23:54	£30			
2 nd	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads C C		24:30	£20			
3 rd	Ulrike von Saldern	Dulwich Paragon C C		25:51	£10			
	Veterans	s on CTT Target Times						
1^{st}	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior C C	23:08	+6.14	£30			
2 nd	Christian Yates *	East Grinstead C C	21:18	+5.48	£20			
3 rd	Geoff Smith * Eastbourne Rovers C C 24:07		+5.41	£10				
	<u>Age Cat</u>	<u>egories</u>						
Α	Jonathan Coulson	PMR @Toachim House		21:45	£10			
В	Mark Perry	All Terrain Cycles		21:18	£10			
С	Marcus Brueton	Norwood Paragon C C		21:57	£10			
D	Paul Blackmore	East Grinstead C C		22:25	£10			
Е	Geoff Perry	Team Milton Keynes		22:16	£10			
F	Barry Packman	Dorking C C		25:08	£10			
	Team							
Eas	East Grinstead C C1:04:12£10 each							
	(Steve Dennis 20:29 Christian Yates 21:18 Paul Blackmore 22:25)							

* One prize rule



In Conclusion I hope that you all enjoyed your morning's cycle, it was nice to have a warm morning and no traffic cone attacks. Congratulations to all the prize winners who produced some remarkable performances but also to all of you who took part, I hope we will see you at next year's event.

Thanks also to the little band of helpers who assisted me out of the kindness of their hearts and without whom there would have been no Event! In particular:-Peter Delve, Horsham Cycling, who Started you off Frank Cubis, Kingston Phoenix C C who Timed you back Robert Royle Evatt, Addiscombe C C who Pushed you off Bryn Tully Anerley B C Recorder & Reporter of times to the HO Oliver Cliff Elitecycling Marshal at Broadfield Roundabout Nina Cliff Elitecycling Checker at Broadfield Roundabout Glen Baxter Elitecycling Marshal at Bewbush Roundabout Tony Cliff Elitecycling Marshal at Bewbush Roundabout Anna Jackson Elitecycling Marshal at Moorhead Roundabout Jan Tully Anerley B C & Laura Fidler Elitecycling looking after the Catering Yours truly and Laura Fidler Elitecycling on the Results Board Bryn Tully Anerley B C putting out the Signs Paul Mill, Director Elitecycling general factotum.

Richard.



Place	<u>Num</u>	Name	Club	Cat	Age	CTT Target	Race	Vets	<u>Vets</u>
					<u>Grp</u>	<u>Time</u>	<u>Time</u>	<u>Plus</u>	<u>Minus</u>
1	90	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	V51	D	00:27:06	00:20:29	06:37	
2	91	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	V46	С	00:26:07	00:20:48	05:19	
3	115	Jack Donaldson	In-Gear Quickvit Trainshp RT	S21	А		00:20:58		
4	81	Mark Perry	All Terrain Cycles	S38	В		00:21:18		
5	105	Christian Yates	East Grinstead C C	V51	D	00:27:06	00:21:18	05:48	
6	101	Jonathan Coulson	PMR @ Toachim House	S21	А		00:21:45		
7	116	Marcus Brueton	Norwood Paragon CC	V43	С	00:25:33	00:21:57	03:36	
8	92	Noel Miles	East Grinstead Tri Club	S37	А		00:21:59		
9	96	Paul Smith	Catford CC	V42	В	00:25:22	00:22:05	03:17	
10	86	Neil Couchman	Southborough & Dist Whls	S36	А		00:22:13		
11	95	Geoff Perry	Team Milton Keynes	V54	Е	00:27:42	00:22:16	05:26	
12	54	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	S37	В		00:22:19		
13	113	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainshp RT	V43	С	00:25:33	00:22:19	03:14	
14	110	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	V45	С	00:25:56	00:22:21	03:35	
15	118	Paul Blackmore	East Grinstead CC	V48	D	00:26:31	00:22:25	04:06	
16	97	Paul Thompson	Epsom CC	V48	D	00:26:31	00:22:33	03:58	
17	80	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	V50	D	00:26:54	00:22:42	04:12	
18	117	Andrew Dixon	Wigmore CC	V55	Е	00:27:54	00:22:50	05:04	
19	85	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	V47	С	00:26:19	00:22:52	03:27	
20	55	Chris Batch	Norwood Paragon C C	V57	Е	00:28:19	00:23:08	05:11	
21	106	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V62	Е	00:29:22	00:23:08	06:14	
22	108	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers	V43	С	00:25:33	00:23:09	02:24	
23	102	Jonathan Thomas	Epsom CC	V53	Е	00:27:30	00:23:11	04:19	
24	107	Mike Anton	East Grinstead CC	V45	С	00:25:56	00:23:29	02:27	
25	58	Stephen Avery	Old Portlians CC	V55	Е	00:27:54	00:23:42	04:12	
26	69	Laura Fidler	Elite Cycling	W30	А		00:23:54		
27	82	Richard Woodward	East Grinstead CC	V52	D	00:27:18	00:24:00	03:18	
28	75	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers C C	V64	F	00:29:48	00:24:07	05:41	
29	119	Simon Lowe	De Laune CC	V48	D	00:26:31	00:24:11	02:20	
30	99	Charlie Dennison	Southborough & Dist Whls	V42	С	00:25:22	00:24:14	01:08	
31	70	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads CC	WV52	D	00:28:57	00:24:30	04:27	
32	98	Michael Sanders	Dulwich Paragon CC	S38	В		00:24:50		
33	56	Barry Packman	Dorking CC	V68	F	00:30:41	00:25:08	05:33	
34	76	Colin Crocker	Sotonia C C	V64	F	00:29:48	00:25:14	04:34	
35	93	Paul Greer	Southborough & Dist Whls	V47	С	00:26:19	00:25:27	00:52	
36	104	lan Turner	Southborough & Dist Whls	V65	F	00:30:01	00:25:27	04:34	
37	71	David Haggart	De Laune CC	V53	D	00:27:30	00:25:39	01:51	
38	61	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex C C	V51	D	00:27:06	00:25:40	01:26	
39	68	Ulrike von Saldern	Dulwich Paragon CC	WV41	В	00:26:42	00:25:51	00:51	
40	63	Martin Yardley	Southborough & Dist Whls	V49	D	00:26:42	00:25:59	00:43	
41	79	, Colin Jarman	Southborough & Dist Whls	V65	F	00:30:01	00:26:01	04:00	
42	83	Michael Gibbons	South Eastern RC	V69	F	00:30:55	00:26:07	04:48	
43	89	Keith White	Epsom CC	V69	F	00:30:55	00:26:14	04:41	
44	94	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex C C	V62	F	00:29:22	00:26:17	03:05	
45	74	Matt Singer	34 Nomads CC	V45	с	00:25:56	00:26:18		00:22

