

## **Sussex Cyclists' Association**



ESTABLISHED 1921

## Event Report



...a3crg Summer 10

Wednesday 23 July 2014

Kevin Tye (VeloRefined Aerosmiths) goes under the 20 minute mark to win this event.

A very hot night with the wind behind the riders on the way out to the turn, so all found it tough on the way back and this is reflected in the split times shown on the results sheet.

After Kevin Tye only eight seconds separated the next four riders; Sebastian Ader (...a3crg) taking the second place with 20:01 by five seconds from Greg Parker (VC St Raphael).

Maryka Sennema (Kingston Wheelers) was the fastest woman in a time of 22:34.

The fastest junior was Arthur Venables (...a3crg) with a fine 23:18.

Yet another popular event run by ...a3crg

## ...a3crg Presents the Result of The Summer *10 mile tt* P881r (A3)

Griggs Green Hampshire ~ Wednesday 23<sup>rd</sup> July 2014

Pos	Rider	Team/Squadra/Club	Cat	5- Mile	Actual
1	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	Vet	00:09:18	00:19:51
2	Sebastian Ader	a3crg	Vet	00:09:23	00:20:01
3	Greg Parker	VC St Raphael	Vet	00:09:16	00:20:06
4	Andrew Mellak	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	Vet	00:09:34	00:20:07
5	Sean Childs	Royal Navy & RM CA	Vet	00:09:23	00:20:08
6	Wouter Sybrandy	Sigmasport.co.uk	Sen	00:09:22	00:20:12
7	Stephen Walkling	VC St Raphael	Vet	00:09:19	00:20:14
8	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Vet	00:09:27	00:20:17
9	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes	Sen	00:09:23	00:20:23
10	Andrew Langdown	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:09:24	00:20:28
11	Rick Froud	Alton CC	Vet	00:09:29	00:20:30
12	Lee Piercy	Performance Cycles CC	Vet	00:09:32	00:20:32
13	Mike Ford	Blazing Saddles Cycles Ltd	Sen	00:09:35	00:20:43
14	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire Road Club	Sen	00:09:28	00:20:45
15	Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	Vet	00:09:33	00:20:47
16	Peter Weir	Banjo Cycles.com	Vet	00:09:34	00:20:51
17=	Justin Layne	CC Ashwell	Sen	00:09:50	00:20:58
17=	Michael Stafford	Portsmouth North End	Sen	00:09:42	00:20:58
19	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	Vet	00:09:46	00:20:59
20=	David Woodhouse	Twickenham CC	Sen	00:09:41	00:21:03
20=	Paul Ashley	Fareham Wheelers	Sen	00:09:48	00:21:03
22	David Pollard	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Vet	00:09:50	00:21:13
23	Nick Andrews	Portsmouth North End	Vet	00:10:02	00:21:14
24	Angus MacInnes	RAF CC	Vet	00:09:47	00:21:21
25	Matt Cleaver	Southdown Velo	Sen	00:09:52	00:21:22
26	Matt Harris	a3crg	Sen	00:09:41	00:21:26
27	Dominic Harrison	Mountain trax.com	Sen	00:09:48	00:21:27
28	Oliver Roberts	PBscience.com	Sen	00:10:02	00:21:34
29	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles Cycles Ltd	Vet	00:10:02	00:21:40
30	Lee Turner	Sigmasport.co.uk	Vet	00:09:59	00:21:48
31=	James Shaw	a3crg	Vet	00:10:05	00:21:55
31=	Ben Boardman	New Forest CC	Sen	00:09:54	00:21:55
33	Julian Middlewick	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:09:58	00:21:57
34=	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	Vet	00:09:48	00:21:59
34=	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	00:09:50	00:21:59
36	Hamish Walker	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:09:59	00:22:04

07	D 1D		<b>T</b> 7	00.10.00	00.00.10
37	Darryl Barr	a3crg	Vet	00:10:09	00:22:19
38	Warren Peters	a3crg	Vet	00:10:12	00:22:20
39	Dennis Tapping	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:10:17	00:22:21
40	Trevor Hillman	a3crg	Vet	00:10:27	00:22:23
41	Drew Hosie	a3crg	Vet	00:10:22	00:22:29
42	Andy Eastman	a3crg	Vet	00:10:15	00:22:30
43	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	Sen	00:10:09	00:22:31
44	Maryka Sennema	Kingston Wheelers	WV	00:10:21	00:22:34
45	Jerry Bromyard	Royal Navy & RM CA	Vet	00:10:15	00:22:36
46	Graham Fielder	a3crg	Vet	00:10:23	00:22:42
47	Lesley Walkling	VC St Raphael	WV	00:10:11	00:22:54
48	Tim Grose	Sigmasport.co.uk	Vet	00:10:47	00:22:58
49	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers	Vet	00:10:33	00:23:00
50	Arthur Venables	a3crg	Jun	00:10:34	00:23:18
51	Alice Lethbridge	Kingston Wheelers	WS	00:10:33	00:23:22
52	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	00:10:58	00:23:32
53	Rachel Clay	a3crg	WS	00:10:37	00:23:34
54	Dan Bather	a3crg	Sen	00:10:44	00:23:48
55	Clarice Chung	Twickenham CC	WS	00:10:50	00:23:59
56	Nigel Bowley	a3crg	Vet	00:10:58	00:24:00
57	Gemma Marshall	a3crg	WS	00:11:04	00:24:05
58	Jon Frost	Redmon CC	Vet	00:10:53	00:24:08
59	Roger Chapman	Farnham Road Club	Vet	00:11:08	00:24:10
60	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	WS	00:10:51	00:24:18
61	Luke Skilton	Farnham Road Club	Juv	00:11:12	00:24:26
62	Matthew Golden	a3crg	Esp	00:11:08	00:24:31
63	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers	Vet	00:11:25	00:24:39
64	Rebecca Hughes	Portsmouth Triathletes	WS	00:11:18	00:25:07
65	William Fourie	a3crg	Jun	00:11:37	00:25:17
66	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Vet	00:11:22	00:25:24
67	Oliver Bishop	Alton CC	Vet	00:11:44	00:25:25
68	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	WV	00:11:41	00:26:00
69	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	00:11:56	00:26:15
70	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	00:12:00	00:26:59
71	Brian Hall	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:12:16	00:27:02
72	Philip Ibbs	a3crg	Vet	00:12:32	00:27:04
73	Dave Whitmore	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:12:35	00:27:44
74	Gary Smith	South Western RC	Vet	00:12:26	00:27:51
75	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	00:12:39	00:27:52
76	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham Road Club	Vet	00:13:16	00:28:52
77	Michael Churcher	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	00:13:33	00:31:31

## **Non Classified Riders**

Num	Rider	Club	Comments
41	Ali Ford	VC Meudon	DNF
5	Alan Davy	Fareham Wheelers	DNS Apol
11	Jim Morris	VC Meudon	DNS Apol
19	Peter Knipe	Fareham Whs	DNS Apol
22	Keith Webster	VC Godalming & Haslemere	DNS
32	Jasmijn Muller	Kingston Wheelers	DNS Apol
34	Joanna Wells	Hounslow & District Wheelers	DNS Apol
36	Simon Berogna	VC St Raphael	DNS Apol
44	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	DNS Apol
46	Adel Tyson Bloor	Mule Bar Girls - Sigma Sport	DNS Apol
51	James Ebdon	Wightlink LCM Systems Cycle RT	DNS Apol
93	Xavier Disley	RST Sport / Aero-Coach	DNS Apol
98	Simon Healey	Andover Wheelers	DNS