

# Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90<sup>th</sup> anniversary



### 2 UP TEAM TIME TRIAL RESULTS

### Held on the 27<sup>TH</sup> March 2011 on course no GS987

Thank you to everyone for supporting the event and making the most of the good weather. It was a record entry with only a couple of non starters. Hopefully you all enjoyed the event despite the hiccup with the trophies, and as soon as I can get hold of the missing ones I will forward them on to the winners.

Congratulations to all the trophy winners, but a special mention to the junior riders who all put in very good times with four of them riding the 28.5 mile course.

Of the senior riders Sebastian Ader and Patrick Brennan did an excellent ride and were the first to break the course record but unfortunately for them Rob Pelham and Nick Dwyer were in brilliant form and took a convincing win.

OVERALL						
1 <sup>st</sup> Rob Pelham & Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	1.02.28				
2 <sup>nd</sup> Sebastian Ader & Patrick Brennan	a3crg	1.02.50				
3 <sup>rd</sup> Tony Reeves & Dave Shepherd	GS Stella	1.04.29				
VETS	on STD					
1 <sup>st</sup> Shaun Kennedy & Keith Butler	BEC CC	+ 15.01				
and the state of t	Worthing Excelsior	+ 14.23				
3 <sup>rd</sup> Mark Paton & Michael Thyer	Lewes Wanderers / Sussex Nomad	s + 14.13				
4 <sup>th</sup> Mark Frost & Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers	+ 11.35				
	VETS ON STD					
1 <sup>ST</sup> Zoe Tetlow & Catherine Davis	A2Tri	-12.21				
2 <sup>nd</sup> Teresa James & Marian Jones	A2Tri	-12.49				
MIXED VETS ON STD						
1 <sup>ST</sup> Adrian Brown & Moyra Amess Steyn	ning AC	+ 01.58				
2 <sup>nd</sup> Colin Miller & Julie Gallagher	Worthing Excelsior / A2Tri	-01.43				
WOMEN						
1 <sup>ST</sup> Gina McGeever & Katherine Avramides		1.21.38				
2 <sup>nd</sup> Tamar Vanderhass & Claire Leonard	Brighton Mitre	1.28.30				
MIXED						
1 <sup>st</sup> Jonathan Rae & Lara Taylor	Serpentine/ VC Godalming	1.12.04				
2 <sup>nd</sup> Natasha Fuller & Chris Martin	Lewes Wanderers	1.13.17				

#### www.sussexca.org.uk



# Sussex Cyclists' Association 1911 – 2011 90<sup>th</sup> anniversary



	MALE JUNIOR 28.5 MILE	
1 <sup>ST</sup> Nick Smith	Brighton Excelsior	1.12.59
	FEMALE JUNIOR 28.5 MILE	
1 <sup>st</sup> Amy Smith	VC Jubilee	1.29.07
1 <sup>st</sup> Amy Smith 2 <sup>nd</sup> Sarah Cooper	VC Jubilee	1.30.19
3 <sup>rd</sup> Amy Barnes	VC Jubilee	1.39.37
	MALE JUNIOR 12 MILE	
1 <sup>st</sup> Zak Corum-Haines	VC Jubilee	0.37.44

Thanks to all the volunteers who made the event possible.

Timekeepers:- Su Balcombe & Mike Irons assisted by Reade Harfield Results Board :- Mark Jones Pushing Off :- Eric Bonner & Chris White Marshals :- Andy Smith, Martin White & Paul Carruthers Catering:- Laura Abbott & Kathy Smith

Thanks to Mark Jones who always helps out with advice, cakes and did the results board on the day despite being unwell.

