

Sussex Cyclists' Association





Open Hill Climb – **Saturday 1st October 2011** – Course GH/92 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Mel Roberton (Worthing Excelsior CC)

30 Pines Avenue, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9JQ

Tel: 01903 214489 Mob: 07538 758317 Email: MelWECC@aol.com

Timekeepers Mike Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC) and Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC)

Prize winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Peter TADROS	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:05.0	£20
	2nd	Conall YATES	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:31.4	£10
	3rd	Sholto HAGGART	Brighton Mitre	4:32.7	£7
Highest Plus on Std	1st	Peter TADROS	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	+ 0:57.0	£20
	2nd	Paul OUTHWAITE	Worthing Excelsior	+ 0:24.5	£10
	3rd	Geoff SMITH	Eastbourne Rovers	+ 0:22.3	£7
Fastest Lady	1st	Deborah PERCIVAL	34 Nomads	5:34.5	£10
Fastest Junior	1st	Dan GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	5:19.4	£10

Overall Result

Rank	Race No.	Name	Club	Cat	Actual Time	Plus on Std	Rank on Std
1	20	Peter TADROS	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	V	4:05.0	+ 0:57.0	1
2	15	Conall YATES	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	S	4:31.4	-	-
3	10	Sholto HAGGART	Brighton Mitre	S	4:32.7	-	-
4	21	Toby SMITH	Southdown Velo	S	4:36.3	-	-
5	16	Chris TWINE	Worthing Excelsior	S	4:46.3	-	-
6	2	Duncan FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	S	5:00.8	-	-
7	11	Paul OUTHWAITE	Worthing Excelsior	V	5:05.5	+ 0:24.5	2
8	17	Chris PUTNAM	Worthing Excelsior	V	5:17.9	- 0:03.9	6
9	4	Dan GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	Jn	5:19.4	-	-
10	18	Mark PATON	Lewes Wanderers	V	5:26.2	- 0:01.2	5
11	6	Geoff SMITH	Eastbourne Rovers	V	5:27.7	+ 0:22.3	3
12	19	Deborah PERCIVAL	34 Nomads	WV	5:34.5	+ 0:05.5	4
13	12	Natasha FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	WS	5:35.8	-	-
14	7	Tamar VANERHAAS	Brighton Mitre	WS	6:12.7	-	-
15	5	Jeremy WOOTTON	Worthing Excelsior	V	6:27.2	- 1:05.2	8
16	14	Roy INSTRALL	Morden CRC	V	6:41.2	- 1:25.2	9
17	13	Robin JOHNSON	Brighton Mitre	V	6:42.0	- 0:47.0	7
18	9	Doug GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	V	6:46.5	- 1:35.5	10
19	3	Ashley KNOWLES	Sussex Nomads	V	7:24.4	- 1:56.4	11
-	1	Kevin WILSON	Worthing Excelsior	S	DNS (Apol)	-	-
-	8	Alexander BEYFUS	Sussex Nomads	V	DNS	-	-

Lost Property

Concord cycling helmet was left at the HQ – to claim please contact Event Secretary



Sussex Cyclists' Association

2011 President - Chris Chapman - Hastings & St Leonards CC



Open Hill Climb – **Saturday 1st October 2011** – Course GH/92 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Sussex Hill Climb County Championship Awards

Award winners:	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	SCA Award
Fastest Overall	1st 2nd 3rd	Peter TADROS Conall YATES Sholto HAGGART	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp Brighton Mitre	4:05.0 4:31.4 4:32.7	Alf Dawes Cup & Medal Medal Medal
Highest Plus on Std	1st 2nd	Peter TADROS Paul OUTHWAITE	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp Worthing Excelsior	+ 0:57.0 + 0:24.5	Medal Medal
Fastest Lady	1st	Natasha FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	5:35.8	Medal
Fastest Junior	1st	Dan GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	5:19.4	Medal
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Chris TWINE Paul OUTHWAITE Chris PUTNAM	Worthing Excelsior Worthing Excelsior Worthing Excelsior Total Team Time	4:46.3 5:05.5 5:17.9 15:09.7	Medals

Sussex Championship Points Competition – points awarded for this event:

Pos	SCA Rider	SCA Club	Time	Points	Qualifying Events:	
1	Peter TADROS	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:05.0	20	_ Sat 30 Apr 2011	
2	Conall YATES	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	4:31.4	19	SCA 10m – G10/97	
3	Sholto HAGGART	Brighton Mitre	4:32.7	18	Sun 01 May 2011	
4	Toby SMITH	Southdown Velo	4:36.3	17	SCA 25m – G25/93	
5	Chris TWINE	Worthing Excelsior	4:46.3	16	Sun 05 Jun 2011 SCA 50m – G50/10	
6	Duncan FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	5:00.8	15		
7	Paul OUTHWAITE	Worthing Excelsior	5:05.5	14	Sun 24 Jul 2011	
8	Chris PUTNAM	Worthing Excelsior	5:17.9	13	SCCU 100m – G100/60	
9	Dan GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	5:19.4	12	Sun 04 Sep 2011	
10	Mark PATON	Lewes Wanderers	5:26.2	11	KCA 12 hour – Q12	
11	Geoff SMITH	Eastbourne Rovers	5:27.7	10	■ Sat 01 Oct 2011	
12	Natasha FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	5:35.8	9	SCA 1672yd HC – GH/92	
13	Tamar VANERHAAS	Brighton Mitre	6:12.7	8	Points are automatically	
14	Jeremy WOOTTON	Worthing Excelsior	6:27.2	7	awarded in each qualifying event – 20 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 20th place for first claim members of Sussex CA affiliated clubs	
15	Robin JOHNSON	Brighton Mitre	6:42.0	6		
16	Doug GARDNER	Lewes Wanderers	6:46.5	5		
17	Ashley KNOWLES	Sussex Nomads	7:24.4	4		

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to everyone who supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day, including:

TimekeepersMike Irons and Mick KilbyPusher OffRobert DownhamRecorderAllan LanghamMarshalKevin DoeCateringJean SmallmanResultsAnn Human