...a3crg Presents the *Pre National Ten* 10 mile *TT*

Rake / Petersfield / Rake ~ Sunday 31st July 2016

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Timekeepers:	Kathleen Collard-Berry and Friends	
Recorder:	?	
Start Line Stewards:	Richard Wagstaff, John Sadler, Nick Burton	
Marshals:	Nigel Harley & the rest of the usual suspects	
Signing-on:	Mike Boyce	
Result Service:	Andy Tedd & Paddy Brennan	
Velo Café:	Sally Barr and Guests	

The Headquarters are at Bohunt School, Longmoor Road, Liphook Hampshire ~ Post Code For Sat Nav GU30 7NY Open from 07.30

Course Details 10 Mile TT P886 ~ Rake / Petersfield / Rake B2070 (old A3)

OS Map 197 ~ Start: 827288 ~ **Finish:** 813280. To the Start turn right outside the school, take the 3rd and then the second exit at the mini roundabouts in Liphook centre onto the Portsmouth Road. Continue past the 'Links' Public House and the Golf Course to the 'Black Fox' Public House. The start area is in a layby immediately after the 'Black Fox'. Allow 10 minutes to reach the start from HQ.

Start On the Layby (25 yards before the exit) on the London Road B2070 facing towards Petersfield (South) 100 yards from the "Black Fox" public house and the turning to (North) Milland Hill. Proceed south along B2070 passing the junction opposite the "Flying Bull" PH (1.7 miles) and continue to Hill Brow (3.1 miles). Continue south on the B2070 and pass the junction (Care) with A272 (4.9 miles) until the Rams Hill roundabout at Sheet (5.17 miles).

Turn, take the third exit to retrace the outward route re-passing the A272 junction at 6.4 miles and Hill Brow at 8.1 miles. Continue along the B2070 passing the "Rake" sign at 9 miles to

Finish at a point just before the turning of an unclassified road to Chapel Common opposite Coldharbour Wood approximately 100 yards from the start of the Dual Carriageway, 10 miles.

Course Record: Phill Sykes - 00:22:03 - 28/02/09

Prizes!!!	1 st	2^{nd}	3 rd	4 th
Overall	£40	£30	£20	£10
Woman	£25	£15	X	X
Team	£30	Wine	X	X

Prizes will be presented *quickly* after the event, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Paddy will also issue a result sheet "on the day". **Prizes not collected on the day** will be deemed, to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

SIGNING-ON SHEET & RACE NUMBERS

Riders must sign the Official Signing-On Sheet at the Event HQ to obtain their Race Number.

SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS

Riders must:

- use recommended safe routes to START and return from FINISH to Headquarters,
- not make a U turn at the Start or Finish,
- not cross the B2070 at the Start Area within 100 yards of the Timekeeper,
- not warm up on the Course
- keep in the Lay-by waiting to start and must not obstruct the view of the Timekeeper or the Holder-up of approaching traffic,
- exercise care at the following locations:
 - Princes Garden Centre, Rake in both directions. Watch out for inattentive motorists,
 - Hill Brow Cross Roads in both directions,
 - where the B2070 joins the A272 and the road narrows to single carriageway,
 - negotiating Ramshill RAB,
 - road narrowing by cross hatching on near side lane on return leg near Stodham Lane.
- not stop at the FINISH but make their way back to the Event Headquarters

No times will be given at the FINISH

Any rider observed riding in a manner which may jeopardise his or her own safety, the safety of others and the future of the Sport will be disqualified and reported to the South District Council of Cycling Time Trials.

Event Secretary: Darryl Barr, Rangers, Weycombe Road, Haslemere, Surrey GU27 1EL

Tel.: 07796 147651 ~ email: <u>darryl_barr@yahoo.co.uk</u>

Useful links

http://www.southdc.org.uk/courses/p886.htm - course map

www.sportingtt.co.uk - details of the season long competition of which this Time Trial is a part of

www.a3crg.co.uk - results, events and news about the ...a3crg team

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a WORKING REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in

use.

Num	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Cat	Start Time
4	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	V	09:04
5	Den Tapping	Hampshire Road Club	V	09:05
6	Roger Chapman	Farnham RC	V	09:06
7	Nick Cridlan	Petersfield Triathlon Club	S	09:07
8	Andrew Rushmer	Velo Club Venta	S	09:08
9	Rob Hampson	Petersfield Triathlon Club	V	09:09
10	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	S	09:10
11	Barry Eeles	North Hampshire RC	V	09:11
12	David Robbins	Petersfield Triathlon Club	V	09:12
13	Stuart Grace	G A Cycles	V	09:13
14	Nicholas Cooper	Andover Wheelers	V	09:14
15	Andrew Thomas	Dulwich Paragon CC	S	09:15
16	Daniel Loveday	Charlotteville CC	V	09:16
17	Rich Sellis	Petersfield Triathlon Club	V	09:17
18	Joshua Lahiri	University Of Warwick Tri & Road CC	S	09:18
19	Fabien Large	Hastings & St Leonards CC	J	09:19
20	Mitchell Webber	Pedal Heaven RT	Esp	09:20
21	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	V	09:21
22	Paul Barnard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	S	09:22
23	Jerry Bromyard	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	V	09:23
24	Jon Smith	Fareham Wheelers CC	V	09:24
25	Jonathan Williams	Amersham Road CC	V	09:25
26	Sarah Mathews	a3crg	WV	09:26
27	Kelly Stokes	Portsmouth Triathletes	W	09:27
28	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	WV	09:28
29	Sandra Sellis	Petersfield Triathlon Club	WV	09:29
30	Emily Cox	Bedfordshire Road RT	W	09:30
31	Warren Peters	a3crg	V	09:31
32	Paul Elcock	G S Henley	S	09:32
33	Ben Briffett	Southdown Velo	Esp	09:33
34	Christopher Fletcher	Portsmouth North End CC	S	09:34
35	Ashley Cox	CC Luton	S	09:35
36	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force CA	V	09:36
37	James Peckham	Sotonia CC	S	09:37
38	Dave Dalton	Fareham Wheelers	V	09:38
39	Jonathan Coleman	a3crg	V	09:39
40	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	V	09:40
41	Ryan Davies	GS Henley	S	09:41
42	Simon Healey	Andover Wheelers	<u> </u>	09:42
43	Philip Peters	Hoste TAAP Storck	S	09:42
44	Graeme Stirzaker	a3crg	<u> </u>	09:44
45	James Copeland	Fareham Wheelers	S	09:45
46	Alan Murchison	Drag2Zero	<u> </u>	09:46
47	Jon Hughes	VC Godalming & Haslemere	V	09:40
48	Simon Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael	V	09:48
40	Jack Donaldson	Neon Velo	S	09:48
<u>49</u> 50	Rob Sharland	Paceline RT	<u> </u>	09:49