

www.sussexca.org.uk

Sussex Cyclists' Association

2013 President – Ian Burgess – In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT



Open 22.8 Miles Hard Riders Time Trial – Sunday 03 March 2013 – Course GS/194

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary:	Steve Dennis, 15 Sherwood Walk, Furnace Green, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 6NQ Tel: 01293 522721 E-mail: carla.dennis@sky.com
Timekeepers:	Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC) and Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers)

Prize winners:

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Prize
Fastest Overall:	1st	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:53.45	£25
rastest overall.	2nd	Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:54:06	£20
			•		
	3rd	Chris NcNamara	Pedal Heaven RT	0:54:22	£15
	4th	Will Mangar	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	0:56:01	£10
Highest Plus on Std:	1st	Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	+ 6:20	£20
-	2nd	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	+ 1:11	£10
Fastest Team of 3:	1st	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:53:45	£10
	101	Pete Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	0:54:06	£10
		Charl Jordaan	•	0:59:40	£10
		Chan Jordaan	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp		£10
			Total Team Time	2:47:31	

All winners receive SCA Medals

Congratulations to all the prize winners and well done to those who completed the course.

Heartfelt commiserations to those who went off course due to those ambiguous red arrow signs that appeared over night, or suffered a puncture/mechanical. Poor hapless Paul Smith being the worst hit, I'm sure, after suffering two punctures and eventually retiring. We didn't get exactly the weather I ordered, but at least it didn't rain.

I'd like to take this opportunity to pay homage again to my band of helpers without whom, this event could not have been run. They are: Mick Kilby & Richard Blackmore for timekeeping/result board. Ange Nainby, Ben Crick, Tony Horrigan, Chris Daniels, Alan & Ruth Starsmeare, Richard Woodward, Mike Anton, Josie Pembroke and John Cole for marshalling. Ute Woodward and my better half, Carla, for canteen duties.

I hope you enjoyed your ride, whatever time you recorded and I hope to see you back again next year.

Steve Dennis



www.sussexca.org.uk

Sussex Cyclists' Association



2013 President – Ian Burgess – In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT

Open 22.8 Miles Hard Riders Time Trial – **Sunday 03 March 2013** – Course GS/194 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Overall Result					
Rank	Name	Club	Cat	Actual Time	Plus on Std
1	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	53.45	
2	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	54.06	+6.20
3	Chris McNamara	Pedal Heaven RT	S	54.22	
4	Will Mangar	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	S	56.01	
5	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	56.53	
6	Simon McNamara	South Down Bikes	S	57.40	
7	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	V	58.52	+1.11
8	Roger Smith	South Down Bikes	S	59.10	
9	Chris Twine	Worthing Excelsior CC	S	59.37	
10	Charl Jordaan	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	59.40	
11	Marc Clothier	South Down Bikes	S	1.00.13	
=12	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	1.00.14	
=12	Keith Lea	Addiscombe CC	V	1.00.14	+0.23
14	Adrian Cansfield	South Down Bikes	V	1.01.16	-1.13
15	Stewart Gregory	Nottingham Clarion CC	V	1.01.43	-0.15
16	Daniel Baines	Norwood Paragon CC	S	1.01.57	
17	Sean Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	1.02.20	-0.13
18	Neil Midgley	Lewes Wanderers CC	S	1.02.59	
19	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	V	1.03.25	-2.26
20	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1.03.27	+0.35
21	Liam Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	1.03.49	
22	Tony Reeves	G.S.Stella	V	1.04.08	-3.53
23	Mark Jones	G.S.Stella	V	1.04.19	-2.02
24	Kevin Shaw	G.S.Stella	V	1.04.21	-1.21
25	Jason LeGoff	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	1.04.26	
26	Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1.04.34	-2.06
27	Ishmael Burdeau	G.S.Gazzetta	V	1.04.43	-3.44
28	James Horan	South Down Bikes	V	1.05.52	-5.15
29	Mel Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	1.06.04	-1.18
30	Duncan Murdoch	Norwood Paragon CC	V	1.06.09	-4.31
31	Steve Humphrey	South Eastern RC	V	1.06.17	-4.58
32	Andy Seltzer	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	1.06.20	-5.01
=33	Ian Bashford	Old Portlians CC	V	1.07.08	-4.08
=33	Joe Hyatt	Brighton Mitre CC	S	1.07.08	
35	Michael Turner	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1.07.14	-6.15
36	Emma Craddock	South Down Bikes	WS	1.08.43	
37	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC	V	1.07.58	-7.10
38	Nathan Gale	Worthing Excelsior CC	S	1.09.02	
39	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	V	1.09.58	-7.20



www.sussexca.org.uk

Sussex Cyclists' Association



2013 President – Ian Burgess – In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT

Open 22.8 Miles Hard Riders Time Trial – **Sunday 03 March 2013** – Course GS/194 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

	Overall Result						
Rank	Name	Club	Cat	Actual Time	Plus on Std		
40	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	1.10.12	-8.14		
41	Chris Cowlard	De Laune CC	V	1.13.27	-10.16		
42	Paul King	Old Portlians CC	V	1.14.09	-12.21		
43	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	1.14.53	-13.05		
44	Jason Dennison-Wilkins	South Down Bikes	S	1.15.33			
45	Ben Hardisty	East Grinstead CC	V	1.17.12	-14.45		
46	Steve McMenamin	Crawley Wheelers CC	V	1.17.17	-16.18		
47	lain Hawthorn	Old Portlians CC	V	1.18.27	-17.28		
48	Clive Jackson	Central Sussex CC	V	1.18.48	-15.13		
49	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1.19.59	-13.28		
50	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	V	1.37.06	-34.59		
-	Stef Arcidiacono	East Grinstead CC		DNF	-		
-	Paul Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC		DNF	-		
-	Jason Burkinshaw	Blazing Saddles Cycles LTD		DNF	-		
-	Richard Prebble	Node 4- Giordana RT		DNF	-		
-	Greg Hunt	RT 316		DNF	-		
-	Paul Smith	Elite Cycling		DNF	-		
-	Jonathan Bradbourne	Redhill CC		DNS	-		
-	Dave Warne	Old Portlians CC		DNS (A)	-		
-	Mark Bayliss	Addiscombe CC		DNS	-		
-	Stephen Connery	Southborough & District Wheelers		DNS	-		
-	Ted Boorman	East Grinstead CC		DNS (A)	-		
-	Reade Harfield	Blazing Saddles Cycles LTD		DNS (A)	-		
-	James Ryan	Lewes Wanderers CC		DNS (A)	-		
-	Adrian Hoyle	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT		DNS (A)	-		
-	Ion Tsakalis	Brighton Mitre CC		DNS (A)	-		

Next SCA Event:

28.5 Miles 2 Up Time Trial on the 7th April 2013, Entries to Dave Abbott, 15 Longships, Littlehampton, BN17 6SZ