

Sussex Cyclists' Association

2013 President – Ian Burgess – In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp



Open Hill Climb – **Saturday 5th October 2013** – Course GH/92 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Result Sheet

Event Secretary Mel Roberton (Worthing Excelsior CC)

30 Pines Avenue, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9JQ

Tel: 01903 214489 Mob: 07538 758317 Email: MelWECC@aol.com

Timekeepers Mike Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC) and Su Balcombe (Brighton Excelsior)

Prize winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:04.2	£20
	2nd	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven RT	4:05.5	£15
	3rd	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:09.8	£10
Fastest Lady	1st	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads	5:27.5	£10
Fastest Junior	1st	Zak Corum-Haines	Brighton Excelsior/VC Jubilee	4:44.2	£10

Overall Result

Rank	Race No.	Name	Club	Cat	Actual Time	Plus on Std*	Rank on Std
1	30	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V	4:04.2	+ 1:07.8	1
2	20	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven RT	S	4:05.5	-	-
3	25	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	S	4:09.8	-	-
4	16	Simon McNamara	South Down Bikes	S	4:34.1	-	-
5	11	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V	4:40.6	+ 0:30.4	3
6	17	Stewart Gregory	Nottingham Clarion	V	4:42.5	+ 0:33.5	2
7	15	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior	S	4:43.2	-	-
8	23	Zak Corum-Haines	Brighton Excelsior/VC Jubilee	Jn	4:44.2	-	-
9	28	Dan Harwood	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V	4:54.9	+ 0:14.1	6
10	21	Chris Twine	Worthing Excelsior	S	4:58.5	-	-
11	18	Chris Putnam	Worthing Excelsior	V	5:01.2	+ 0:14.8	5
12	22	Peter Byrne	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	S	5:10.6	-	-
13	31	Duncan Fuller	Lewes Wanderers	S	5:11.3	-	-
14	29	Ross Stringer	Sussex Nomads	S	5:24.9	-	-
15	24	Deborah Percival	34 Nomads	WV	5:27.5	+ 0:17.5	4
16	14	Tamar Vanderhaas	Brighton Mitre	WS	5:30.8	-	-
17	27	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior	V	5:31.6	- 0:01.6	7
18	26	Mark Paton	Lewes Wanderers	V	5:36.7	- 0:16.7	8
19	13	Paul Tunnell	Addiscombe CC	V	5:46.4	- 0:25.4	9
20	12	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre	V	7:06.9	- 1:31.9	10
21	19	Roy Instrall	Morden CC	V	7:08.5	- 1:54.5	11

^{*} VTTA Standard for 2 miles applied http://www.vtta.org.uk/information/standardstables.php

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to everyone who supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day, including:

TimekeepersMike Irons and Su BalcombePusher OffRobert DownhamRecorderJohn BaldwinMarshalPete LoganCateringJean SmallmanResultsAnn Human



Sussex Cyclists' Association

2013 President – Ian Burgess – In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp



Open Hill Climb – **Saturday 5th October 2013** – Course GH/92 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Sussex Hill Climb County Championship Awards

Medals for SCA affiliated riders will be awarded within each category in accordance with the following scale: 1 to 5 Riders – first only 6 to 10 riders – first and second only Over 10 Riders – first, second and third

Award winners:	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	SCA Award
Fastest Overall	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:04.2	Alf Dawes Cup & Medal
	2nd	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:09.8	Medal
	3rd	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	4:40.6	Medal
Highest Plus on Std	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	+ 1:07.8	Medal
	2nd	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	+ 0:30.4	Medal
Fastest Lady	1st	Tamar Vanderhaas	Brighton Mitre	5:30.8	Medal
Fastest Junior	1st	Zak Corum-Haines	Brighton Excelsior/VC Jubilee	4:44.2	Medal
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:04.2	Medals
		Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:09.8	
		Dan Harwood	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:54.9	
			Total Team Time	13:08.9	

Championship awards will be presented at the annual prize presentation lunch on Sunday 24th November 2013 at Dial Post Village Hall.

Tickets available at just £10 per head from Robin Johnson – 01403 783368

Sussex Championship Points Competition – points awarded for this event:

SCA Pos	SCA Rider	SCA Club	Time	Points	Qualifying Events:	
1	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:04:04.2	20	Sat 4th May 2013	
2	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:04:09.8	19	SCA 10m – G10/97	
3	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	0:04:40.6	18	■ Sun 5th May 2013	
4	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior	0:04:43.2	17	SCA 25m – G25/93	
5	Zak Corum-Haines	Brighton Excelsior/VC Jubilee	0:04:44.2	16	_ Sun 26th May 2013	
6	Dan Harwood	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:04:54.9	15	SCA 30m – G30/91	
7	Chris Twine	Worthing Excelsior	0:04:58.5	14	Sun 28th Jul 2013 SCCU 100m – G100/60	
8	Chris Putnam	Worthing Excelsior	0:05:01.2	13		
9	Peter Byrne	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:05:10.6	12	Sun 4th Aug 2013 SCA 50m – G50/10	
10	Duncan Fuller	Lewes Wanderers	0:05:11.3	11		
11	Ross Stringer	Sussex Nomads	0:05:24.9	10	Sun 1st Sep 2013 KCA 12 hour – Q12	
12	Tamar Vanderhaas	Brighton Mitre	0:05:30.8	9		
13	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior	0:05:31.6	8	_ Sat 5th Oct 2013	
14	Mark Paton	Lewes Wanderers	0:05:36.7	7	SCA 1672yd HC – GH/92	
15	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre	0:07:06.9	6		

Points are automatically awarded in each qualifying event – 20 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 20th place for first claim members of Sussex CA affiliated clubs