Sussex Cyclists' Association

Founded 1921

2016 President: Mick Kilby (VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group)

OPEN 21.4 MILES HARDRIDERS TIME TRIAL

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.)

HELD ON SUNDAY 6th March 2016

| | | Resul | ts | | |
|-----------------|-------------------|---------------------------------|----------------|---------|-----------------------------|
| 1 st | Chris McNamara | Nuun-Sigma Sport L | ondon RT | 49.34 | £25 |
| 2 nd | Liam Maybank | Twickenham CC | | 51.04 | £20 |
| 3 rd | Simon McNamara | South Downs Bikes | | 51.05 | £15 |
| 4 th | Stanley Kennett | PMR @ Toachim Ho | ouse | 52.17 | £10 |
| | Simon McNamara | South Downs Bikes | | 51.05 | SCA Medal |
| | | Veteran on CTT Ta for 22 mil | | | |
| 1 st | Geoff Smith | Eastbourne Rovers | CC | +5.53 | £15 |
| 2 nd | Mike O'Gorman | Worthing Excelsior C | CC | +5.31 | £10 |
| | Geoff Smith | Eastbourne Rovers | CC | +5.53 | SCA Medal |
| | | Fastest Wo | man | | |
| 1 st | Helen Webb | Sussex Nomads CC | | 1.08.49 | £15 + SCA Medal |
| | | Team | | | |
| 1 st | South Downs Bikes | Simon McNamara Kevin Plummer | 51.05 55.36 | 2.43.16 | £10each + SCA medal each |
| | | Richard Cartland | 56.35 | | |

Congratulations to all the prize winners and well done to those who completed the course. Heartfelt commiserations to the riders who went off-course. A situation that almost certainly affected the result. I will endeavour to prevent a repeat next time.

Once again, can I say a huge thank you to my trusty band of marshals and helpers, without whom this event could not have taken place.

They were: Mike Labram (who jumped in at the last minute due to Mick Kilby's car braking down) & Richard Blackmore for timekeeping/result board. Val Baxendine, Ben Crick, Peter Bedingfield, Kevin Bashford, Stephen Daniels, Chris Daniels, Luke DeQuay, Alan MacInnes, Richard Woodward, Duncan Baird-Murray and Mark Andrews for marshalling.

Emily, Gemma and Carla Dennis for canteen duties.

I hope you enjoyed the event, despite the chilly conditions and the shortened course. See you again next year

Steve Dennis (Event Secretary)

| Position | Name | Club | Cat. | Time | +/- |
|----------|---------------------|---------------------------------|------|---------|----------|
| | | | | | |
| 1 | Chris McNamara | Nuun-Sigma Sport London RT | V40 | 49.34 | +5.26 |
| 2 | Liam Maybank | Twickenham CC | V43 | 51.04 | +5.09 |
| 3 | Simon McNamara | South Downs Bikes | V40 | 51.05 | +3.55 |
| 4 | Stanley Kennett | PMR @ Toachim House | ESP | 52.17 | |
| 5 | Brindley Taylor | Crawley Wheelers CC | S | 52.19 | |
| 6 | Mark Emsley | Team ASL360 | S | 52.48 | |
| 7 | Mark Smith | Crawley Wheelers CC | V42 | 53.08 | +2.41 |
| 8 | Ben Elliott | Paceline RT | S | 53.30 | |
| 9 | Henrik Persson | Kingston Wheelers CC | S | 53.42 | |
| 10 | Matt Peel | Redhill CC | S | 54.32 | |
| 11 | Mark Bashford | East Grinstead CC | S | 55.15 | |
| 12 | Kevin Plummer | South Downs Bikes | V50 | 55.36 | +3.35 |
| 13 | Christian Yates | East Grinstead CC | V53 | 55.42 | +4.48 |
| 14 | Rupert Robinson | Evans Cycles Race Team | V44 | 56.04 | +0.34 |
| 15 | Nic Stagg | Hounslow & District Wheelers CC | V45 | 56.15 | +0.48 |
| 16 | Phil Hersey | Eagle RC | V42 | 56.33 | -0.44 |
| 17 | Richard Cartland | South Downs Bikes | S | 56.35 | |
| 18 | Tony Reeves | GS Stella | V44 | 56.42 | -0.04 |
| 19 | Henry Eaton | Army Cycling | S | 56.45 | |
| 20 | Paul Newsome | Team ASL360 | S | 57.42 | |
| 21 | Stu Nisbett | Crawley Wheelers CC | V42 | 57.59 | -2.10 |
| 22 | Gregory Hunt | RT316 | V50 | 59.20 | -0.09 |
| 23 | Robert Charles | Blazing Saddles | V50 | 59.27 | -0.16 |
| 24 | Ian Cheeseman | Worthing Excelsior CC | V46 | 59.58 | -2.30 |
| 25 | Mike O'Gorman | Worthing Excelsior CC | V64 | 1.00.03 | +5.31 |
| 26 | Geoff Smith | Eastbourne Rovers CC | V65 | 1.00.10 | +5.53 |
| 27 | Rick Hughes | Worthing Excelsior CC | V52 | 1.00.52 | -0.49 |
| 28 | Chris Stone | Redhill CC | V60 | 1.02.24 | +1.17 |
| 29 | Christopher Boocock | Sussex Nomads CC | V54 | 1.02.52 | -1.56 |
| 30 | Daniel Ellis | Eastbourne Rovers CC | S | 1.03.46 | |
| 31 | Paul Winkley | East Grinstead CC | V59 | 1.05.48 | -2.35 |
| 32 | John Tindell | Brighton Phoenix Triathlon Club | S | 1.07.59 | |
| 33 | Andrew Green | Old Portlians CC | V49 | 1.08.19 | -9.34 |
| 34 | Peter Owen | Norwood Paragon CC | V54 | 1.08.39 | -7.43 |
| 35 | Anthony Vince | Mid Sussex Triathlon Club | S | 1.08.46 | |
| 36 | Helen Webb | Sussex Nomads CC | WV42 | 1.08.49 | -9.38 |
| 37 | Chris Brewer | Redmon CC | V55 | 1.30.21 | -28.52 |
| | Lee Pendlebury | Crawley Wheelers CC | S | DNF | Punctur |
| | Robert Zietal | Crawley Wheelers CC | S | DNF | Off Cour |
| | | CIAVILY VVIICCICIS CC | J | וווט | On Cour |

| Andy Critchlow Wyndymilla V42 DNS Apology received Fabien Large Hastings & St. Leonards CC JV14 DNS Apology received |
|--|
| |
| |
| Alasdair Wylie Redmon CC V40 DNS Apology received |
| Joe Hyatt Brighton Mitre CC S DNS Apology received |
| Conall Yates In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT S DNS Apology received |
| Andrew Gibson Gravesend CC V47 DNS Apology received |
| Theo Tadros In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT JV13 DNS Apology received |
| Peter Tadros In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT V45 DNS Apology received |
| Richard Newey Thames Turbo Triathlon Club V50 DNS |
| Paul Barnard South Downs Bikes S DNS |
| Michelle Arthurs-Brennan Redhill CC W DNS Apology received |
| Russell Thorne-Jones Crawley Wheelers CC V43 DNS |
| David Eccles Redmon CC V68 DNS Apology received |
| Stephen Morgan Tooting BC V48 DNS Apology received |
| Chris Jolliffe Crawley Wheelers CC V58 DNS Apology received |
| Jimmy Woodward Sussex Revolution VC S DNS Apology received |