

## www.brightonmitre.co.uk

## **BRIGHTON MITRE CYCLING CLUB**



1894 - 2014 PRESIDENT - FRANK BLAKE

## Alan Packett Memorial Event – Easter Saturday 19<sup>th</sup> APRIL 2014

Open Hilly 10 Mile Time Trial – Course G10/44

Event Secretary – Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

<b>Prize Winners</b>	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	00:22:08	£10 + Champagne + Easter egg value £21
	2nd	Sebastian Ader	a3crg	00:22:23	£6 + Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
	3rd	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:22:25	£4 + Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
	4th	Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	00:23:02	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Fastest Team of 3		Sebastian Ader	a3crg	00:22:23	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
		Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	00:23:02	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
		Matt Harris	a3crg	00:24:16	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
		a3crg	Total Team Time	01:09:41	
Fastest Lady	1st	Emma Craddock	South Downs Bikes	00:27:16	£6 + Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
	2nd	Rhiannon Davies	University of Birmingham CC	00:30:20	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 40-44		Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	00:22:08	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 45-49		Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	00:23:02	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 50-54		David Shepherd	GS Stella	00:23:52	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 55-59		Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC	00:25:48	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 60-64		Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	00:25:52	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 65-69		Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	00:30:48	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 70-74		Ben Fielden	GS Stella	00:27:17	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
Veteran aged 75-80		Alan Rowe	De Laune CC	00:28:41	Wine + Easter egg, value £6.
VERY GRATEFUL THAN	NKS TO:				
Timekeeper (start)		Mick Irons	Worthing Excelsior CC		
Timekeeper (finish)		Jane Lade	Eastbourne Rovers CC		
Pusher Off		Adrian Jones	Central Sussex CC		
Marshals		Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC		
		Ashley Baker	Brighton Mitre CC		
Catering		Fumi Baker	Brighton Mitre CC		

## **Overall Result**

Overall Position	Rider No	Name	Club	Category/ Age	Actual Time	Plus on CTT Std	Position on Std
1	40	Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V43	00:22:08	+03:25	5
2	30	Sebastian Ader	a3crg	V42	00:22:23	+02:59	7
3	10	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC		00:22:25		
4	15	Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	V47	00:23:02	+03:17	6
5	11	Daniel McCarthy	VC Meudon		00:23:08		
6	20	Marc Clothier	South Downs Bikes		00:23:46		
7	26	Colin McDermott	Festival RC	V46	00:23:47	+02:20	10
8	25	David Shepherd	GS Stella	V53	00:23:52	+03:38	2
9	7	Matt Harris	a3crg		00:24:16		
10	35	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V46	00:24:24	+01:43	13
11	36	Darryl Barr	a3crg	V45	00:24:42	+01:14	14
12	16	Adrian Cansfield	South Downs Bikes	V42	00:25:08	+00:14	18
13	21	Stephen Emmerson	Epsom CC		00:25:10		
14	13	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	V46	00:25:29	+00:38	16
15	33	Jay Chisnall	Brighton Mitre CC	V53	00:25:39	+01:51	12
16	27	Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC	V58	00:25:48	+02:43	8
17	31	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	V62	00:25:52	+03:30	4
18	22	Jon Fry	Horsham CC	V43	00:26:17	-00:44	21
19	12	Gary Burgess	Brighton Mitre CC	V49	00:26:30	+00:12	19
20	37	lan Bashford	Old Portlians CC	V58	00:26:39	+01:52	11
21	32	Jonathan Thomas	Epsom CC	V53	00:26:43	+00:47	15
22	28	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V45	00:26:53	-00:57	23
23	41	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V63	00:27:12	+02:23	9
24	14	Tim Holmes	Sussex Nomads CC	V51	00:27:14	-00:08	20
25	17	Emma Craddock	South Downs Bikes	W	00:27:16		
26	24	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	V72	00:27:17	+04:19	1
27	39	Jon Frost	Redmon CC	V47	00:28:24	-02:05	25
28	38	Alan Rowe	De Laune CC	V75	00:28:41	+03:37	3
29	29	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V51	00:28:48	-01:42	24
30	8	Rhiannon Davies	University of Birmingham CC	W	00:30:20		
31	5	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V65	00:30:48	-00:47	22
32	18	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	V73	00:31:33	+00:17	17
33	19	Alan Tilbury	Brighton Mitre CC	V59	00:32:19	-03:35	27
34	34	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V61	00:32:25	-03:16	26
35	6	Wendy Frost	Redmon CC	WV43	00:35:17	-08:11	29
36	9	Richard Hoskin	Redmon CC	V67	00:38:00	-07:32	28
	23	Henry Eaton	Cranleigh CC		DNS (A)		