

www.sussexca.org.ul

Sussex Cyclists' Association



PRESIDENT - Rob Charles - Blazing Saddles

Open Hill Climb Saturday 3rd October 2020 Course GH/92

Incorporating Sussex Individual, Veterans and Team Championships

Event Secretary: Chris Putnam 5 Wentworth Close, Salvington, West Sussex BN13 2LQ

Email: chris.putnam@btinternet.com

Tel: 01903 830692

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Prize Winners

Category		Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Prize
Fastest Man	1st	Lukas Nerurkar	VC de Londres	03:57.8	£50
	2nd	David Ross	LFGSS CC	04:21.4	£40
	3rd	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	04:21.7	£30
	4th	Matthew Houlberg	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	04:23.6	£20
Fastest Woman	1st	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	05:37.4	£50
	2nd	Katie Simmonds	URDT	05:56.5	£40
Fastest Junior/Juvenile	1st	Lukas Nerurkar	VC de Londres	03:57.8	£20
Fastest Vet on CTT Tgt	1st	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	+00:42.3	£30
	2nd	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	+00:10.5	£20
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Steven Kane	Team TMC	04:35.2	£15
		Matthew Smith	Team TMC	04:48.2	£15
		Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	05:36.6	£15
			Team Time	15:00.0	

Visit our website: www.sussexca.org.uk or find us on Facebook: www.facebook/groups/SussexCA

Sussex C.A. Open Hill Climb – Saturday 3rd October 2020 – Course GH/92

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat/Age	Actual Time	CTT +/-	Vets Pos
1	Lukas Nerurkar	VC de Londres	J16	03:57.8		
2	David Ross	LFGSS CC	S35	04:21.4		
3	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	V42	04:21.7	+00:42.3	1
4	Matthew Houlberg	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	J18	04:23.6		
5	Steven Kane	Team TMC	S31	04:35.2		
6	Paul Newsome	Project 51	S33	04:35.8		
7	Dylan Green	Bigfoot CC	S38	04:39.6		
8	Daniel Pink	GS Avanti	S33	04:41.2		
9	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	S36	04:48.2		
10	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	S32	04:48.4		
11	Luke Walton	North Hampshire RC	S31	04:49.6		
12	John Blight	Rapha Cycling Club	S30	04:53.0		
13	Michael Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	S24	04:55.4		
14	Henry Salmon	GS Avanti	S23	04:58.4		
15	Paul Barnard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	S35	05:00.0		
16	Glen Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	S36	05:00.1		
17	Tom Haines	East London Velo	V43	05:00.3	+00:06.7	5
18	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V49	05:09.5	+00:10.5	2
19	Kelvin Newman	Worthing Excelsior CC	S37	05:10.4		
20	Paul Faulkner	Common Lane Occasionals	V51	05:15.4	+00:09.6	3
21	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	V49	05:19.2	+00:00.8	6
22	Leo Downing	Kingston Wheelers CC	S27	05:25.5		
23	Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	S34	05:36.6		
24	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV51	05:37.4	+00:07.6	4
25	Edward Tuckley	Lewes Wanderers CC	S32	05:45.2		
26	Ben Bryant	Elite Cycling	S37	05:49.2		
27	Colin Toppin	Worthing Excelsior CC	V47	05:50.7	-00:34.7	9
28	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	V54	05:55.4	-00:23.4	8
29	Katie Simmonds	URDT	WS27	05:56.5		
30	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV58	06:02.3	+00:00.7	7
31	Roger Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers CC	V50	06:07.8	-00:44.8	10
32	James Flint	Beachy Head CC	V44	06:12.1	-01:03.1	11
33	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V57	07:08.6	-01:28.6	13
34	David Barnard	VC Etoile	V60	07:13.5	-01:26.5	12

Sussex C.A. Open Hill Climb – Saturday 3rd October 2020 – Course GH/92

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat/Age	Actual Time
	George Spooner	Cambridge University CC	S20	DNS(A)
	Henrietta Aitken	Rapha Cycling Club	WS38	DNS(A)
	Mollie Bilner	Stowmarket & District CC	WJ16	DNS(A)
	Red Walters	Sotonia CC	S21	DNS(A)
	Connor Rushen	Peckham Cycle Club	S24	DNS
	Alex Hamilton	Dulwich Paragon CC	S39	DNS
	Ben Elliot	Redhill CC	J17	DNS
	Ethan Gubby	Lee Valley Youth CC	J15	DNS
	Nigel Burrows	VC Etoile	V58	DNS
	Mike Askins	West London Combine	S24	DNS
	Yasmin Gubby	Lee Valley Youth CC	WJ14	DNS
	Emma Grant	University of Bath Cycling Club	WS29	DNS
	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC	V54	DNS
	Mark Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V46	DNS
	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	V57	DNS
	Matthew Ferguson	Redhill CC	S22	DNS
	Chris Moores	Norwood Paragon CC	S38	DNS
	Thomas Willan	East London Velo	S36	DNS
	Edward Scarrow	VC Norwich	S27	DNS

Photographs of the event can be found on the **SCA** website.

Sussex C.A. Open Hill Climb – Saturday 3rd October 2020 – Course GH/92

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

Sussex C.A. Championship Awards

Awards are presented at the annual lunch at Dial Post Village Hall

Category	Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Award
Fastest	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	04:21.7	Alf Dawes Cup & Medal
Fastest Woman	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	05:37.4	Medal
Fastest Vet on CTT Tgt	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	+00:42.3	Medal
Fastest Team of 3	Steven Kane	Team TMC	04:35.2	Medal
	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	04:48.2	Medal
	Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	05:36.6	Medal
		Team Time	15:00.0	

This is also a qualifying event for:

Sussex Points Competition Points will be awarded on the following basis to riders of Sussex CA affilaited clubs.

For overall: 30 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 30th place.

For women: 10 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 10th place.

For teams of three: This is scored as the addition of the individual points total for the season from three riders of the same club.

Notes and Acknowledgements

It was pleasing to have such a large entry this season, but a shame that the poor weather deterred so many from starting. Congratulations go to Lukas Nerurkar of VC Londres as he went inside four minutes. This was the quickest ride since Jamie Lowden's 3:49.1 back in 2015.

Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC
Richard Meed	Lewes Wanderers CC
Chris Putnam	Worthing Excelsior CC
Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC
	Richard Meed Chris Putnam

Visit our website: www.sussexca.org.uk or find us on Facebook: www.facebook/groups/SussexCA