

# Addiscombe Cycling Club Open 10 mile Time Trial

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Saturday July 23<sup>rd</sup> 2016 – Course G10/42

HQ: North Holmwood Village Hall, Spook Hill, North Holmwood

Some Parking is available at the HQ. If you are parking on the road, please be considerate to local residents

Promoter: Phil Hawkes 34 Canons Lane, Burgh Heath, Surrey KT20 6DP

Tel: 01737 370698

email: phil.hawkes@gmail.com

Timekeepers: Mick Irons, Peter Delve

Thanks to Mick for taking over at short notice from Frank Cubis. I am sure we will all miss Frank and his tireless – and cheerful – devotion to the sport.

# **Course Details:**

OS Ref	Details	Distance
167469	START in Spook Hill, North Holmwood at PO Telephone	
	Inspection Cover 30 yards from junction with A24	
	Proceed to A24 where LEFT (care). Proceed South	
177428	Take 2 <sup>nd</sup> exit at Beare Green roundabout and follow Capel	2.67
	bypass (A24)	
171397	TURN Take 5 <sup>th</sup> exit on Clark's Green roundabout (check)	4.91
177428	Take 2 <sup>nd</sup> exit straight on at Beare Green Roundabout	7.15
166472	FINISH at drain at North end of penultimate crash barrier 634	10.00
	yards from North Holmwood roundabout	

### **SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS**

- Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started.
- Details of any additional hazards not listed on the start sheet will be displayed or advised at the Signing On point. All competitors must take note of these details when they sign on.
- Competitors must exercise extra care when negotiating all roundabouts.
- No times will be given at the finish.
- CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18's. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.
- Competitor's machines: it is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

### **HEADS UP, RIDE SAFELY!**

### **Prizes**

Scratch:	1 <sup>st</sup> £50	2 <sup>nd</sup> £30	3 <sup>rd</sup> £20
Veterans:	1 <sup>st</sup> £40	2 <sup>nd</sup> £20	3 <sup>rd</sup> £10
Women:	1 <sup>st</sup> £50	2 <sup>nd</sup> £30	3 <sup>rd</sup> £20
Juniors	1 <sup>st</sup> £20		
Team:	1 <sup>st</sup> £60		

## Notes on prizes:

- One prize per rider except for the Team prize the highest value prize being paid.
- A Team is the fastest 3 riders from a single club / team.
- Any prizes not awarded on the day will be sent out with the results sheet.

# Startsheet:

				Start
No	Name	Club	Category	Time
4	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	14:04
5	David Butler	Charlotteville CC	V	14:05
6	Colin Newton	PMR @ Toachim House	S	14:06
7	Keith Downie	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V	14:07
8	clive jackson	Central Sussex CC	V	14:08
9	David Gordon	Anerley BC	V	14:09
10	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V	14:10
11	John Glaysher	a3crg	S	14:11
12	Nicola Juniper	Team Ford Ecoboost	W	14:12
13	Hugh Pelling	Old Portlians CC	٧	14:13
14	MARTIN YARDLEY	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	14:14
15	Lee Russell	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	14:15
16	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	14:16
17	Andrew Drake	East Grinstead CC	S	14:17
18	Delia Beddis	Les Filles Racing Team	W	14:18
19	mark Hancock	Anerley BC	V	14:19
20	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	S	14:20
21	Paul Medcraft	Dorking Cycling Club	V	14:21
22	Richard Jones	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	S	14:22
23	Stephen Ralston	London Dynamo	V	14:23
24	Nancie Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	WV	14:24
25	Andrew Ferry	Bigfoot CC	V	14:25
26	Kate Allan	DRAG2ZERO	W	14:26
27	Rob Sharland	Paceline RT	S	14:27
28	joscelin lowden	Lewes Wanderers CC	W	14:28
29	Valerie Place	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	WV	14:29
30	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	V	14:30
31	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V	14:31
32	Leeson Medhurst	Redhill CC	V	14:32
33	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V	14:33
34	Marcus Boret	San Fairy Ann CC	V	14:34
35	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V	14:35
36	Martin Foord	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	14:36
37	Barnabas Purbrook	London Dynamo	V	14:37
38	Rachael Haley	Bigfoot CC	WV	14:38
39	sarah croucher	Eagle Road Club	W	14:39
40	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	V	14:40
41	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	J	14:41
42	Hetty Niblett	Footon Velosport	J	14:42
43	Christopher Filewood	Oxted Cycle Club	J	14:43
44	Thomas Hawkes	Addiscombe CC	J	14:44
45	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	J	14:45

46	Dave Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	V	14:46
47	David Jones	Norwood Paragon CC	S	14:47
48	Russell Hicks	Oxted Cycle Club	V	14:48
49	Danny York	Crawley Wheelers	S	14:49
50	Sebastian Ader	a3crg	V	14:50
51	Dave Stocker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	14:51
52	Ayrton Pope	Paceline RT	S	14:52
53	Eamonn Prendergast	Bigfoot CC	V	14:53
54	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV	14:54
55	jack donaldson	Neon Velo	S	14:55
56	julia shaw	DRAG2ZERO	WV	14:56
57	Matthew Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	S	14:57
58	Natalie White	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	W	14:58
59	lori monks	Oxted Cycle Club	WV	14:59
60	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	V	15:00
61	Tony Day	Bigfoot CC	V	15:01
62	Tom Morton	PMR @ Toachim House	V	15:02
63	Patrick Hawkins	Dulwich Paragon CC	V	15:03
64	Maryka Sennema	Paceline RT	V	15:04
65	Matt Peel	Redhill CC	S	15:05
66	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	V	15:06
67	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	V	15:07
68	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	WV	15:08
69	Nick Le Fevre	Oxted Cycle Club	S	15:09
70	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	V	15:10
71	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	V	15:11
72	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	15:12
73	Sophie Household	SSLL Racing Team	W	15:13
74	Daniel Cottingham	Oxted Cycle Club	S	15:14
75	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	S	15:15
76	Tim Peters	Horsham Cycling	V	15:16
77	James Horan	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	V	15:17
78	Tina Reid	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	WV	15:18
79	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	V	15:19
80	James Lowden	Team ASL360	S	15:20

# Maps



