

Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90th anniversary



10 and 25 mile Time Trials Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1 May 2011 - Courses G10/97 & G25/93

Incorporating Sussex Individual, Veterans & Team Championships

Promoted for and behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary:Mike Anton, 26 College Road, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH16 1QN
Tel: 01444 453618Mob: 07801 542264E-mail: mike@mikeanton.com

Timekeepers: Su Balcombe (Brighton Excelsior) and Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior)

Results for Saturday's 10

Prize winners:	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Prize
Fastest Overall:	1st	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	20:19	£20
	2nd	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	20:21	£15
	3rd	Darren Barclay	Arctic Premier RT	20:45	£12
	4th	Will Mangar	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:02	£10
	5th	lain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers	21:14	£8
Veteran on Std:	1st	Harry Featherstone	Eastbourne Rovers	+ 7:20	£12
	2nd	Mel Roberton	Worthing Excelsior	+ 7:12	£10
	3rd	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	+ 6:35	£8
Ladies:	1st	Tamar Vanderhaas	Brighton Mitre	26:11	£15
	2nd	Natasha Fuller	Lewes Wanderers	26:35	£10
Fastest Team of 3:	1st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	20:21	£10
	101	Will Mangar	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:02	£10
		Richard Gifford	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:48	£10
			Total Team Time	1:03:11	210
	2nd	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	20:19	£8
	2.1.0	Rob Pelham	Lewes Wanderers	21:23	£8
		Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers	22:11	£8
			Total Team Time	1:03:53	
Fastest Tandem		Wendy & Jon Frost	Redmon CC	25:47	£8 each

Notes & acknowledgements:

Looking back on last year's results, everyone looks to have upped their game this year which is great for the championship prizes, the season long competition and for Sussex time trialling.

With the closest of winning margins, Nick Dwyer claims the Sussex CA 10 for the second year running. Not only that but he also adds another course record to his haul, improving on Felix English's 2010 record by one second.

For the 2nd year running, Harry and Mel were the fastest vets with Nick joining them in 3rd spot.

2011 President - Chris Chapman – Hastings & St Leonards CC



Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90th anniversary



10 and 25 mile Time Trials Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1 May 2011 - Courses G10/97 & G25/93

Incorporating Sussex Individual, Veterans & Team Championships

Promoted for and behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Not to be outdone by the boys, Tamar claimed the Ladies prize with a massive 1:47 improvement on her 2010 time.

An unlucky puncture before the start saw the GS Stella pairing of Dave Abbot and Andy Smith incur a 4:50 penalty, allowing Wendy and Jon Frost to claim the tandem prize.

Solo Event:

Overall Position	Name	Club	Actual Time	Cat	Plus on Std
1	Nick DWYER	Lewes Wanderers	0:20:19	V	0:06:35
2	Peter TADROS	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:20:21	V	0:05:09
3	Darren BARCLAY	Arctic Premier RT	0:20:45	S	
4	Will MANGER	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:21:02	S	
5	lain BROGDEN	Eastbourne Rovers	0:21:14	V	0:04:40
6	Simon MCNAMARA	South Downs Bikes	0:21:22	S	
7	Rob PELHAM	Lewes Wanderers	0:21:23	S	
8	Marc CLOTHIER	South Downs Bikes	0:21:33	S	
9	Richard GIFFORD	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:21:48	V	0:05:19
10	Tom GLANDFIELD	Lewes Wanderers	0:22:11	S	
11	James RYAN	Lewes Wanderers	0:22:26	S	
12	Christian YATES	East Grinstead CC	0:22:41	V	0:04:26
13	Sholto HAGGART	Brighton Mitre CC	0:22:50	S	
14	Chris TWINE	Worthing Excelsior	0:23:03	S	
15	Paul THATCHER	Brighton Mitre CC	0:23:11	V	0:03:43
16	Mark PATON	Lewes Wanderers	0:23:12	V	0:04:21
17	Mel ROBERTON	Worthing Excelsior	0:23:18	V	0:07:12
18	Mike VALKS	Sussex Nomads	0:23:20	V	0:02:10
19	Jason LE GOFF	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:23:20	S	
20	Stuart TARRY	Chronos RT	0:23:36	S	
21	Carl TREVIS	Worthing Excelsior	0:23:39	S	
22	Sam DIX	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:23:43	S	
23	James STONE	West Kent RC	0:23:50	V	0:02:04
24	Geoff SMITH	Eastbourne Rovers	0:23:52	V	0:05:56
25	John PHILIPS	Brighton Mitre CC	0:23:54	V	0:02:24
26	Neil MIDGLEY	Lewes Wanderers	0:24:19	S	
27	Duncan FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	0:24:21	S	
28	Ade FADERO	Sussex Nomads	0:24:27	V	0:02:53
29	Chris MARTIN	Lewes Wanderers	0:24:31	V	0:03:28
30	Colin HATHAWAY	Old Portlians CC	0:24:39	V	0:03:07
31	Sam RAMSEY	Lewes Wanderers	0:24:48	V	0:02:06
32	Chris CHAPMAN	Hastings & St Leonards CC	0:24:51	V	0:01:15
33	Tony MURPHY	Eastbourne Rovers	0:25:05	V	0:01:49



Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90th anniversary



10 and 25 mile Time Trials Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1 May 2011 - Courses G10/97 & G25/93

Incorporating Sussex Individual, Veterans & Team Championships

Promoted for and behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Overall Position	Name	Club	Actual Time	Cat	Plus on Std
34	Mark PELLING	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	0:25:05	V	0:03:47
35	Colin CROCKER	Sotonia CC	0:25:31	V	0:04:17
36	Paul VALKS	Sussex Nomads	0:25:37	V	0:05:53
37	Reade HARFIELD	Crawley Wheelers	0:25:50	V	0:02:22
38	Andrew STOBBART	Eastbourne Rovers	0:25:52	V	0:01:28
39	Martin PHILLIPS	Lewes Wanderers	0:25:57	V	0:00:33
40	Tamar VANDERHAAS	Brighton Mitre CC	0:26:11	WS	
41	Tony SINNETT	Lewes Wanderers	0:26:26	S	
42	Natasha FULLER	Lewes Wanderers	0:26:35	WS	
43	Harry FEATHERSTONE	Eastbourne Rovers	0:27:02	V	0:07:20
44	Robin JOHNSON	Brighton Mitre CC	0:27:37	V	0:02:39
45	Rob DOWNHAM	Worthing Excelsior	0:28:04	V	-0:02:10
46	Barry PACKMAN	VC Meudon - Excel - Amtec	0:28:09	V	0:02:51
47	Chris SUMMERS	Sotonia CC	0:28:54	V	0:00:40
48	Kaye DWYER	Lewes Wanderers	0:29:10	WV	-0:00:18
49	Lisa SAMPSON	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:31:17	WS	
50	Dave DALZIEL	Central Sussex CC	0:33:42	V	-0:00:40
51	Adam FORD	Eastbourne Rovers	DNF	V	
	Angela NAINBY	East Grinstead CC	DNS	WV	
	Andy LEATHERBARROW	Kingston Wheelers	DNS (Apols)	S	
	Rob SHERRIN	a3crg	DNS (Apols)	V	
	Stuart DAVIS	Eastbourne Rovers	DNS	V	
	Stephen CONNERY	Southborough & District	DNS	V	
	Colin ENDERSON	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	DNS	V	
	Stuart NISBETT	Crawley Wheelers	DNS (Apols)	S	
	Alan ROBINSON	Central Sussex CC	DNS	V	

Tandem Event:

Overall Position	Name	Club	Actual Time
1	Wendy & Jon Frost	Redmon CC	25:47
2	Dave Abbott & Andy Smith	GS Stella	28:31 inc 4:50 ls



Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90th anniversary



10 and 25 mile Time Trials Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1 May 2011 - Courses G10/97 & G25/93

Incorporating Sussex Individual, Veterans & Team Championships

Promoted for and behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under their rules and regulations

Sussex CA 10 Mile County Championship Awards:

Award Winners	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Award
Fastest Overall	1 st	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	20:19	The '10' Trophy & Medal
	2 nd	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	20:21	Medal
	3 rd	Will Mangar	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:02	Medal
Highest Plus on Std	1 st 2 nd 3 rd	Harry Featherstone Mel Roberton Nick Dwyer	Eastbourne Rovers Worthing Excelsior Lewes Wanderers	+ 7:20 + 7:12 + 6:35	Medal Medal Medal
Fastest Lady	1 st	Tamar Vanderhaas	Brighton Mitre	26:11	Medal
Fastest Team of 3	1 st	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	20:21	Medal
	2 nd	Will Mangar	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:02	Medal
	3 rd	Richard Gifford	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	21:48	Medal

The SCA awards will be presented at the SCA Dinner in December, details of which will be sent to the prize winners later in the year.