

Bec Cycling Club

Established 1924 President James Hughes

Open 10 Mile Time Trial – Start Sheet

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Saturday 28th May 2016 - Course G10/57

Race Officials

Timekeepers	Frank Cubis and Mick Irons
Marshalls and Helpers	Members of the Bec CC
Event Organiser	Stephen Allport 44a Greenside Road Croydon CR0 3PL
	Home – 020 86834049 Mobile – 07956892353 E-mail – ste@thefizbans.org

Event Headquarters (open from 05:45)

Broadbridge Heath Village Hall

Wickhurst Lane

Broadbridge Heath

Horsham

West Sussex

RH12 3LY

Route to Start: We suggest that you allow approximately 15 minutes to ride to the start from the HQ. Use the pedestrian access to the A264 from the Headquarters car park, turn left and follow A 264 to Farthings Hill Roundabout where exit second exit down to and onto A 24. Follow A 24 to second roundabout (Great Daux) to take second exit and follow A264 to Rusper Road roundabout where left to start.

Return route from Finish to Headquarters: Continue past Finish timekeeper to end of lay-by and continue to Great Daux roundabout where left on A 24. At second roundabout (Farthings Hill) leave A 24 and follow signs to Guildford via A 264. Circle roundabout outside Tesco superstore and use the pedestrian access from the A264 to the Headquarters car park.

Awards

Winner to hold the Wilf Smart Trophy for 1 year & 2 tickets to Bec CC Annual Luncheon in November

	Scratch	Vets on Standard
1st	£40.00	£40.00
2 nd	£30.00	£30.00
3rd	£25.00	£25.00

Women 1st £25

Fastest Team of Three £10 each

Maximum of one award per rider (apart from the team award).

General Notes

It is a London South District Regulation that no vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.

Safety Instructions

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started.

Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the signing on point. All competitors must take note of these details when they sign on.

Competitors must exercise extra care when negotiating roundabouts, particularly at Breezehurst RBT on outward leg where the sight line to the right is poor and when turning right at Moorhead RBT on the return leg

No times will be given at the finish.

CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18's. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

COMPETITOR'S MACHINES. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Notes to riders

- 1. All riders must sign on at the event HQ, where you can collect your race number.
- 2. The course will be signed and marshalled but it is the responsibility of the rider to know the course.
- 3. Please consider residents near the HQ 06.00 on Saturday means different things to different people!
- 4. BT are due to fix my home phone line Monday 23rd, on the off chance this doesn't happen could you also please e-mail me as well if you don't get an answer if you try phoning me.

COURSE DETAILS

OS REF	<u>DETAILS</u>	DISTA	NCES
191337	<u>START</u> in Rusper Road opposite Farm Shop sign at entrance to Moat Farm approximately 350 yards north of Rusper Road RBT (roundabout)	0.00	0.00
199330	Proceed south to Rusper Road RBT. LEFT 1* exit and follow A264 to Moorhead RBT		
242347	LEFT 1 ^e exit and continue on A264 via Faygate and Kilnwood Vale RBTs to Bewbush Manor RBT.		
256353	Straight on $2^{\text{\tiny nd}}$ exit and follow A2220 via Breezehurst RBT to Broadfield RBT where $\frac{\text{TURN}}{\text{(CHECK)}}$	4.87	4.87
180335	4th exit to retrace on A2220 to Bewbush Manor RBT. Straight on 2 nd exit and follow A264via Kilnwood Vale and Faygate RBTs to Moorhead RBT. RIGHT 2 nd exit and continue on A264 via Rusper Road RBT to <u>FINISH</u> at yellow paint mark 3 yards short of 10 th catseye from start of dotted lane marking at eastern end of lay-by, approximately 0.5 miles west of Rusper Road RBT	5.18	10.05

Number	Name	Club	Status	Start Time
55	Shaun Marlor	Bec CC	Veteran	06:55:00
56	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Senior	06:56
57	Robert Taylor	Bec CC	Veteran	06:57:00
58	David Haggart	De Laune CC	Veteran	06:58:00
59	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	Veteran	06:59:00
60	Nick Malins	4 T+ Velo Club	Veteran	07:00:00
61	Jason Gilbert	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran	07:01:00
62	David Jones	Norwood Paragon CC	Senior	07:02:00
63	David Manders	Horsham Cycling	Veteran	07:03:00
64	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC	Veteran	07:04:00
65	Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Veteran	07:05:00
66	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:06:00
67	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	07:07:00
68	Geoff Watson	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:08:00
69	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	Veteran	07:09:00
70	Mark Emsley	Team ASL360	Senior	07:10:00
71	Andy Hamilton	South London Harriers	Senior	07:11:00
72	Peter Lloyd	Epsom CC	Senior	07:12:00
73	Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC	Veteran	07:13:00
74	Oliver Walker	South Eastern RC	Senior	07:14:00
75	Stuart Bettis	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Senior	07:15:00
76	David Watt	Kingston Phoenix RC	Senior	07:16:00
77	Madelaine Lee-Smith	Oxted Cycle Club	Veteran (F)	07:17:00
78	Dale Baldwin	Horsham Cycling	Senior	07:18:00
79	David Le Petit	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	07:19:00
80	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Veteran	07:20:00
81	Matthew Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Senior	07:21:00
82	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:22:00
83	Theo Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Juvenile	07:23:00
84	Daniel Cottingham	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior	07:24:00
85	Lee Russell	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	07:25:00
86	Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	Veteran	07:26:00
87	Bruce English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Veteran	07:27:00
88	Andrew Drake	East Grinstead CC	Senior	07:28:00
89	Alan Walker	South Eastern RC	Veteran	07:29:00
90	Peter Tadros	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Veteran	07:30:00
91	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	07:31:00
92	Trevor Chilman	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Veteran	07:32:00
93	Hugh Pelling	Old Portlians CC	Veteran	07:33:00
94	Roy Savery	De Laune CC	Veteran	07:34:00
95	Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Senior	07:35:00

96	Kevin Plummer	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran	07:36:00
97	Richard Mason	London Dynamo	Senior	07:37:00
98	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Senior	07:38:00
99	Ben Hardisty	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:39:00
100	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	Veteran	07:40:00
101	Damian Poulter	Hounslow & District Whs	Veteran	07:41:00
102	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:42:00
103	Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:43:00
104	Marco Baggioli	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:44:00
105	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:45:00
106	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	07:46:00
107	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Veteran	07:47:00
108	Debbie Percival	34 Nomads CC	Veteran (F)	07:48:00
109	David Smith	VC de Londres	Senior	07:49:00
110	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	Veteran	07:50:00
111	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	Veteran	07:51:00
112	Lee Pendlebury	Crawley Wheelers	Senior	07:52:00
113	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:53:00
114	Jackie Dodd	Kingston Phoenix RC	Veteran (F)	07:54:00
115	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Senior	07:55:00
116	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	Veteran	07:56:00
117	Ben Houston	East Grinstead CC	Senior	07:57:00
118	Clive Patterson-Lett	Worthing Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:58:00
119	Ian Graver	Bec CC	Veteran	07:59:00
120	Conall Yates	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Senior	08:00:00