

# **Sussex Cyclists' Association**



### **President - Rob Charles, Blazing Saddles**

Open 30 Miles Time Trial – **Sunday 26<sup>th</sup> July 2020** – Course G30/91 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## **Incorporating the Sussex 30 Miles Championship**

#### **Results Sheet**

**Event Secretary** Robin Johnson (Brighton Mitre CC)

7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT Tel: 01403 783368 Email: mr\_johnson@outlook.com

**Timekeeper** Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC)

#### **Prize Winners**

Category		Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Prize
Fastest	1st	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	1:03:32	£40
	2nd	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	1:04:11	£25
	3rd	Steven Kane	Team TMC	1:05:09	£15
Fastest Woman		not contested			£40
Fastest Vet on CTT Tgt	1st	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	+17:53	£25
	2nd	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	+16:57	£15
Fastest Tandem	1st	Mark Emsley/Sarah Phelps	Team TMC	1:24:08	£20
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	1:04:11	£20
		Steven Kane	Team TMC	1:05:09	£20
		Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	1:12:34	£20
			Team Time	3:21:54	

Visit our website: <a href="https://www.sussexca.org.uk">www.sussexca.org.uk</a> or find us on Facebook: <a href="https://www.facebook/groups/SussexCA">www.facebook/groups/SussexCA</a>

## Sussex C.A. Open 30 Miles Time Trial – Sunday 26th July 2020 – Course G30/91

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

#### **Tandem Event**

Pos	Name	Club	Cat/Age	Actual Time
1	Mark Emsley	Team TMC	S31	1:24:08
	Sarah Phelps	Team TMC	WS33	

#### **Scratch Event**

Pos	Name	Club	Cat/Age	Actual Time	CTT +/-	Vets Pos
1	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	V45	1:03:32	+14:16	4
2	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	S36	1:04:11		
3	Steven Kane	Team TMC	S31	1:05:09		
4	Neil Harrigan	Gemini BC	V46	1:05:16	+13:05	5
5	Oliver Stockwell	Flamme Rouge Cycling Team	J18	1:05:30		
6	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	V54	1:06:09	+16:57	2
7	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V46	1:08:04	+10:17	8
7	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	V44	1:08:04	+09:11	11
9	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	V49	1:08:51	+11:15	7
10	Peter Madarasz	Brighton Triathlon Club	S39	1:10:48		
11	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	V43	1:11:41	+04:58	20
12	Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	S34	1:12:34		
13	James Dear	Horsham Amphibians Triathlon	V45	1:12:37	+05:11	18
14	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC	S37	1:13:18		
15	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	V44	1:13:38	+03:37	23
16	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V51	1:14:14	+07:04	16
17	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Wheelers	V55	1:14:53	+08:49	13
18	Mark Edmonds	Shaftesbury CC	V50	1:15:33	+05:09	19
19	Gary Burgess	Brighton Mitre CC	V56	1:15:36	+08:42	14
19	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V58	1:15:36	+09:57	9
21	John Marchment	HuntBikeWheels.com	V68	1:15:58	+16:05	3
22	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	V71	1:16:13	+17:53	1
23	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V54	1:16:25	+06:41	17
24	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V62	1:16:48	+11:18	6
25	lan Leeding	Norwood Paragon CC	V52	1:18:58	+02:56	24
26	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	V63	1:19:31	+09:14	10
27	Mark Vowells (Tricycle)	CC Bexley	V67	1:22:22	+09:02	12
28	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V59	1:22:33	+03:39	22
29	Brian Jones	Horsham Cycling	V69	1:25:09	+07:36	15
30	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	V70	1:29:35	+03:52	21
31	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V72	1:35:41	-00:53	25

Visit our website: <a href="https://www.sussexca.org.uk">www.sussexca.org.uk</a> or find us on Facebook: <a href="https://www.facebook/groups/SussexCA">www.facebook/groups/SussexCA</a>

