www.sussexca.org.uk



Sussex Cyclists' Association



2014 President - Horry Hemsley - Lewes Wanderers CC

Open 22.8 miles Hard Riders Time Trial

Sun 2 March 2014

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Results									
1 st	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit	Trainsharp RT	52.22	£25 + SCA Medal				
2 nd	Henry Latimer	Banks Catford Co	C Equipe	53.34	£20				
3 rd	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven Co	olbourns RT	53.52	£15				
4 th	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsion	or CC	54.50	£10				
Veteran on Standard									
1st	Mike Coyle	ike Coyle Brighton Mitre CC		+6.56	£20 + SCA medal				
2 nd	Mick Deen	Redmon CC		+4.55	£10				
Team									
1 st	Lewes Wanderers	Tom Glandfield	57.27	2.55.04	£10each				
		Robert Rollings	56.38		+ SCA medal each				
		James Ryan	1.00.59						

Congratulations to all the prize winners and well done to those who completed the course. The early rain shower didn't do us any favours by making the roads nice and wet again, but at least it held off during the event.

Commiserations to those of you who punctured or suffered a mechanical in any way. Please don't let that put you off from giving it another go next year!

I'd like to take this opportunity to pay homage again to my band of helpers without whom, this event could not have been run. They are: Mick Kilby & Richard Blackmore for timekeeping/result board. Ange Nainby, John Cole, Val Baxendine, Chris Daniels, Simon Neave, Ken Taylor, Luke DeQuay, Richard Woodward, Duncan Baird-Murray, and Mike Anton for marshalling. Ute Woodward and, Carla Dennis for canteen duties.

I hope you enjoyed your ride, whatever time you recorded and it'd good to see you back again next year.

Steve Dennis

Event Secretary.

www.sussexca.org.uk



Sussex Cyclists' Association



2014 President – Horry Hemsley – Lewes Wanderers CC

Open 22.8 miles Hard Riders Time Trial **Sun 2 March 2014**

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Position	Name	Club	Cat.	Time	V	et.Standard time +/-
1	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	52:22		
2	Henry Latimer	Banks Catford Equipe	S	53:34		
3	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven Colbourns	S	53:52		
4	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	54:50		
5	Pete Morris	Team ASL 360	S	55:02		
6	Mike Coyle	Brighton Mitre CC	V51	55:23	+6.56	1 st Vet. on Standard
7	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	V41	55:56	+2.09	
8	Richard Cartland	South Down Bikes	S	56:30		
9	Robert Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	56:38		
10	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	V40	57:27	+0.03	
11	Liam Yates	Banks Catford Equipe	S	57:35		
12	Dave Shepherd	GS Stella	V53	58:41	+4.34	3 rd Vet. on Standard
13	Chris Yates	East Grinstead CC	V51	58:49	+3.30	
14	Jesse Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	J	59:28		
15	Stephen Campbell	Twickenham CC	V44	59:48	-0.35	
16	Keith Lea	Addiscombe CC	V44	1:00:11	-0.58	
17	Chris Twine	Worthing Excelsior CC	S	1:00:16		
18	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V50	1:00:32	+1.20	
19	Phil Watkins	34 Nomads CC	V51	1:00:34	+1.45	
20	James Ryan	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	1:00:59		
21	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V49	1:01:08	+0.17	
22	Mick Deen	Redmon CC	V59	1:01:10	+4.55	2 nd Vet. On Standard
23	Steve Morgan	Tooting BC	V46	1:01:29	-1.24	
24	Stanley Kennett	GS Stella	S	1:01:37		
25	Rob Pelham	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	1:01:38		
26	Steve Emmerson	Epsom CC	S	1:02:02		
27	Ishmael Burdeau	Twickenham CC	V46	1:02:22	-2.17	
28	Neil Midgley	Lewes Wanderers CC	V40	1:03:03	-5.33	
29	Gregory Hunt	RT 316	V48	1:03:31	-2.33	
30	Duncan Murdock	Norwood Paragon CC	V50	1:03:36	-1.44	
31	Richard Newey	Thames Turbo Tri	V48	1:03:44	-2.46	
32	Andy Tedd	a3crg	V46	1:03:56	-3.51	
=33	Sean Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V53	1:04:02	-0.47	
=33	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V63	1:04:02	+4.01	

www.sussexca.org.uk



Sussex Cyclists' Association



2014 President – Horry Hemsley – Lewes Wanderers CC

Open 22.8 miles Hard Riders Time Trial **Sun 2 March 2014**

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Position	Name	Club	Cat.	Time	Vet.Standard time +/-
35	Alistair Lang	Redmon CC	S	1:04:07	
36	Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC	V58	1:04:22	+1.14
37	Henrik Persson	Wimbledon Windmilers RC	S	1:04:44	
38	Lizzy Brama	Brighton Mitre CC	W	1:05:13	
39	Rory Hopcraft	Dulwich Paragon	S	1:05:25	
40	Michael Turner	Lewes Wanderers CC	V46	1:06:29	-6.24
41	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC	V45	1:06:30	-6.51
42	Stephen Wilkinson	34 Nomads CC	V48	1.06:42	-5.44
43	lan Bashford	Old Portlians CC	V58	1:07:23	-1.47
44	Jonathan Thomas	Epsom CC	V53	1:07:47	-4.32
45	Nick Eisinger	Cranleigh CC	V42	1:08:02	-9.41
46	Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	V57	1:09:06	-3.59
47	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V52	1:09:12	-6.25
48	Lee Williams	Wimbledon Windmilers RC	V48	1:09:29	-8.31
49	Chris Boocock	Sussex Nomads CC	V52	1:10:57	-8.10
50	Andrew R Green	Addiscombe CC	S	1:11:19	
51	Alasdair Wylie	Redmon CC	S	1:11:22	
52	Ivor Hewitt	Oxted CC	V42	1:14:06	- Incl. 2.30min late start
53	Ben Hardisty	East Grinstead CC	V54	1:14:45	- 11.03
54	Laurence Green	Sussex Nomads CC	V53	1:15:05	- 11.50
55	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC	V47	1:15:32	- 15.01
56	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V65	1:17:21	-8.18
57	David Jones	Norwood Paragon CC	S	1:27:24	Incl. 10 min late start
58	David Eccles	Redmon CC	V66	1:34:37	25.03
DNF	Andrew Hosie	a3crg		Punct.	
DNF	Daniel McCathy	VC Meudon			
DNS	Barry Charlton	San Fairy Ann CC		Apols.	
DNS	Roger Smith	South Down Bikes		Apols.	
DNS	James Horan	South Down Bikes		Apols.	
DNS	Sebastian Ader	a3crg		Apols.	
DNS	James Walsby	Banks Catford Equipe		Apols.	
DNS	Tony Reeves	GS Stella		Apols.	
DNS	Stewart Gregory	Nottingham Clarion		Apols.	
DNS	Nigel Stevens	VTTA SY/SX		Apols.	
DNS	Peter Gray	Old Portlians CC		Apols.	