

Sussex Cyclists' Association



ESTABLISHED 1921

Event Report



GS Stella 10

Saturday 16 May 2009

Wildside 707 bag the GS Stella 10

The Kent based team overcome a depleted field to take top spots in the overall and team awards.

Simon Mcnamara narrowly edged out Steve Dennis to win with an excellent 21:13 and was joined by Roger Smith and James Makepeace to claim the top team prize from promoting club GS Stella.

With strong winds and generally grim conditions most of the finishers put in times well under their usual pace. With 16 DNS' on the day it really was a case of being in it to win it.

1st	Simon McNamara	Wildside 707 RT	21:13	
2nd	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead	21:17	+ 05:13
3rd	Michael Coyle	V C Etoile	21:33	+ 05:09
4th	Paul Thatcher	Brighton Mitre	22:04	+ 04:38
5th	Dan Paine	G S Stella	22:08	
6th	Ian Burgess	In Gear Quickvit RT	22:50	+ 04:04
7th	Roger Smith	Wildside 707 RT	22:56	
8th	Michael Valks	Sussex Nomads	23:00	
9th	James Makepeace	Wildside 707 RT	23:00	
10th	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers	23:10	+ 03:20
11th	Mark Jones	G S Stella	23:20	+ 04:00
12th	Mel Roberton	Worthing Excelsior	23:32	+ 06:30
13th	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	23:36	+ 02:06
14th	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	23:58	+ 03:09
15th	Tristan Court	Brighton Mitre	24:09	
16th	Geoff Smith	Sussex Nomads	24:09	+ 05:11
17th	Mark Storie	G S Stella	24:10	
18th	Paul Jeffries	V C Etoile	24:24	+ 04:14
19th	Steven Woodbridge	G S Stella	24:32	
20th	Nigel Herron	Brighton Phoenix Tri	24:38	+ 01:40
21st	Adam Ford	Eastbourne Rovers CC	25:09	

22nd	Ade Fadero	Sussex Nomads	25:18	+ 01:36
23rd	Juliette Clark	In Gear Quickvit RT	25:18	+ 02:54
24th	Bob Stapley	Epsom CC	25:31	+ 06:44
25th	Rob Luff	Brighton Excel	25:34	+ 02:12
26th	Ella Yates	In Gear Quickvit RT	25:37	
27th	Edward Klose	Worthing Excelsior	25:45	
28th	Simon Coppard	Bognor Regis CC	26:15	+ 00:15
29th	Robert Downham	Worthing Excelsior	26:45	- 01:15
30th	Harry Featherstone	Eastbourne Rovers CC	26:48	+ 07:02
31st	Michael Zuill	Crawley Wheelers	26:58	+ 03:18
32nd	Neil Liston	V C Etoile	27:22	- 01:40
33rd	Alun Millard	Charlotteville CC	29:00	+ 01:16
34th	Conall Yates	In Gear Quickvit RT	29:47	inc 7.21
				ls

Steve Trott	G S Stella	DNS (punct on line	
Claire Leonard	Brighton Mitre		
Michael Leonard	Brighton Mitre	DNS	
Elaine Scott	Brighton Excel	DNS	
Max Norrell	Giant CC	DNS	
Graeme Rose	Wildside 707 RT	DNS	
Mike Davey	Giant CC	DNS	
Jeremy Wootton	Worthing Excelsior	DNS	
Mark Winton	Lewes Wanderers	DNS	
Richard Weatherstone	G S Stella	DNS	
Pete Roberts	In Gear Quickvit RT	DNS	
Andy Cox	Lewes Wanderers	DNS	
James Stone	West Kent RC	DNS	
Christian Yates	East Grinstead	DNS	
Paul Byford	G S Stella	DNS	
Christopher Chapman	Hastings & St Leonards	DNS	
Paul Valks	Sussex Nomads	DNS	Apols
Matthew Miles	Wildside 707 RT	DNS	Apols
Mike Anton	East Grinstead	DNS	Apols
David Fletcher	Bognor Regis CC	DNS	Apols