Place	Num	Name	Club	Cat	Age	CTT Target	<u>Time</u>	<u>Vets</u>	<u>Vets</u>
					<u>Grp</u>	<u>Time</u>		<u>Plus</u>	<u>Minus</u>
46	65	Alexis Couchman	Southborough & Dist Whls	W31	А		00:27:34		
47	73	Chris Summers	Sotonia C C	V62	F	00:29:22	00:27:36	01:46	
48	66	Sally McSorley	Sussex Nomads CC	W39	В		00:27:40		
49	64	Selena Bartley	Sussex Nomads CC	WV41	В	00:26:42	00:27:52		01:10
50	77	Philip Burgin	Kingston Phoenix RC	V62	Е	00:29:22	00:28:21	01:01	
51	88	Colin Derrick	South Eastern RC	V74	F	00:32:04	00:28:25	03:39	
52	67	Geraldine Glowinski	V C Londres	WV55	Е	00:29:35	00:28:59	00:36	
53	78	Les Humphrey	South Eastern R C	V74	F	00:32:04	00:29:30	02:34	
54	57	Martin Derham	Southborough & Dist Whs	V56	Е	00:28:06	00:30:06		02:00
	59	Mark Van Niekerk	Dorking CC	V41	В	00:25:11	DNF		
	62	Adrian Cockle	V C Godalming/Haslemere	S38	В		DNF		
	72	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist Whls	V54	Е	00:27:42	DNF		
	87	Serge Bouschet	Dulwich Paragon CC	V41	В	00:25:11	DNF		
	103	Clive Jarman	Sussex Nomads CC	V56	Е	00:28:06	DNF		
	60	Harry Boyle	Elite Cycling	S31	А		DNS		
	84	Christopher Duffy	Southborough & Dist Whls	S35	А		DNS		
	100	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT	V40	В	00:25:00	DNS		
	109	Andrew Macpherson	4T+ Velo Club	S34	А		DNS		
	111	Shaun Kennedy	Bec C C	V55	Е	00:27:54	DNS		
	112	Christopher Wolton	Southborough & Dist Whls	S29	А		DNS		
	114	Peter Doherty	South Western Road Club	V47	С	00:26:19	DNS		
	120	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainshp RT	S33	А		DNS		

Sponsored Clubs

34 Nomads 4T+Velo Club Artic Tacx RT Dorking C C Elitecycling Festival R C In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp R T PMR @ Toachim House Sigma Sport.co.uk South Western R C Team Milton Keynes

One Prize Rule

The effect of the One Prize Rule:-

Steve Dennis wins on Scratch so forfeits Target Time and Age Group prizes

Colin McDermott is 2nd on Scratch so forfeits Age Group prize

Jack Donaldson is 3rd on Scratch so forfeits Age Group prize

Christian Yates is 2nd Vet so forfeits Age Group prize

Geoff Smith is 3rd Vet so forfeits Age Group prize

There's always an exception to any rule, so the Winners of the Team prize

keep their award irrespective of any other prizes.

All clear?