Also to David Collard-Berry for stepping in and helping with the prize giving

#### WITH THANKS TO:

THE BIKE STORE @ WORTHING 01903 206311 FOR SUPPORTING LOCAL RIDERS AND EVENTS

	Pai	ring	Club		Time
1	Rob Pelham	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	M/V	1:02:28
2	Sebastian Ader	Patrick Brennan	a3crg/SIS	M	1:02:50
3	Tony Reeves	Dave Shepherd	GS Stella	M/V	1:02:30
4	Peter Morris	James Ryan	Lewes Wanderers	M	1:04:49
5		Ť		V	
	Shaun Kennedy	Keith Butler	Bec CC	+ -	1:05:57
6	Mark Frost	Dominic Lowden	Lewes Wanderers	V	1:07:56
7	Aiden Main	Richard Payn	Redhill CC/34th Nomads	V	1:08:21
8	Trevor Chilman	Andy Seltzer	In-Gear	V	1:08:56
9	Dominic Harrison	John Glaysher	Evans Cycles/a3crg/SIS	М	1:09:59
10	Mark Paton	Micheal Thyer	Lewes Wanderers/Sx Nomads	V	1:10:12
11	Mathew Earnshaw	Steve Kane	Brighton Excelsior	М	1:10:17
12	Andy Payne	Mark Storie	GS Stella	V	1:10:22
13	Alan Lloyd	Matt Coombes	Lewes Wanderers	V	1:10:31
14	Chris Hodge	James Stone	Brighton Excel/West Kent RC	M/V	1:10:42
15	Mark Bernhardt	Stuart Jago	Worthing Excelsior	V	1:10:49
16	Jonathan Rae	Lara Taylor	Serpentine/VC Godalming	M/W	1:12:04
17	Ben Miller	Nick Smith	Brighton Excelsior	M/J	1:12:59
18	Natasha Fuller	Chris Martin	Lewes Wanderers	W/V	1:13:17
19	Graham Hill	Jon Meadows	A2Tri	V	1:16:01
20	Nathan Gale	Chris Putnam	Worthing Excelsior	M/V	1:17:11
21	Mike Boyce	Steve Williamson	VC Godalming	V	1:17:52
22	Mel Roberton	Don Lock	Worthing Excelsior	V	1:18:35
23	Robert Downham	Peter Logan	Worthing Excelsior	V	1:20:18
24	Chris Neilson	David Peglar	A2Tri	V	1:20:31
25	Martin Butcher	Nigel Smith	Tuff-Fitty	V	1:21:01
26	Adrian Brown	Moyra Amess	Steyning AC	V/WV	1:21:08
27	Gina McGeever	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre	W	1:21:38
28	Steve Custance	Jane Custance	A2Tri	V/WV	1:22:59
29	Tamar Vanderhass	Claire Leonard	Brighton Mitre	W	1:28:30
30	Amy Smith	Ian Essex	VCJubilee/Brighton Excelsior	FJ	1:29:07
31	Colin Miller	Julie Gallagher	Worthing Excelsior/A2Tri	V/WV	1:29:16
32	Elspeth Turner	Ronald Shannon	A2Tri	WV	1:29:31
33	Rob Kinnison	Chris Burton	A2Tri	V	1:29:45
34	Sarah Cooper	Alan Cooper	VC Jubilee/Brighton Excel	FJ	1:30:19
35	Claire Rank	Claire Edmonds	Brighton Mitre	W	1:32:32
36	Zoe Tetlow	Catherine Davis	A2Tri	wv	1:34:13
37	Teresa James	Marian Jones	A2Tri	WV	1:37:52
38	Amy Barnes	Sally Page	VC Jubilee/Brighton Excel	FJ	1:39:37
39	Clare Johnson		A2Tri	WV	1:43:05
		Karen Wigmore		1	
40	Alison O'Neill	Martine Buckle	A2Tri	WV	1:46:43
1			Γ	1 1	

Amy Barnes	Sally Page	VC Jubilee/Brighton Excel	FJ	1:39:37
Clare Johnson	Karen Wigmore	A2Tri	WV	1:43:05
Alison O'Neill	Martine Buckle	A2Tri	WV	1:46:43
			-	
Nigel Burnett	Michael Harris	A2Tri	V	DNF
Kirsten King	Guy Gibson	A2Tri	WV/V	DNS
Gary Stevens	Sandie Stevens	A2Tri	V/WV	DNS
	•			
Simon Smythe	James Stuart	Norwood Paragon	V/M	1:10:42

GS Stella

David Reeves

Mark Jones

1:10:42	
1:16:10	

٧

15:01 11:35 10:15 08:12

14:13

10:01

10:46

03:11

01:43 14:23 00:09 02:12 01:13 01:58

02:19

01:43 06:25 12:36

12:21 12:49

16:11 16:53

SOLO

SOLO