#### Sussex C.A. Open 30 Miles Time Trial – Sunday 26th July 2020 – Course G30/91

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

#### **Scratch Event**

Name	Club	Cat/Age	Actual Time
Andy Critchlow	Norwood Paragon CC	V46	DNF
Andy Tedd	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V52	DNF
Pete Morris	Team TMC	V41	DNF
Oscar Nilsson-Julien	VC de Londres	J18	DNF
Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V63	DNS(A)
Peter Noble	Epsom CC	V53	DNS(A)
Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V55	DNS(A)
Eva Zsigoova	a3crg	WS35	DNS(A)
David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	V50	DNS(A)
Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	V58	DNS(A)
Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes / Casco Pet	V55	DNS(A)
Adrian Blacker	C and N Cycles RT	V56	DNS(A)
Gavin Ash	Team TMC	V40	DNS(A)
Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V52	DNS
Adam Wolley	Rapha Cycling Club	S32	DNS

## **Sussex C.A. Championship Awards**

Awards are presented at the annual lunch at Dial Post Village Hall

Category	Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Award
Fastest	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	1:03:32	30 Cup & Medal
Fastest Woman	Not contested		1:12:21	Medal
Fastest Vet on CTT Tgt	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	+17:53	Medal
Fastest Junior	Not contested			Medal
Fastest Juvenile	Not contested			Medal
Fastest Team of 3	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	1:04:11	Medal
	Steven Kane	Team TMC	1:05:09	Medal
	Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	1:12:34	Medal
		Team Time	3:21:54	

# Sussex C.A. 30 Record Holders – 3 New Ones Today

Category	Name	Club	Time/Plus	Year
Senior	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	1:03:32	2020
Veterans	<b>Donald Parker</b>	Brighton Mitre CC	+17:53	2020
Womens	Gina McGeever	Brighton Mitre CC	1:16:54	2015
Junior	No holder			
Team	Team TMC	Matthew Smith, Stephen Kane, Martin Gibbs	3:21:54	2020
Tandem	GS Stella	Mark Jones, Tony Reeves	1:07:00	2019

Visit our website: www.sussexca.org.uk or find us on Facebook: www.facebook/groups/SussexCA

## Sussex C.A. Open 30 Miles Time Trial – Sunday 26th July 2020 – Course G30/91

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## This is also a qualifying event for:

Sussex SPOCO Points Competition 120 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 120th place for riders from Sussex CA affiliated clubs.

Sussex Points Competition Points will be awarded on the following basis to riders of Sussex CA affiliated clubs.

For overall : 30 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 30th place.

For women: 10 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 10th place.

For teams of three: This is scored as the addition of the individual points total for the season from three riders of the

same club.

## Don't miss other events being promoted by the Sussex C.A.

Sun 2 August	SCA Championship 50	G50/10	Robin Johnson
Sat 29 August	SCA Championship 10 (Sporting)	G10/45	Robin Johnson
Mon 31 August	SCA Championship 25 (Sporting)	G25/49	Robin Johnson
Sat 10 September	SCA Championship 15	G15/92	Robin Johnson
Sat 3 October	SCA Championship Hill Climb	GH/92	Chris Putnam

### **Notes and Acknowledgements**

Well it was good to be back to action after such a long and unexpected absence. Particular thanks are due to all those who participated and who adhered to the new covid-19 guidelines.

Very many congratulations to all those riders who set new SCA records today. Well done indeed.

**Timekeeper** Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC)

Marshals B2135 Dave Hudson (Worthing Excelsior CC)

A24 Adrian Morris (Sussex Nomads CC)

Washington Roundabout John + Sheila Lucas (Worthing Excelsior CC)

**Shoreham Roundabout** Dave Abbott (Bognor Regis CC) **Bramber Roundabout** Chris Lord (Brighton Excelsior CC)

Beeding Court Roundabout Ian Cheesman (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Numbers Jon Fry (Horsham Cycling)

Spotter at Finish Stewart Forbes (Horsham Cycling)

Results Service Mike O'Gorman (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Visit our website: www.sussexca.org.uk or find us on Facebook: www.facebook/groups/SussexCA